Stats: 3,153,753 members, 7,820,614 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:16 PM

Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment (23382 Views)

Lagos-Bound Bristow Helicopter Crashes Into The Ocean / Arik Air - Passenger Reviews! / Ba & Virgin: Air Passenger Fuel Surcharge Settlement Notice (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Nobody: 2:22pm On Aug 28, 2014
MissMeiya: Confession: My mother and I cancelled our visit to Lagos this month.

I was very insistent. My mom is all I have. *shame*

My dad is going to Calabar soon, and I insisted he go directly to domestic from international. Now Ebola is in Port Harcourt, and my heart is pounding.

Don't apologize for self preservation. Take the actions you feel are necessary.

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Dee60: 2:22pm On Aug 28, 2014
Thank God for good governance in Lagos State.
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Chinwem(f): 2:22pm On Aug 28, 2014
Reference: Honestly the 'Nigerian Factor' can never put me at ease on this matter. We are just not honest enough for statistics to work here.

Exactly......always hiding the truth.

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by graciousme(f): 2:22pm On Aug 28, 2014
what are we doing about land boarders which are kinda porous?
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Blockus: 2:22pm On Aug 28, 2014
sexymoma: I can bet my nyash you guys didn't read before commenting. angry Olorun

I saw the words; Nigeria, Air traffic and Ebola and Knew that Jonathan has done something wonderful again... grin

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Adyrin(m): 2:23pm On Aug 28, 2014
lilbazy: .
You ram, I know your reasoning faculty is too shallow but st0p telling everybody okay!
Ebola bat cry

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Caracta(f): 2:25pm On Aug 28, 2014
A lot of people didn't read before posting comments. Are you paid for it?

It's good news y'all. Stop lamenting!
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by bamite(m): 2:25pm On Aug 28, 2014

My dad is going to Calabar soon, and I insisted he go directly to domestic from international. Now Ebola is in Port Harcourt, and my heart is pounding.
what are you even saying sef??
are you high?
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Sezua(m): 2:28pm On Aug 28, 2014

we speak English here pls
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by ceasare: 2:28pm On Aug 28, 2014
So we hv to wait till USA donated common $5k worth of infra red thermometer to us and we earmarked #1.9billion that is yet to be recevd or better still diverted to vehicle purchase by d health minister!!! Commendable my foot!! Where did they ick d word from?
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by EbolaParasite: 2:30pm On Aug 28, 2014

You have a better chance of getting SHOT in your home, dieing in an airplane crash, autocrash, IN SHORT you have a better chance of just dieing through any means than CONTRACTING EBOLA IN NIGERIA. If you want to travel, travel JUH. I am tired of this fear fear attitude. IF it is that bad, it means 80% of Nigerians are DEAD PEOPLE WALKING THEN?
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Youpele52: 2:32pm On Aug 28, 2014
FG got this one right.
Here's my smile cheesy
I'll applaud em when Ebola has been wiped out from Nigeria completely.

For now I pray for the medical workers, the patients and fellow Nigerians.

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by justi4jesu(f): 2:36pm On Aug 28, 2014
ikp4succes: Would like to hear how those people who come by road are quarantined, all we hear is air travel. Since more people use the road than the air to enter naija. undecided

1 sensible comment so far, amsure that was how that guy escaped into PortHarcourt

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Nobody: 2:37pm On Aug 28, 2014
EbolaParasite:

You have a better chance of getting SHOT in your home, dieing in an airplane crash, autocrash, IN SHORT you have a better chance of just dieing through any means than CONTRACTING EBOLA IN NIGERIA. If you want to travel, travel JUH. I am tired of this fear fear attitude. IF it is that bad, it means 80% of Nigerians are DEAD PEOPLE WALKING THEN?

MissMeiya please use your individual thought process.

Don't be bullied by the average Nigerian mentality.

These are serious times that requires serous actions.

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Nobody: 2:40pm On Aug 28, 2014
CityNG:

MissMeiya please use your individual thought process.

Don't be bullied by the average Nigerian mentality.

These are serious times that requires serous actions.

LOL. Believe me, comments from Nairalanders is not going to be the thing that changes my mind. About ANYTHING, much less something as important as the lives of my parents.

Thanks though.

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Nobody: 2:40pm On Aug 28, 2014
justi4jesu:

1 sensible comment so far, amsure that was how that guy escaped into PortHarcourt

You guys are not being observant.

The ports of entry is where you stop things from entering.

Think about it. If Sawyer was stopped at MMA we would/could have remained pure like Cameroon.
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by itstpia1: 2:41pm On Aug 28, 2014
whats with all the chest beating, too many saboteurs on nl.

op who asked you for these stats?

you people just spend your days scouting for different stories to cook up.
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Liamm(m): 2:43pm On Aug 28, 2014
Sarimah: God will help us
just noticed your glamorous figure. You look kiss

Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Blockus: 2:45pm On Aug 28, 2014
emperorlog:

You be mega mumu...what has APC got to do with this? Let ur Joe end insurgency, let him give us 24hrs electricity to mention a few. Martin Luther King did it, Mandela did it...Jonathan should do it..

Why did you call me a Mumu?! angry

Shey you like quarrel pass fight? angry
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Archimedes9(m): 2:49pm On Aug 28, 2014
D way 9ja people d fear Ebola, if every body d fear God lyk dat is direct entry 2 heaven No jamb exam
Re: Nigeria’s In-bound Air Passenger Traffic Sustained On Ebola Containment by Blockus: 2:51pm On Aug 28, 2014
dehmohlah:

Wat does this got t do with the post. U re not a serious person. Plz read the post again

You wey serious, I don hear you..

Na you stop Ebola?! angry

Na you be the President wey stop Ebola?! angry

You no see say the post talk say plane still dey fly because President Jonathan put Ebola for Container?! angry

See.. Drex go far because this your Bad Belle resemble Ebola symptom.. angry

136 Ba Passengers Removed From Jet Over Deportee Row / Enugu State Orphans Involve In Accident - All Alive (photos) / Cost Of Living In Nigeria 2018: Give Key Costs Of Neccesities In Your Area

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24