Stats: 3,151,176 members, 7,811,433 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 11:31 AM

When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step (1529 Views)

This Story How My Sister Got A Good Job Will Inspire You If You Are Unemployed / How To Get A Good Job In Nigeria (Nairaland Helped Me Get A Job) / ECOWAS's Job Is On And Hot!!! (2) (3) (4)

When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 9:32pm On Oct 05, 2014
I need opinions please.
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 9:51pm On Oct 05, 2014
Bro; d "good jobs" musn't come , start with a job dat inline wwith what u want; a job dats in line wwt were U'll like to build ur career prospects, in line with ur trajectory... Wen u see it, summon d courage n tek up the job, no matter d pay! Stay there build ur self; learn as much as u can, wenn u have had d sufficient experience u need; U'll definitely get ur dream job...

Everything in life is about planning...

Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 10:02pm On Oct 05, 2014
Raymondenyi:
Bro; d "good jobs" musn't come , start with a job dat inline wwith what u want; a job dats in line wwt were U'll like to build ur career prospects, in line with ur trajectory... Wen u see it, summon d courage n tek up the job, no matter d pay! Stay there build ur self; learn as much as u can, wenn u have had d sufficient experience u need; U'll definitely get ur dream job...

I am in one now for over a year and i am not seeing any headroom.
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by ukankcy: 11:08pm On Oct 05, 2014
Do not forget there are some people looking for where to 'start' this career even if the pay cannot satisfy their needs.
I'll say you should hold on good jobs'll come and you may end up choosing.
Remember to keep applying, attend tests and interview, then pray............then it'll surely come.

Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 4:12am On Oct 06, 2014
bossmini84:

I am in one now for over a year and i am not seeing any headroom.
is d job in line wt ur trajectory?
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 10:07am On Oct 06, 2014
When the desirable isn't available for now,keep the available,while still searching for the desirable.

Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by bams01: 1:05pm On Oct 06, 2014
Look for something to engage you while waiting for the dream job to come.
But then,who said you cant start your own biz and employ others? Just thinking aloud undecided
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 1:33pm On Oct 06, 2014
Raymondenyi:

I really don't understand what You're saying.
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by Nobody: 9:03pm On Oct 06, 2014
bams01:
Look for something to engage you while waiting for the dream job to come.
But then,who said you cant start your own biz and employ others? Just thinking aloud undecided
Using his testicles abi?
Re: When A Good Job Is Not Forthcoming, What Should Be The Next Step by tpiah2: 6:29pm On Dec 05, 2014
Yes

Available Job Online / For Job Seekers: 7 Keys To Job Search Success In Nigeria / Nestle Abaji Power Plant Aptitude Test

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11