Stats: 3,153,440 members, 7,819,622 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:20 PM

DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos (26158 Views)

Nigerian Twitter Users Call Out Ambode Over Report That Fashola Spent N139m On / SIWN may arrest tinubu over fraud / Subsidy Scam Suspect Denied Bail Over ‘Criminal History’ (2) (3) (4)

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by sorom4: 5:04pm On Dec 07, 2014
A good leader will surely come through a good process
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Fabdedon(m): 5:05pm On Dec 07, 2014
Ymodulus:
Rubbish!

What if the man stated in 1981 that he was from Ilaje in Ondo State? That is 33 years ago; then he moved & settled in Epe, Lagos State maybe 15 years ago. He has been paying his tax, contributing to development (economical as well as politically) within his immediate Epe adopted home since then; why should some fools think he has no right of voting & being voted for in any political position of his choice within Lagos in particular and Nigeria in general? Is he no longer a Nigerian, even if he originally came from Ilaje in Ondo State? Though I hate Nigeria corrupt political class in general, but Nigerians should reason like humans for once in their backward thinking life!
nah like u de find?
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Deiok(m): 5:05pm On Dec 07, 2014
All i know is DSS is a pdp tool. I have never heard of their works untill now
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:06pm On Dec 07, 2014
tdayof:
Hmm Nairaland mods
SEE THE RATE AT WHICH IT WAS DOUBLE THROWN TO THE FRONT PAGE? THIS IS TO SHOW YOU WHO THEY ARE WORKING FOR...
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:07pm On Dec 07, 2014
But he is in London now.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:07pm On Dec 07, 2014
It makes no sense, Ambode has lived in Lagos for over 10yrs, he is a Lagosian. One doesnt have to be born here before they can be called Lagos citizens, there are other ways of meriting citizenship. But this case will go ahead to grant citizenship of Lagos state to all qualifying migrant Lagosians, even the Igbo Lagosians will be able to vie for office of governors and be elected if this case is trashed.

After all, Lagos is no man's land.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by IVORY2009(m): 5:08pm On Dec 07, 2014
Why will APC be fighting themselves? Since a winner has emerged, so less give peace a chance, Ambode has won the primaries conducted perhaps on a free and fair conduct, so why dig out unnecessary information, just to cause confusion, the last time I checked, there is nothing like state of origin, on the constitution, this is the reason while an Ibo man can contest and win an election in Lagos and become the governor.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:08pm On Dec 07, 2014
he can claim Lagos citizenship....the law recognizes that one can become a bonafide citizen of a particular place after living in that environment for 10 years, Ambode has not only lived in Lagos for his entire live but has also worked with the state govt for 22 solid years. DSS will be wasting our time arresting an innocent man.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by SporaD8: 5:08pm On Dec 07, 2014
ordinary guber primary and we are already
seeing litigation.
let's wait for the BOMB after their presidential!
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by BobNeli(m): 5:09pm On Dec 07, 2014
No, this can not be true na. How can the all righteous APC field a corrupt candidate this early? Is that what they have in stock? Am decamping back to PDP, before my slot got taken.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Ymodulus: 5:09pm On Dec 07, 2014
Fabdedon:
nah like u de find?
No na share i dei find oo.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by ibkgab001: 5:10pm On Dec 07, 2014
That is the work of Orijin after hot amala and okro soup....## AmaLikeAPC
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Clerverly: 5:11pm On Dec 07, 2014
Obinoscopy, Seun, Tribune and Nairaland! Smh!
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:11pm On Dec 07, 2014
Ymodulus:
Rubbish!

What if the man stated in 1981 that he was from Ilaje in Ondo State? That is 33 years ago; then he moved & settled in Epe, Lagos State maybe 15 years ago. He has been paying his tax, contributing to development (economical as well as politically) within his immediate Epe adopted home since then; why should some fools think he has no right of voting & being voted for in any political position of his choice within Lagos in particular and Nigeria in general? Is he no longer a Nigerian, even if he originally came from Ilaje in Ondo State? Though I hate Nigeria corrupt political class in general, but Nigerians should reason like humans for once in their backward thinking life!

Typical Yoruba analysis only when it suits their own. What about the non Yorubas who have lived; some born in Lagos, worked and paid taxes for over 50 yrs. Can they also contest and be voted for by yorubas? So let's stop this hypocrisy that he is a resident and pays taxes. I'm sure in all likelihood non Yorubas remit more in taxes than do Yorubas in Lagos. I'll have more respect for a Yoruba person who is confident to say that Lagos must only have a yoruba Governor but don't use that residency nonsense as an excuse since we all know half of today's Lagos yorubas are not original Natives.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Ymodulus: 5:13pm On Dec 07, 2014
new2020:

Typical Yoruba analysis only when it suits their own. What about the non Yorubas who have lived; some born in Lagos, worked and paid taxes for over 50 yrs. Can there also contest and be voted for? So let's stop this hypocrisy.

Friend am no Yoruba, far from that.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Adwexky(m): 5:14pm On Dec 07, 2014
tdayof:
Hmm Nairaland mods
Seun should correct this but it is an obvious mistake.
No Human is above mistake!
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:14pm On Dec 07, 2014
This case is designed to lay to rest the Lagos citizenship issue. Anyone that has lived in Lagos for 10years and have residence here is automatically a Lagosian and can vie for political position, be you Igbo, Hausa, Yoruba or any other tribe. This case will throw more light to the 'No man's land' crusade.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:14pm On Dec 07, 2014
undecided sore loosers. Why can't they accept defeat?

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by meforyou1(m): 5:21pm On Dec 07, 2014
Lagos is no man's land. Has ever been, will ever be. Ambode must rule lagos even if he is from Timbuktu.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Nobody: 5:24pm On Dec 07, 2014
Billyonaire:
It makes no sense, Ambode has lived in Lagos for over 10yrs, he is a Lagosian. One doesnt have to be born here before they can called Lagos citizen, there are other ways of meriting citizenship. But this case will go ahead to grant citizenship of Lagos state to all qualifying migrant Lagosians, even the Igbo Lagosians will be able to vie for office of governors and be elected if this case is trashed.

After all, Lagos is no man's land.

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by henchamb(m): 5:25pm On Dec 07, 2014
its not a new thing. it happened in abia in 2007 to this foool called theodore orji but he still won from prison with the help of orji uzor kalu.
arresting him will increase his popularity

NB/..... writer above me, pls check your cloth or mouth, it may be the thing smelling. the odour from your post is even affecting my post here.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by Dfash(m): 5:26pm On Dec 07, 2014
Those dt ar behind ds stuff ar mere "bad losers " and ar very myopic in their selfish thinking. Leave Ambode alone. Weather he is a lagosian or anambranian. .....Dts his own buz. What lagos need is a performer, someone dt can take lagos to d next level. Lagos should be a role model in Nigerian democratic development, if ekiti son is good enuff to deliver d dividend of democracy to Lagosians so be it. Ds guy was born and bred in Lagos for crying out loud. We ar all Nigerians!

Am a Lagosian to d core and I don't giv a rat ass weather Ambode or Tinubu or whoever is from anoda planet so far Lagos will move forward so be it. If u hav any better candidate than Ambode or Jimi agbaje with right political structure on ground tell me abt his his lagos dream if he is good am game ! Those playing d indigene game are backward folks who don't hav a place in ds jet age they need to up their game.
For now let d guy continue his campaign in peace so far he didn't murder someone in d past he defeated u guys in d primary election u all clamor for so why d beefing?
Unfortunately for them, they will be gathering sympathy votes for him cos all d non indigenes in Lagos will want him despite ur hatred and mischievousness !
God bless Nigeria!
Eko o nii Baje oooo!
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by kings49(m): 5:26pm On Dec 07, 2014
Hmmmmmmm
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by maimsy(f): 5:27pm On Dec 07, 2014
undecidedInteresting . Nijja sha. Why did they have to wait this long?
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by mathskill: 5:28pm On Dec 07, 2014
Arrest him you transform him into a heroe the more he gets sympathy vote.
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by dabrake(m): 5:29pm On Dec 07, 2014
Ymodulus:
Rubbish!

Does it mean a 'Chunkwuma', an 'Udoh' or a 'Danjuma' contest for the apex position of Lagos state executive?
I dig your school of thought but I hope you ain't hypocritical

Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by anonimi: 5:29pm On Dec 07, 2014
The DSS and Police should NOT do any such thing.

Arresting him will only provide unnecessary cannon fodder for the Arewa People's Congress, APC's well-oiled PROPAGANDA machine.
Any aggrieved APC Lagos gubernatorial candidate should charge Ambode to court for PERJURY.

#Lobatan
#Shikena
Re: DSS May Arrest APC's Ambode Over Criminal Conduct In Lagos by a9nyc2020(m): 5:30pm On Dec 07, 2014
Whoa...I could help u, u know...just come over 2 #china so that I will give u d money before I leave 4 #holland where I can get a direct plane 2 jamaica
taiwo005:
Chai!! 15th to comment... I still have a long way to go

Space 4 sale... Just gain admission into university of france... So I need money to pay my 100level skul fee in france grin

Jonathan And Ex-Ministers In Cold War Over $2.1bn Arms Scandal / Quit Whining, No Body Owes You Anything, Fayemi Tells Nigerian Youths / Atiku Visits The Sultan Of Sokoto's Palace (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39