Stats: 3,153,195 members, 7,818,651 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:47 PM

Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua (922 Views)

T.B. Joshua Welcomed By Ecuador Military Generals (Photo) / I.O Ajilore's Prophecies: "I Saw Saraki Overcoming, Pray Against Plane Crash / 7 Reasons Why Your Family Should Pray Unclad (2) (3) (4)

Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by cutieberie1(f): 9:13am On Mar 30, 2015
Nigerian Prophet T.B. Joshua has warned of the
death of a prominent politician due to ‘heated up’
politics in the wake of the closely fought Nigerian
elections.
“I am seeing Nigerians heating up politics,” the
cleric told his congregation at The Synagogue,
Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) on Sunday 29th
March 2015.
“Wednesday and Thursday of this coming week and
next week, make sure you fast and pray,” Joshua
stated just before the close of his church service
at 7pm in a message broadcast live via Christian
television station Emmanuel TV.
“They will heat up politics and a great man among
the politicians will likely lose his life… I am seeing
this kind of thing happening in the night,” he
stated, calling on congregants to take heed of his
message and maintain ‘an attitude of prayer’ on
the days specified in order to ‘save souls’.
Earlier in the service, Joshua reminded
congregants of a prophetic message he had shared
last year concerning a ‘dark cloud’ hovering over
Nigeria. “Well, we can see God’s hand; God is
beginning to remove the cloud,” he declared to
the delight of attendees.
Explaining what the ‘cloud’ represented, Joshua
stated that it meant a situation whereby two
political parties would declare themselves as
election winners, leading to a state of
‘lawlessness’.
“Whoever wins the race, let us put Nigeria first –
the nation first,” he stressed. “The dark cloud I
saw last year was two declarations - but I can see
the finger of God. Thank you for your prayers.”
The controversial cleric also implored Nigerians to
shun violence and consider the nation and its
future first. “There is a difference between your
faith and politics,” he told his audience and
television viewers.
“Don’t play politics as if it is your faith. ‘Do or
die’ is not politics. Politics is a game. When you
lose, you say, ‘Thank You, Jesus’; when you win,
you say, ‘Thank You, Jesus’.”
He specifically called on Nigerians, especially the
youth, to resist the temptation to be ‘used’ by
the political class to incite violence or cause
bloodshed. “Take care of yourself and don’t allow
yourself to be used,” he warned.
“Your future and the future of this nation –
Jesus will ask you to give account. What we are
doing now is for generations yet unborn. Don’t
trade this future for money, thuggery or
corruption.”
Joshua also predicted the capture of an
international terrorist. “A criminal they have
been looking for, for many years, who has been
terrorising the world - I am seeing him being
caught and displayed to the world on international
media,” he announced.

Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by borntosave: 9:17am On Mar 30, 2015
Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by sucreblazing(m): 9:25am On Mar 30, 2015
this man get scope ooo

hin don see say Na election period we dey and most of them go don get high blood pressure

hin come quickly come out come dey predict death

anyway sha ......may God in his infinite mercy save us all! !!
Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by godsamist: 9:26am On Mar 30, 2015
Sir this politicians has not only ruin the economy of this nation but stagnated her citizentry we have been drained,they left us empty,even without strenght to pray....Let them nurse their own wound themseves.
Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by menix(m): 9:28am On Mar 30, 2015
Abeg leave story nd tell us wo go win..

Mii too i can see a wedding nxt saturday at a big church on lagos Island...
My congregation should pray 4 them cous God will bless that union...

Prohet Menix onye ike Rangers..
Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by godofwar666(m): 9:31am On Mar 30, 2015
undecided undecided hmmm.. If i may think that must be from PDP..
Re: Nigerians Should Pray Against The Death Of A Politician-t.b Joshua by asekomejohn(m): 9:33am On Mar 30, 2015
I think this man is making sense with his words

30 RULES FOR MEN - PLEASE, DO MISS THIS / Are We Lower Or Higher Than The Angels? / What People Will Do in The End Of The World.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15