Stats: 3,153,217 members, 7,818,748 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:03 AM

Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town (13758 Views)

Nigerians Flee Damasak Border Town As Troops Reportedly Plan To Withdraw..photos / Boko Haram Recaptures Gamboru / Boko Haram Slits Civilians' Throats, Burns Mosque In Cameroon Border Town (2) (3) (4)

Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Obascoetubi: 7:34pm On May 15, 2015
[img]http://media.premiumtimesng.com/wp-content/files/2015/02/737x461xBoko-Haram-attack-Gombe.jpg.pagespeed.ic.whCl4LydpD.webp[/img]

Marte, the border town in the northern flank of Borno state has again fallen to the Boko Haram sect, security sources and government officials have confirmed.

Security sources said the terrorists, most of whom had fled Sambisa forests and their other strongholds across Borno State, have now regrouped in Marte, a town 112km north of Maiduguri, the state capital.

The deputy governor of Borno State, Zannah Mustapha, confirmed that Marte was seized on Friday.

The news came as soldiers sustained a 24-hour curfew imposed on Maiduguri, the state capital on Thursday after Boko Haram terrorists attempted an invasion of the city on Wednesday night.

Intelligence obtained after the Wednesday attack suggested that at least 600 females had accompanied the Boko Haram terrorists with a mission to carry out multiple suicide bombing in the metropolis.

Three of the women had detonated their suicide belts at the frontline on Wednesday, killing three members of the civilian-JTF and injured several others.

Borno State deputy governor, Mr. Mustapha, on Friday also confirmed to newsmen that 600 women and girls have been kitted by Boko Haram terrorist as suicide bombers with the aim of causing multiple explosions in the town.

The deputy governor said residents must be patient with the security agencies in spite the attendant hardships caused by the dusk to dawn curfew.

“It is unfortunate that we are experiencing yet another attack in Maiduguri at this time that we are thinking that the insurgency should have subsided following the taking over of Sambisa forest by the military,” said the deputy governor.

“Our thinking was that every other place should have been blocked so that the insurgency would be curtailed to a restricted area. But that has not been the case, because the insurgents have been fleeing to other communities.

“Initially we were opposed to the suggestion made by the military; but when we received a security report that about 600 women have been kitted as suicide bombers and are to be sneaked into Maiduguri during the attack, coupled with the gory pictures of some of the women who detonated themselves during the attack, we had no option than to okay the curfew.

The deputy governor had also confirmed the recapture of Marte by Boko Haram terrorists.

“It is sad as we have been made to understand that Marte is today completely fallen under the control of the insurgents, which to us is a very huge set back”, he said.
http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/183039-boko-haram-recaptures-borno-border-town.html
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 7:36pm On May 15, 2015
I thought Nigerian military claimed to be wipping them outta Nigeria, have they being lying to us?
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Obascoetubi: 7:54pm On May 15, 2015
nawa ooo

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by ShowYourCertificate: 8:01am On May 16, 2015
These BH guys were once Buhari's foot soldiers. Now that they've been used and dumped, they're fighting for survival. This Boko Haram menace will be a nemesis that would haunt Buhari's administration. Worse still is that militancy and low oil revenue will further cripple BabaOneChance. I wish him the best though grin

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 8:08am On May 16, 2015
How can the military defeat & take over a town/community from the terrorist,only for the same terrorist to retake the same territory....Does it mean the military doesn't deploy men on guard to watch over a reclaimed town.

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by okooloyun1(m): 8:08am On May 16, 2015
May God be with them
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by kennydee05(m): 8:09am On May 16, 2015
If u notice a useless comment above me please like....
Hint: the 3rd comment above me.
Many of the Tanoids are yet to recover from 1.9 Million votes from Kano, guy wake up may 29 is not far, is better u embrace Change or you wallow in delusion and retardation.
Your life isn't encouraging...

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 8:09am On May 16, 2015
Wherefore let him that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he fall- 1 Corinthians 10:12(KJV)

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Datas121(m): 8:09am On May 16, 2015
May God help this our country

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Flashh: 8:10am On May 16, 2015
ShowYourCertificate:
[s] These BH guys were once Buhari's foot soldiers. Now that they've been used and dumped, they're fighting for survival. This Boko Haram menace will be a nemesis that would haunt Buhari's administration. Worse still is that militancy and low oil revenue will further cripple BabaOneChance. I wish him the best though grin [/s]
So you later forgot your brain at the psychiatric hospital yesternight.

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by chamboy(m): 8:10am On May 16, 2015
Wat happened to Transformation
OREMUSSANCTUS

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by WIZGUY69(m): 8:10am On May 16, 2015
smh.
our best is not enough
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by chamboy(m): 8:11am On May 16, 2015
ShowYourCertificate:
These BH guys were once Buhari's foot soldiers. Now that they've been used and dumped, they're fighting for survival. This Boko Haram menace will be a nemesis that would haunt Buhari's administration. Worse still is that militancy and low oil revenue will further cripple BabaOneChance. I wish him the best though grin

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by GodsClan(m): 8:11am On May 16, 2015
All is well

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by realtestament(m): 8:11am On May 16, 2015
I thought dey said boko haram fled?

Dear God Pls save ur children
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by lilflipnerd: 8:12am On May 16, 2015
[quote author=chamboy post=33786861][/quote]

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Stvkmicheal(m): 8:12am On May 16, 2015
ShowYourCertificate:
is that your wish for this country? grow up dude..

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Jhena(f): 8:12am On May 16, 2015
.BH threatening nigeria's existence since 1804......oluwa juwon lo ooo
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by freshness2020: 8:12am On May 16, 2015
All izz well.
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by loomer: 8:12am On May 16, 2015
Forcing women to do their bidding, e no good o
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by niceguy7(m): 8:13am On May 16, 2015
So this people still dey.
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by chamboy(m): 8:13am On May 16, 2015
Bokoharam Movie
Directed By Goodluck Jonathan
Produced by Shakeu of Bokoharam
Photography by Nigerian Army
Music by Bokoharam members

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Cymbal: 8:14am On May 16, 2015
....DANCING SHOKI....phew,eewo..na wrong trend..RUNs out of trend.
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by unitysheart(m): 8:14am On May 16, 2015
ShowYourCertificate:

Stop fooling around.

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by yahoofak(m): 8:14am On May 16, 2015
smh
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 8:14am On May 16, 2015
Terrorism will never cease in our country where our so called leaders are criminals and terrorists in disguise...

Dis government sef!

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 8:14am On May 16, 2015
Well done boys, # doing what they were paid to do unlike the Jonathan administration that couldn't even deliver,,,, Proudly Biafra
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Pavore9: 8:14am On May 16, 2015
Disheartening news.
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Aitee1: 8:14am On May 16, 2015
It seems these people are playing ludo with humans lives over there, which Is Nigerian army recapture today tomorrow Boko Haram recapture, na game

angry angry angry
Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by Nobody: 8:15am On May 16, 2015
Obascoetubi:

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/183039-boko-haram-recaptures-borno-border-town.html

I DONT TRUST NIGERIA ARMY AND BOKO HARAM.... WE SAW THEM FLEEING IN VIDEO TAPE; NOW THEY ARE BACK TO ATTACK...................................my question is WHY DIDNT THEY BOMB THOSE GUYS FLEEING ON THE VIDEO THAT WAS RELEASED.?

Re: Boko Haram Recaptures Borno Border Town by 1miccza: 8:15am On May 16, 2015
Borrussia:
I thought Nigerian military claimed to be wipping them outta Nigeria, have they being lying to us?

The post said retaken that means they regrouped and came back

You Can Now Buy Rice At N7,000 Per Bag Thanks To An Increase In Local Production / Umahi Vows Never To Castigate Buhari / BREAKING: Buhari, 5 Presidents Meet In Chad Tomorrow

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24