Stats: 3,194,545 members, 7,955,020 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 02:34 PM

Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos (30345 Views)

Throwback: Buratai Being Decorated As Captain Years Back (Photo) / Jonathan Finally Reveals Nigeria’s Worth Before Handing Over To Buhari / Osinbajo,Ambode And Adeboye At Tafewa Balewa Square Today For Excel 2015(pics (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Nobody: 12:10pm On May 29, 2015
Is there any need for an elaborate hand over ceremony.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Btruth: 12:10pm On May 29, 2015
farem:

The major shortcoming in NL is that nothing concrete has been done to keep infants from this honorable forum, What concerns Ambode and PMB with inauguration decoration? So much for unenlightened and/or jaundiced minds
ah! Ma binu ooo. You for no get upset now.

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Rotimi47: 12:13pm On May 29, 2015
Beautiful, Ambode just gat to perform better than Fashola as Fash have set a standard for Lagos state.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ideology(m): 12:20pm On May 29, 2015
barcanista:
grin grin grin Well the PDP will be restructured for the better
Its gonna be tuff, but Impossible is nothing

But I have some clues. wink

2015 elections was all about propaganda, sentiments, betrayal, etc..

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by wiringdpt(m): 12:21pm On May 29, 2015
For amusement park?
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by DIVINE78: 12:22pm On May 29, 2015
May God be with you Ambode. Thanks Fashola and Tinubu. God bless. God bless me too. And you.

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by gbaskiboy: 12:23pm On May 29, 2015
SHARIAREPORTERS:
Waste of money
It last just for today....
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by gbaskiboy: 12:25pm On May 29, 2015
CR77:
My lady, am gratefully happy to see your picture....
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Nobody: 12:26pm On May 29, 2015
ideology:
Its gonna be tuff, but Impossible is nothing

But I have some clues. wink

2015 elections was all about propaganda, sentiments, betrayal, etc..
That is the APC brand of change
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by delejames(m): 12:29pm On May 29, 2015
barcanista:
You guys should just shut up..Move on na! Ahh..

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by zudozz: 12:29pm On May 29, 2015
In as much as I know yorubas dont like Ibos. But I ve 2 give kudos to Lagos state. This states z got taste. Good taste.

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ideology(m): 12:33pm On May 29, 2015
barcanista:
That's politics
That's why Jagaband is celebrating

They used media, turned the masses against the government, planted mules within PDP, etc

PDP have a lot to learn

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by CR77(f): 12:33pm On May 29, 2015
Where did u see my picture
gbaskiboy:
My lady, am gratefully happy to see your picture....
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Nobody: 12:42pm On May 29, 2015
Pleasing to the eyes more than the one meant for the frail and old president Buhari(a former dictator).
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by gbaskiboy: 12:46pm On May 29, 2015
CR77:
Where did u see my picture
the Emoticon grin
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by luvmijeje(f): 12:48pm On May 29, 2015
Wow!I love it. Congratulations to Fashola and to my new Governor.

Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by OkutaNla: 12:50pm On May 29, 2015
Tafawa Balewa Square fine pass Eagle Square hands down.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by sassygal(f): 12:52pm On May 29, 2015
Pavore9:
Beautiful....it seems that some are so used to concrete everywhere that the calming feel of colourful flowers becomes irritating to behold and it is not that they are going to be seeing it everyday!

lt will only pain me if these flowers were imported because l see no reason why Nigeria should continue to import flowers when we have the soil and weather!

they are most likely imported. we do not have the temperate for their growth. perhaps in jos, not certain
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by sassygal(f): 12:54pm On May 29, 2015
haibe:
how do u know they wasted money? Its beautiful abeg..

if only you know the cost of fresh flowers these days. this is an overkill jare
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Pavore9: 1:10pm On May 29, 2015
sassygal:

they are most likely imported. we do not have the temperate for their growth. perhaps in jos, not certain

lt is sickening to note that Kenya exports flower daily to Europe which earns them about $1bn annually in foreign exchange and Nigeria imports that same flower from Europe!

l have been to lots of commercial flower farms here in Kenya and most of the flowers are grown under greenhouses. l think the lack of interest is even the main issue not weather!
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by bamidele029: 1:13pm On May 29, 2015
sassygal:

Those type of flowers and even "foreign" fruits can be grown in Jos or IITA in green houses in Ibadan. We have these things in Nigeria just that production scale is small
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Pavore9: 1:26pm On May 29, 2015
bamidele029:

Those type of flowers and even "foreign" fruits can be grown in Jos or IITA in green houses in Ibadan. We have these things in Nigeria just that production scale is small

So true, commercial flower farms in Kenya use green houses to protect them from rain, wind and extreme temperatures. some are growing them
utilizing hydroponics (without soil). It is high time we upscale as their flower industry is employing over a 100,000 Kenyans!
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by sassygal(f): 1:27pm On May 29, 2015
Pavore9:

lt is sickening to note that Kenya exports flower daily to Europe which earns them about $1bn annually in foreign exchange and Nigeria imports that same flower from Europe!

l have been to lots of commercial flower farms here in Kenya and most of the flowers are grown under greenhouses. l think the lack of interest is even the main issue not weather!

Hmmm! I agree about the lack of interest. I'm about importing from Kenya as well after doing lots of research. I'm interested in exploring the greenhouse option, hopefully in the next one year
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by dannsfield(m): 1:28pm On May 29, 2015
This is awesome! Lagos is a prime state.....so it deserved it
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ruby360: 1:29pm On May 29, 2015
A man with a bigger, harder peniis is very confident and will experience greater sexual pleasure during intercourse with Naijapleasures you are winner all the time.

Low Libido- Your Manhood should be turgid all the time otherwise you need assistance.

Don't suffer in silence when you can enjoy the benefits of effective penile enlargement in Nigeria. No happy relationship or marriage with a small diick. The earlier you start doing something today the better. You enjoy money back guarantee with all our products!

Our customers trust us because we deliver.

Call 08125995807
www.naijapleasures.com
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by niceguy7(m): 1:33pm On May 29, 2015
Anoda word for beautiful.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Pavore9: 1:40pm On May 29, 2015
sassygal:

Hmmm! I agree about the lack of interest. I'm about importing from Kenya as well after doing lots of research. I'm interested in exploring the greenhouse option, hopefully in the next one year

Then you should take out time to go understudy some of these flower farms, right from planting to packaging. l just love seeing Sian Roses refrigerated trucks transporting their flowers to Jomo kenyatta international airport in Nairobi for onward airlift to Europe as l imagine how many local families this enterprise if feeding!
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by sassygal(f): 1:47pm On May 29, 2015
Pavore9:

Then you should take out time to go understudy some of these flower farms, right from planting to packaging. l just love seeing Sian Roses refrigerated trucks transporting their flowers to Jomo kenyatta international airport in Nairobi for onward airlift to Europe as l imagine how many local families this enterprise if feeding!

Definitely I will. Visiting Eagle-Link flowers soon enough
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ferhyntorlah(f): 1:51pm On May 29, 2015
barcanista:
I thought Children's day was May 27...

Phahahahahahahaha.
Crazy one.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ferhyntorlah(f): 1:52pm On May 29, 2015
barcanista:
It is just too childish my brother. Only God knows how much was appropriated for this

I totally agree with you.
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by ferhyntorlah(f): 1:53pm On May 29, 2015
Pavore9:
Beautiful....it seems that some are so used to concrete everywhere that the calming feel of colourful flowers becomes irritating to behold and it is not that they are going to be seeing it everyday!

lt will only pain me if these flowers were imported because l see no reason why Nigeria should continue to import flowers when we have the soil and weather!

Good question!
Re: Fashola - Ambobe Handing Over: Tafawa Balewa Square Tastefully Decorated (photos by Nobody: 1:54pm On May 29, 2015
ferhyntorlah:

Phahahahahahahaha.
Crazy one.
Sweetheart, how are you?

Buhari And Jonathan In ‘Secret’ Meeting / Akwa Ibom APC Prepares For President Buhari's Visit [Photo] / Taiwo Akinkunmi Buried (Photos)