Stats: 3,150,613 members, 7,809,249 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:40 AM

Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga - TV/Movies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga (16812 Views)

Where / The Nigerian Film Industry Needs An Insurance Policy / IDAAMU BLACKBERRY, Another Movie From Yoruba Film Industry (2) (3) (4)

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:10am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:

Foolish people.
Were Yorubas not part of the Nigerian soldier? Did a Yoruba not lead a small Biafran team? (Victor something). Didn't a yoruba man speak for Biafra (Wole S.)?
In 2015's election, the North had the same voting characterisitcs in 2011. Same SS/SE voting characteristic in 2011. What changed? Yoruba votes.
Yoruba producers' movies are the most popular in Nollywood. Lazy Igbo traders bootleg another man's hardwork to make money.
Igbos will continue to call their criminal activities (selling fake and bootleg products) hard work. Bootlegging Chinese products. Bootlegging Kunle's movies.
Same Nollywood celebs carrying American holidays on their head like it's a Nollywood thing. Unlike Nollywood, Yorubawood does not steal Hollywood ideas (Rihana and Beyonce, Mr & Mrs Smith etc). Yoruba movies are built on culture, and regardless of language barrier, we still compete with English movies wink
Igbos; Feeding off of other people's sweat. Disgusting.
nobody even know u .....
ibado boy sad

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:14am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:
Who made Nollywood?

1. Yorubas

2. Igbos

3. Non-Igbos/Non-Yorubas

4. Ghanaians

Why should English movies produced by Yorubas and acted by Yorubas be called Yorubawood? Nollywood belongs to all Nigerians. We own part of it cheesy We made it what it is too kiss
u are making noise here ..........

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:31am On May 30, 2015
It's very obvious that igbo and can't stay together in this zoo called Nigeria. .......

yoruba hate igbo with persion. ...and if there had the with bomb to kill all the igbo they can do. ...imagine their comments .....

anyway up biafra
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by luvmijeje(f): 6:32am On May 30, 2015
See the way the so called tribal warrior finished this thread.

@post Wale have done his part, he spoke up. Hopefully others who think like him from the other divides will join hands with him or make a better suggestions about moving the industry forward.

In all honesty, what the industry is producing is predictable rubbish. No depth, no story, no acting....... Nothing. The only thing they are fairly good at is showing of skimpy clothes and featuring fine girls which mostly never goes with the stortlines. My nieces even prefer Korean's films to Nigeria's films..... They don't communicate in english o.
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:32am On May 30, 2015
It's very obvious that igbo and southwest can't stay together in this zoo called Nigeria. .......

yoruba hate igbo with persion. ...and if there had the with bomb to kill all the igbo they can do. ...imagine their comments .....

anyway up biafra

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:33am On May 30, 2015
It's very obvious that igbo and southwest can't stay together in this zoo called Nigeria. .......

yoruba hate igbo with persion. ...and if there had the chance with bomb to kill all the igbo they can do. ...imagine their comments .....

anyway up biafra
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:38am On May 30, 2015
Emekamex:
Wale Adenuga should hug a transformer for all I care. Its the Yoruba producers that are at fault. No wonder some were angry when Africa Magic Igbo was launched.
Yoruba igbophobic tendencies as usual. Nothing new....

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:43am On May 30, 2015
luvmijeje:
See the way the so called tribal warrior finished this thread.

@post Wale have done his part, he spoke up. Hopefully others who think like him from the other divides will join hands with him or make a better suggestions about moving the industry forward.

In all honesty, what the industry is producing is predictable rubbish. No depth, no story, no acting....... Nothing. The only thing they are fairly good at is showing of skimpy clothes and featuring fine girls which mostly never goes with the stortlines. My nieces even prefer Korean's films to Nigeria's films..... They don't communicate in english o.
Jonathan is no more there to attack now u guys has moving the attack to igbos. .....hahaha

I heard that ibodo your state are very shapeless, worthless, shameless, ugliest and arrogantly girls in the world
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 6:43am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:

LMAOOOO cheesy cheesy cheesy

Igbos don't steal the hardwork of others? Are Igbos the only actress and actors in Nollywood? The most popular celebrities aren't even Igbos.

Yoruba's producers contributions made Nollywood what it is. Forget the bad plot and rushed movies Igbo producers deliver.

Even Ghanaians contributed to Nollywood's success.

Igbos wants to take the praise for other people's hard work.

Lol.
Even your people will not agree with you in these vituperations of yours.
The tunde, kunle etc will even marvel at what you say because they too had attached nollywood to igbos just like wale did.
So, who are you speaking for?

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Pheals(f): 6:45am On May 30, 2015
Igbo they vex for this thread oo

can't they read what adenuga is saying.....o ma se o
all involved the two main political party
advice :u people should stop pirate of the films and still be calling it business..imagine

don't quote me and start lunatic words,gonna ignore u like a barking dog outside my gate GOT NO BONE TO GIVE YOU

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by UncleJudax(m): 6:48am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:

"The list of nine films selected for the Brazil Nollywood Festival are important because the films are valuable not only to the Yorubas in the homeland, but especially to Yorubas in the Diaspora, who despite 200 years to 300 years of slave-trade, have remained true and close to the culture.”

Yoruba movies, Nollywood term wink
I see you doing your job. Devil's advocate. tongue

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 6:51am On May 30, 2015
Pheals:

advice :u people should stop pirate of the films and still be calling it business..imagine

don't quote me and start lunatic words,gonna ignore u like a barking dog outside my gate GOT NO BONE TO GIVE YOU
I have nothing to do with ibado girls sad
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by InyinyaAgbaOku(m): 6:58am On May 30, 2015
Chukwugekwu:
shame on you .......igbos we control u guys there whether u like it or not

The so called Yoruba producers are not even popular

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Pheals(f): 7:04am On May 30, 2015
Chukwugekwu:
I have nothing to do with ibado girls sad
chukwu can't u read ni enh ]!!!!] simple instruction follow it and move forward....and stop been tribalism
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 7:06am On May 30, 2015
InyinyaAgbaOku:

and instead of them to bend down and learn how to make money and some fake guys are talking rubbish. .....and thought we are like Jonathan
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 7:07am On May 30, 2015
InyinyaAgbaOku:

and instead of them to bend down and learn how to make money and some fake guys are here talking rubbish. .....and thought we are like Jonathan
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by chamboy(m): 7:08am On May 30, 2015
kettykings:

Yoruba should simply follow their yoruba wood while igbos follow nollywood else the clash would continue.
Igbos don't need yoruba wood and don't interfere in it, yorubas should do likewise to nollywood
u b mumu sir, I can Bet u one of does that hates ONENIGERIA
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:10am On May 30, 2015
UncleJudax:

I see you doing your job. Devil's advocate. tongue

wink
InyinyaAgbaOku:

Lol.
Even your people will not agree with you in these vituperations of yours.
The tunde, kunle etc will even marvel at what you say because they too had attached nollywood to igbos just like wale did.
So, who are you speaking for?

Yorubawood is Yoruba language of NIGERIAN films. Nollywood is also owned by Yorubas AND non-Yorubas.

Don't kwensh grin Most memorable Nollywood actors are Yorubas, Non-Igbos and Ghanaians such as Nelson and Majid.

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by chamboy(m): 7:11am On May 30, 2015
Great Tins ... We all can Do Together.

How I wish the New Government can Make Yorubawood, Kannywood n Nollywood join together to be One..
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Dollyak(f): 7:11am On May 30, 2015
basilo101:
We have a culture of meritocracy and competition in d east. We will not join u in d formation of a body wia u will collaborate wit ur slave master to hv d advantage of producing d leader and marginaze us d industry we created frm d scratch. We r still groaning in d pain of our inability to produce a president due to ur tracherous alliance, we will compensate 4 dat by taking all sectors dat has no govt influence such as Nollywood
Nice comments
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 7:11am On May 30, 2015
U guys attack Jonathan until he moved out from government now relocating to igbo never. ....

I just laughed in çhinko
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:13am On May 30, 2015
Pheals:

\

Don't mind them.
They're mad because Yoruba language films compete with English Nollywood, while Yorubas are also prominent in Nollywood.

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:14am On May 30, 2015
chamboy:
Great Tins ... We all can Do Together.

How I wish the New Government can Make Yorubawood, Kannywood n Nollywood join together to be One..

Yorubawood - Yoruba language

Kannywood - Hausa-Fulanis

Nollywood - All Nigerians esp prominent Yoruba producers/directors

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by chamboy(m): 7:15am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:

Yorubawood - Yoruba language

Kannywood - Hausa-Fulanis

Nollywood - All Nigerians
Yorubawood n Kannywood should b scrapped abeg.... Everyone should go thru nollywood
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:16am On May 30, 2015
chamboy:
Yorubawood n Kannywood should b scrapped abeg.... Everyone should go thru nollywood

No they shouldn't. I, for one, prefer Yoruba movies because the English version is crap.

Yorubas just need to market its language, while she wets her foot in Nollywood.
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 7:17am On May 30, 2015
Pheals:
chukwu can't u read ni enh ]!!!!] simple instruction follow it and move forward....and stop been tribalism
i like a quote that goes that way anyway. ....

then what makes a perfect along the issues. ......?

but if u from ibodo please don't quote me back
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by CSTR2: 7:18am On May 30, 2015
Every body knows nollywood is igbo driven.
Take that away and the industry collapse to nothingness just like many sectors driven by the owners of Nigeria.
Yoruwood or whatever it is called should cater for the yoruba people.

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:19am On May 30, 2015
CSTR2:
Every body knows nollywood is igbo driven.
Take that away and the industry collapse to nothingness just like many sectors driven by the owners of Nigeria.
Yoruwood or whatever it is called should cater for the yoruba people.

Igbo driven ko Weed driven ni
Non-Igbos and Yoruba made Nollywood. Igbos just bootleg American movies.
Everyone knows that igbos have no original ideas. They lick sweats from other people's armpits.
Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by nonaira: 7:24am On May 30, 2015
Ilekeh:

Foolish people.
Were Yorubas not part of the Nigerian soldier? Did a Yoruba not lead a small Biafran team? (Victor something). Didn't a yoruba man speak for Biafra (Wole S.)?
In 2015's election, the North had the same voting characterisitcs in 2011. Same SS/SE voting characteristic in 2011. What changed? Yoruba votes.
Yoruba producers' movies are the most popular in Nollywood. Lazy Igbo traders bootleg another man's hardwork to make money.
Igbos will continue to call their criminal activities (selling fake and bootleg products) hard work. Bootlegging Chinese products. Bootlegging Kunle's movies.
Same Nollywood celebs carrying American holidays on their head like it's a Nollywood thing. Unlike Nollywood, Yorubawood does not steal Hollywood ideas (Rihana and Beyonce, Mr & Mrs Smith etc). Yoruba movies are built on culture, and regardless of language barrier, we still compete with English movies wink
Igbos; Feeding off of other people's sweat. Disgusting.

Carry your "Yoruba culture" and be proud of your Yollywood and stop longer throat.
The Nigerian TV plays are filled with predominately Yoruba producers, that's the only entertainment industry in Nigeria no one is competing with una for and yet till this day, those TV plays have yet to breach past Nigeria's shore. It still remains a local work and predominately unpopular outside Nigeria.

Stick to your Yollywood and stop attache by force. Lazy lots. Always stealing other's achievement and crediting it as their own. #children of hate

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Nobody: 7:26am On May 30, 2015

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by nonaira: 7:30am On May 30, 2015
Chukwugekwu:
and instead of them to bend down and learn how to make money and some fake guys are here talking rubbish. .....and thought we are like Jonathan

Best comment EVER. Instead of them figuring out how to market their industry outside of Nigeria, they are busy trying to force themselves on other's work.
Lazy pathetic ppl. They are like the grasshopper and ant story.

Re: Igbo, Yoruba Rivalry Killing Our Film Industry – Adenuga by Ilekeh(f): 7:36am On May 30, 2015
nonaira:

Carry your "Yoruba culture" and be proud of your Yollywood and stop longer throat.
The Nigerian TV plays are filled with predominately Yoruba producers, that's the only entertainment industry in Nigeria no one is competing with una for and yet till this day, those TV plays have yet to breach past Nigeria's shore. It still remains a local work and predominately unpopular outside Nigeria.

Stick to your Yollywood and stop attache by force. Lazy lots. Always stealing other's achievement and crediting it as their own. #children of hate

We're carrying both Nollywood and Yorubawood. Got problems? cheesy

Deji Bademosi Now At TVC / Natasha And Selly Evicted From Big Brother Africa / Good Dj/liveband For Your Next Event

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52