Stats: 3,151,342 members, 7,811,991 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 05:20 AM

Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title - Sports (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title (44904 Views)

2018 World Cup Qualifiers: Nigeria Vs Algeria - Who Is Your Man Of The March? / FIFA Under-17 WORLD CUP Chile 2015-Nigeria Group Fixtures &Time-OCT 17TH-NOV 8TH / 2015 Women's Afrobasket: D'Tigress On The March (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (25) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 8:25pm On Aug 26, 2015

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Abdul4success(m): 8:28pm On Aug 26, 2015
Watching basketball game on TV sucks
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by harpazo(m): 8:30pm On Aug 26, 2015
safarigirl:
it's a man's thread here smiley. Welcome
don't mind dis funny man. He was just trying to say, u ladies r d toast of d thread. #wink
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 8:31pm On Aug 26, 2015
Arsenate:
it was 59-70...the host won
Thanks for the correction
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by slam7000(m): 8:32pm On Aug 26, 2015
Okinjay:
I believe if this team faces a top team again, they would falter/struggle. They tend to struggle against teams with good defence. I hope they rectify the many faults noticed in the Tunisia game. I don't believe Gabon should stress us, it's the team that comes after that we should worry about. Wonderful game today, #UpD'Tigers

That team would be Senegal.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Arsenate(m): 8:32pm On Aug 26, 2015
casket:
Thanks for the correction
welcome bro cool
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 8:34pm On Aug 26, 2015
safarigirl:
it's a man's thread here smiley. Welcome
well,,Its also a woman's thread Because Nigeria has been trying in Basketball recently...

Last month d'TIGRESS our U-16 female team came second while Mali was first in Africa.... Next year Both countries will represent Africa in the World U-17 basketball game... ..we have great potentials in Basketball

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 8:34pm On Aug 26, 2015
Wow....what a match. Caught the last quarter only thanks to Please Hold Candle Near....but all in all a good match...and it is onward to Gabon....who we should (on paper) beat.

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 8:38pm On Aug 26, 2015
scholes0:
Final score .....

83-47

WE DEMOLISHED THEM!
The game I will love to watch is still Nigeria vs Anglola

That country has been ruling Africa in Basketball like for ever.... its time dethrone them

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 8:41pm On Aug 26, 2015
shizzy7:

The game I will love to watch is still Nigeria vs Anglola

That country has been ruling Africa in Basketball like for ever.... its time dethrone them

Hopefully, this time, we will...
Angola barely moved past the same Central African Republic we finished off....

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by safarigirl(f): 8:42pm On Aug 26, 2015
shizzy7:
well,,Its also a woman's thread Because Nigeria has been trying in Basketball recently...

Last month d'TIGRESS our U-16 female team came second while Mali was first in Africa.... Next year Both countries will represent Africa in the World U-17 basketball game... ..we have great potentials in Basketball
we need the senior team to tap from that luck

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by safarigirl(f): 8:44pm On Aug 26, 2015
scholes0:

you'll have to go past Senegal first, and we all know what Senegal did to us last time. That game will be far better than whatever a game against Angola would bring

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Greenylee(m): 8:46pm On Aug 26, 2015
Afro Basket: Nigeria 83 - mozambique 47. ( Full time)

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 8:57pm On Aug 26, 2015
Seamareggae:
This one bad oooo... After watching the 1st half..

Streaming link has gone blank... Chai.. Why me..
And I watched other games without any problem..

Well.. Looking up to Nigeria's next game...
Pls which site/app did u use for streaming this match
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 9:09pm On Aug 26, 2015
scholes0:

That's why its not going to be easy Angola did not have a fantastic game with CAR... They're going to avenge their anger on The next team they will play with
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by scholes0(m): 9:12pm On Aug 26, 2015
safarigirl:
you'll have to go past Senegal first, and we all know what Senegal did to us last time. That game will be far better than whatever a game against Angola would bring

If Algeria wins against Cameroon, are you sure Senegal can beat the Algerians?
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 9:15pm On Aug 26, 2015
safarigirl:
Senegal is not really a threat to us The d'tigers of 2013 is different from that of 2015,,

Egypt whopped Zimbabwe 102 Our major threat is Egypt and Gabon...
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Smooyis(m): 9:17pm On Aug 26, 2015
naijacommando:
I've checked on all d sports channels on gotv wit non of dem airing dis match while they aired dat of other countries. Wats really d reason for dis beef on naija by our southy brothers.... I don't really get it. By the way, how are u guys watching dis?

This multichoice of a thing will soon begin to regret their actions. I forsee a wholly Nigeria communication outfit surpassing them in a way and manner they would never expect.

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 9:24pm On Aug 26, 2015
The results of this tournament May not be.different from the current rating of African teams which are..

Angola
Nigeria
Egypt
Senegal
Code d voire

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 9:27pm On Aug 26, 2015
danjumakolo:
The results of this tournament May not be.different from the current rating of African teams which are..

Angola
Nigeria
Egypt
Senegal
Code d voire
what of Tunisia
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by officialgeorge(m): 9:34pm On Aug 26, 2015
Nyc one boys...we would pass tru senegal like its child play I belive in dis team....its a pity I floped in d final screening
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 9:35pm On Aug 26, 2015
shizzy7:
what of Tunisia

These are the top.five rankings
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by shizzy7(f): 9:39pm On Aug 26, 2015
danjumakolo:

okay
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 9:51pm On Aug 26, 2015
Only the winner of this tourney qualifies automatically for the Olympics.
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:12pm On Aug 26, 2015
Where can one watch this
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by safarigirl(f): 10:16pm On Aug 26, 2015
danjumakolo:

nope. Top 5 are Angola (16), Tunisia (23), Nigeria (24), Senegal(36)... Can't remember the 5th team. It's on FIBA site

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by hayorzzyzx(m): 10:22pm On Aug 26, 2015
Please which channel can I watch the quarter final against Gabon on Dstv

Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by safarigirl(f): 10:29pm On Aug 26, 2015
hayorzzyzx:
Please which channel can I watch the quarter final against Gabon on Dstv
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 10:50pm On Aug 26, 2015
Where's Ike Diogu?
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Nobody: 11:08pm On Aug 26, 2015
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Seamareggae(m): 11:13pm On Aug 26, 2015
idokojerry:

Pls which site/app did u use for streaming this match
Olweb
Re: Afrobasket 2015 - Nigeria on the march to elusive first African Title by Seamareggae(m): 11:19pm On Aug 26, 2015
Algeria defeat Camerouna after a last second shot missed badly...

A mouth watering quarter final await...

Nigeria vs Gabon
Algeria vs Senegal

Winner of each game progresses and meet each other for a place in the final...

Good luck Nigeria...

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (25) (Reply)

Asisat Oshoala Leaves Barcelona. Moves To Bay City FC. / Nigeria (2) Vs Tunisia (2) on Sunday 6th September / Nigeria Vs Mali : International Friendly 1 - 0 (Full Time)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43