Stats: 3,154,123 members, 7,821,847 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:03 PM

Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures - Agriculture (67) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures (344162 Views)

Christmas And New Year Broiler Broading / Growing Maggot For Animal Feed in Pictures / The Fast Money Making Machine Crop In Pictures You Can Start Now!!. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) ... (162) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by faridpac2: 6:07am On Nov 12, 2017
Gidigidi3:
OGA it look like 4 wks broiler
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Dimejimichael(m): 9:30am On Nov 12, 2017
Good morning guys.
I have been battling with fowl pox for the pass 2weeks now, I bought a drugs to treat the fowl, I administer the drugs to my cockerel for 5 consecutively days, after the administration, there is no improve, I now repeat the same procedure for another 3days.. Things begins to worst.
Some of them comb is decaying , some are not active, some as lost weight..
Someone told me what can feed I do give to them , I told him I do fed dem with top feed , but I do mix the feed with Eri Ogi ( a kind of maize meal extracted from maize wen processing pap ).
He told me to stop mixing it to the feed, so I stopped , that was 5days ago
Eva since then , no still improvement.
Pls guys I need you gurus to help me out bf Iose all my cockerel

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 12:31pm On Nov 12, 2017
obstead200:
I presently use hybrid.
Thinking of trying this chikun feed but am not sure. Plus it has a higher price in my location

Am just using it for the very first time and it makes a lot of sense both in output and price. Topfeeds in my place is #4050 compare to chikun #3600 . Imagine the cost saved as I bought 8 bags.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chikach: 3:22pm On Nov 12, 2017
Abeyjide:
Help access their growth. 3weeks

Oga pls how did u tackle coccidiosis with these birds, which drugs did you use and at wat age?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by kendraloops(f): 3:36pm On Nov 12, 2017
can I get this chikun Abi olam feeds in the west here, Akure precisely?? seems it makes sense.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 3:39pm On Nov 12, 2017
Chikach:

Oga pls how did u tackle coccidiosis with these birds, which drugs did you use and at wat age?

Kindly make sure their house is clean, wash their drinkers every morning, change their feeders immediately they are 5days old from tray to avoid eating their own waste. I used central dicox on 3 weeks 3 days . I just applied it today and will give them 2mrw.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 3:42pm On Nov 12, 2017
kendraloops:
can I get this chikun Abi olam feeds in the west here, Akure precisely?? seems it makes sense.

You should. Kindly ask those feed dealers.

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chikach: 4:04pm On Nov 12, 2017
Abeyjide:

Kindly make sure their house is clean, wash their drinkers every morning, change their feeders immediately they are 5days old from tray to avoid eating their own waste. I used tylocine on 3 weeks 3 days . I just applied it today and will give them 2mrw.

Ok thanks bro
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Mzora(f): 4:36pm On Nov 12, 2017
Abeyjide:

Am just using it for the very first time and it makes a lot of sense both in output and price. Topfeeds in my place is #4050 compare to chikun #3600 . Imagine the cost saved as I bought 8 bags.
topfeed in lag where I buy is #4500
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 9:36pm On Nov 12, 2017
Mzora:

That is serious.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by GidiPrince: 10:38pm On Nov 12, 2017
Mzora:

Where in Lagos, that's too high... if you are buying plenty find your way to Ikorodu... top feed finisher here is 3700. Bought for it for a client at Epe 3600.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by kendraloops(f): 11:06pm On Nov 12, 2017
Mzora:

that's too much o. please change where you buy. top feed grower in Akure is 3200 and finisher is between 3800 to 4k depending on quantity you're buying.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 6:48am On Nov 13, 2017
Chikach:

I used central dicox for treatment of coxy. Sorry for the info supplied before
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Mzora(f): 12:55pm On Nov 13, 2017
i
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chikach: 1:17pm On Nov 13, 2017
Abeyjide:

Thanks pls at what week did you experience cocci?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 1:52pm On Nov 13, 2017
Chikach:

I do give them on the 5th week but this time around I did after 24days.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 3:58pm On Nov 13, 2017
Abeyjide:

I do give them on the 5th week but this time around I did after 24days.
Is it 5th day or 5wk Cocci can strike as early as day 5 of brooding and d result is deadly so waiting for 5wk can be very dangerous always try and follow a brooding plan from day 1

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 3:59pm On Nov 13, 2017
Chikach:

It pays not to wait for an outbreak before treatment always follow a treatment guide from day one if u don't have any u can check page 22 of this thread
Goodluck

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chikach: 6:20am On Nov 14, 2017
noeloge82:

It pays not to wait for an outbreak before treatment always follow a treatment guide from day one if u don't have any u can check page 22 of this thread
Goodluck

Thanks broda seen
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Alennsar(f): 11:07am On Nov 14, 2017
Chimechs2016:
I can't really say this is what's wrong. But the broiler is always looking like it's cold. And as such very dull

this is sign of gbumboro in chick
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Alennsar(f): 11:10am On Nov 14, 2017
Turks:
Zartech has the Cobb 500 and not the 700. They’ve sold the PS of them 700s. The Marshalls do pretty well but for their poor FCR. They’re also popular for their massive weight, height and combs which is way conspicuous than that of the Ross strain.

please sir can you tell me which broiler specie grow very tall with low mortality. and. easy training?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Turks: 12:26pm On Nov 14, 2017
The Marshall and the Ross strains are your go to guys. They exhibit those qualities.
Alennsar:

please sir can you tell me which broiler specie grow very tall with low mortality. and. easy training?

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Alennsar(f): 3:15pm On Nov 14, 2017
Turks:
The Marshall and the Ross strains are your go to guys. They exhibit those qualities.

thanks a lot sir.
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Alennsar(f): 8:22am On Nov 15, 2017
Turks:

errm pls wat about bachelor broilers are they Ross too?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by faridpac2: 8:48am On Nov 15, 2017
Abeyjide:

topfeed super starter crumble is 3850 in kano they reduce price from 4000
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by faridpac2: 8:57am On Nov 15, 2017
Abeyjide:

pls is central dicox good for coc? I bought it it smell like urine I'm fear of using it
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by lincoln01(m): 10:04am On Nov 15, 2017
pls my fellow farmers, birds in cage and birds on the ground, which of them grow faster and reason plsssss
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Turks: 10:19am On Nov 15, 2017
No sir
Alennsar:

errm pls wat about bachelor broilers are they Ross too?
Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chimechs2016(m): 11:50am On Nov 15, 2017
Please help, my Layers all of a sudden stopped laying eggs. I have 45 layers who usually gives me 25 - 30 eggs daily but now I am getting 5 eggs Daily. So please what's wrong I want to knw how to tackle this problem because am loosing money in buying feed but I can't get eggs to sell as well

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Abeyjide: 2:54pm On Nov 15, 2017
faridpac2:

pls is central dicox good for coc? I bought it it smell like urine I'm fear of using it

Is good and here is another one

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by Chikach: 6:23pm On Nov 15, 2017
Abeyjide:

Is good and here is another one

Yea very good also....... 2days medication

Re: Xmas Broiler Broading In Pictures by noeloge82(m): 9:53pm On Nov 15, 2017
Chimechs2016:
Please help, my Layers all of a sudden stopped laying eggs. I have 45 layers who usually gives me 25 - 30 eggs daily but now I am getting 5 eggs Daily. So please what's wrong I want to knw how to tackle this problem because am loosing money in buying feed but I can't get eggs to sell as well

How old are they and what's d last medication u gave them

(1) (2) (3) ... (64) (65) (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) ... (162) (Reply)

Nairaland Farmers Contact Details / Pig Farmers Lets Meet Here / Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36