Stats: 3,165,342 members, 7,860,868 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:41 PM

Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse (704 Views)

3 Suicide Bombers Attempting To Bomb Court In Borno Intercepted By Police (Pics) / Ijaws Flee Lagos And Ogun For Fear Of ROPC Attack / Buhari Storms Ogun For ‘operation 40-40’ - (2) (3) (4)

Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 5:08pm On Sep 14, 2015
Two persons were arrested on Sunday night by
the officers of the Nigerian Legion, Ado Odo/Ota
local government area of Ogun state for
attempting to exhume a corpse.
The two culprits Oke Akindele, an herbalist, who
lives at 1, Palace road, Agido, Igbogila and
Timothy Oniyide, 19, a welder, residing at 3,
Olorunsogo street, Igan-Alade in Yewa North
local government area of Ogun state.
The third person, Monday Kugbi, who lives at
Kafe town in Igan – Alade has fled upon seeing
the officer last night, while his pregnant wife,
Mary Kugbi, 20, was picked up by the Legion.
The Legion,acted upon a tip off, stormed the
Igan – Alade community in Yewa North local
government area of the state,where the incident
occurred.
Narrating the incident to our correspondent, the
Squad Leader of the Nigerian Legion, AOLG,
Second Lt. Olorumleke Oluwaseyi disclosed that
it took them hours to arrest the culprits while
one of them fled away.
“We got the information that some persons were
digging a corpse in Igan-Alade area and when we
got to the area around 11:00 pm last night, we
conducted our investigation and two names were
given to us.
“We picked Timothy, who is the principal suspect
at their house where the crime was conducted
while his friend, Monday ran away upon seeing
our men. We have arrested his wife and still in
search of him.
"The herbalist, 50, was the man that gave
them a soap to bath with inside a dug space
on the corpse,” Oluwaseyi explained.
“We left the town for Abeokuta late last night
and passed the night at Eleweran in
Abeokuta.
“We were directed this morning to go back to
Aiyetoro, the jurisdiction where the incident
occurred for proper complain, from where the
matter will be transferred to the headquarters,”
the Legion boss narrated.
Interrogating the culprits this morning at the
headquarters of the Nigerian Legion at Oke
Ilewo, Abeokuta, it was gathered that Timothy
and some of his friends had gone to the
herbalist over the weekend to collect another
medicine before they were caught.
Speaking with our correspondent, the herbalist,
who hails from Igangan, Benin Republic said,
“Timothy came to me that he wanted a medicine
that will make him to be bold and strong
hearted. He came with about six other persons. I
don’t know anyone of them except Timothy. I
gave them a powder to put into an incision to be
made on their chest and back.
“I never gave Timothy or anybody soap to bath
with on the corpse. I gave them only powder for
incision,” the herbalist explained.
Contradicting the herbalist’s claim, Timothy
maintained that the herbalist gave him the soap
to bath with inside a dug space on the grave.
“I went to him to give me something that will
make me rich and wealthy because my business
was no more yielding profit. He gave me the
soap and that was about a month ago and on
Saturday again, I was there with six other
persons and he gave us another powder to rub
an incision on our chest and back.
“Other people that went with me to the herbalist
are Prophet Adiitu of Celestial church, Ijoun,
Baba Bukky (Prophet Omilende), Igbogila and
one other Prophet from Cherubim and
Seraphim and three of my friends.
As at the time of filling this report,
arrangements were in top gear to move the
culprits to Aiyetoro Police station as directed by
the Police headquarters in Eleweran, Abeokuta.

www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2015/09/14/two-arrested-in-ogun-for-attempting-to-exhume-corpse/
Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 5:10pm On Sep 14, 2015
The culprits

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by yorubatic: 5:12pm On Sep 14, 2015
Ooh my fetish people. ..when I talk they will I am igbo...my people are evil and diabolical ...very evil...they talk from both side of their mouth...they 3 face...and they have tiger face too

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 5:14pm On Sep 14, 2015
VOTE THE ODENNI AREGBERASCAL RAUF HIMSELF AS BEST LOOKING GOVERNOR BY CLICKING LIKE!

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 5:18pm On Sep 14, 2015
yorubatic:
Ooh my fetish people. ..when I talk they will I am igbo...my people are evil and diabolical ...very evil...they talk from both side of their mouth...they 3 face...and they have tiger face too

Are they yorubas, I don't think if they are yorubas because I didn't read the lengthy post, let me check their origin
Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 5:20pm On Sep 14, 2015
I just check now and they are truely yorubas grin grin grin
Thank God I have quit tribalism

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by broxymall(m): 5:39pm On Sep 14, 2015
The Nigerian tomb rather grin

visit my signature for Timberland boot and Branded watches
Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by ugomma2000: 6:09pm On Sep 14, 2015
yorubatic:

gbam!!! on point!!!

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Nobody: 8:22pm On Sep 17, 2015
Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Ramnon2: 8:24pm On Sep 17, 2015
Since 1990, never a single day passes by without one (in many cases multiple) news of human rituals emanating from Yorubaland. My oduduwa people, wetin dey happen na? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by bugzbunny: 8:33pm On Sep 17, 2015
The scratch faces at it again...
Dats their calling

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by ideynl1: 8:35pm On Sep 17, 2015
Yolobas as usual.

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by FKO81(m): 8:45pm On Sep 17, 2015
BuddahMonk:

Are they yorubas, I don't think if they are yorubas because I didn't read the lengthy post, let me check their origin
I'm begging FG to declear west state of emergence the rate of ritual cases is get out of hand, it so pathetic even their leaders and human right activists in that region kept mute.

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Joc86: 9:04pm On Sep 17, 2015
Yelowbars and their lucreative business.

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by Joc86: 9:08pm On Sep 17, 2015
[quote author=ideynl1 post=38113109]Yolobas as usual.

[/quote
thats seems to be inseperable from them.

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by SupremeXYZ(m): 9:13pm On Sep 17, 2015
BuddahMonk:
I just check now and they are truely yorubas grin grin grin

Thank God I have quit tribalism
LOL.

Re: Two Arrested In Ogun For Attempting To Exhume Corpse by brize(m): 9:18pm On Sep 17, 2015
Joc86:
Yelowbars and their lucreative business.
a very lucrative business ooo, i prefer to carry drug than to carry corpse, chaiiiiiii our brothers/sisters from the south oduduwa waste wetin dey pop na.....

Fire Guts Lagos Inland Revenue Service Office / Ilorin Attack: Saraki Upset With Kwara Governor, Who Responds, “we Warned You” / PDP Senators Pledge Support To Buhari’s Administration

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19