Stats: 3,153,753 members, 7,820,607 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:02 PM

Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse - Science/Technology (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse (3882 Views)

Blood Moon! Total Lunar Eclipse To Appear Tomorrow And Will Be Longest Blood Moo / Blood Moon 2018: Longest Total Lunar Eclipse Of Century Occurs July 27, 2018 / Pictures Of The Lunar Eclipse. Did You Experience It??? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:54am On Sep 28, 2015
chinchong:

people should snap it and post here for the benefit those that are not able to see it.it's kindda cloudy here in my area.
I hope you can see this picture

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:56am On Sep 28, 2015
shockwave91:
God no try 4 abuja o. See as i don dey wait since 11 o'clock. Den na now rain come begin dey fall. Mtcheww. I dey go sleep abeg. He knows best
Chai, that's just pure hard luck
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:58am On Sep 28, 2015
I swear the moon is playing tricks!!! It will do as if total eclipse will occur and then fade back again!!!
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:59am On Sep 28, 2015
SirWere:
Chai, that's just pure hard luck

as in eh..... after i don ready my camera & every every. MTCHEWWWWW. Abeg if u snap pics, just tag me make i see dem when i wake up later in the day. Cheers!
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by joxxy01(m): 3:06am On Sep 28, 2015
The moon don dark completely
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by chinchong: 3:06am On Sep 28, 2015
SirWere:
I hope you can see this picture
splendid!! thanks my man.
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:11am On Sep 28, 2015
Total eclipse has occure in IB city!!! However the odd thing is that as the eclipse occured, stars started coming out
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:13am On Sep 28, 2015
joxxy01:
The moon don dark completely
Na total eclipse be dat
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by joxxy01(m): 3:15am On Sep 28, 2015
SirWere:
Na total eclipse be dat
its beginning to show red little by little
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by dojumav: 3:15am On Sep 28, 2015
Cloud don cover for my area
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Feraz(m): 3:17am On Sep 28, 2015
I'm gently watching the moon from Kano state here. It's red in colour with a little part still showing the real colour of reflected light due to it not being total as at now. It's real people. Very red... Very very red.
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:20am On Sep 28, 2015
Feraz:
I'm gently watching the moon from Kano state here. It's red in colour with a little part still showing the real colour of reflected light due to it not being total as at now. It's real people. Very red... Very very red.
Can you take a pic... It's already total here and I saw no red
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by rattlesnake(m): 3:22am On Sep 28, 2015
Se4

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:25am On Sep 28, 2015
Whoa!!!
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Feraz(m): 3:31am On Sep 28, 2015
SirWere:
Can you take a pic... It's already total here and I saw no red
I hope you can manage this. My phone's camera isn't that powerful despite using the night settings.

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Feraz(m): 3:33am On Sep 28, 2015
Another again...

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Baba1010: 3:36am On Sep 28, 2015
As seen from her majesty's corridor

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by ruggedtimi(m): 3:37am On Sep 28, 2015
bt dis stuff is boring...dem.boring
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:42am On Sep 28, 2015
Thanks a lot guys feraz,baba2010 and rattlesnake.thanks a lot guys
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Feraz(m): 3:43am On Sep 28, 2015
Baba1010:
As seen from her majesty's corridor
Awesome. Thanks

Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:47am On Sep 28, 2015
SirWere:
I am not a Geologist but I'm guessing the PRENUMBRA stage would vary in different parts of Nigeria? Cuz the moon is still kinda bright right now

the moon is blood-red here currently
Re: Open Thread For People Waiting For The Lunar Eclipse by Nobody: 3:50am On Sep 28, 2015
darkenedrebel:

the moon is blood-red here currently
Pictures please......

Top 10 Best Wifi Hacking Apps For Android Mobile / Unlimited Mtn Browsing Is Back! / Beware! Fake Mtn Treasure Hunt Yahoo Scam Yahoo+ Version

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23