Stats: 3,152,478 members, 7,816,130 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:05 AM

Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC (34183 Views)

Tribunal Judgement: Wike Returns To A Rousing Reception In Port Harcourt / Rivers PDP Insists Wike Still Governor, Tribunal Judgement Notwithstanding / Akwa Ibom Governorship Tribunal Judgement: Udom(PDP) Vs Umana(APC) - Live (2) (3) (4)

Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Nobody: 4:13pm On Oct 24, 2015
kahal29:
The Rivers State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) says it has welcomed the judgement of the State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal, which on Saturday, October 24, 2015 afternoon in Abuja annulled the declaration of Chief Nyesom Wike of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the winner of the April 11, 2015 governorship poll in the State.

“We have been vindicated in our persistent claim that the election in Rivers State was a sham and that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) erred in declaring Wike governor. We repeat that there is no way under the heavens that Chief Wike can beat our candidate, Dr. Dakuku Peterside, in a free and fair election,” Rivers APC said in a statement issued in Port Harcourt and signed by its Chairman, Dr. Davies Ibiamu Ikanya immediately after the Tribunal judgement.

The statement reads: “Though, we were expecting total ban of Chief Nyesom Wike from further participation in the politics of Nigeria seeing the orchestration of the number of death of Rivers State people in order for him to be installed as a Care-Taker Governor all thesame we thank the Justice Mohammed Ambrusa-led Tribunal for restoring hope to the downtrodden people of Rivers State who have borne the brunt of Wike’s illegal and visionless administration in the past five months.

“We thank the Tribunal for allowing itself to be used by God to uproot the impostor governor, Chief Nyesom Wike, who has these past five months brought monumental suffering to our people in cahoots with some mischievous and misguided politicians whose only understanding of governance is blackmailing and the looting of our common patrimony,” Rivers APC said. It lamented that “Wike’s tragic entry into the Brick House seat of power has only succeeded to bring back criminality in various forms in the once peaceful Rivers State as kidnapping, robbery and organised crimes have being on the increase since his evil arrival.”

“For the first time in the history of our dear State, a government without any vision or blueprint assumed office, thereby collapsing all the systems of governance. On 22nd October, 2015, 19 students on the scholarship of the Rivers State Government through its agency, the Rivers State Sustainable Development Agency (RSSDA) were forced to abandon their studies and return to Nigeria because the State Government had not paid their fees and upkeep in the United Kingdom. Those in Canada and other locations are also expected to return soon for same reasons.

“Earlier this week, the RSUST Chapter of the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities (SSANU) went on a protest march and warning strike due to the mindless hiking of fees of the university’s primary and secondary demonstration schools by the clueless Wike administration. Local Government Councils in the State have been unable to pay their staff salaries for August and September while some, such as Opobo/Nkoro, owe their personnel salaries from July 2015 to date.

“In the area of sports, our twin pride Sharks and Dolphins may be relegated from the Nigerian Premier League for the first time in so many years. While Wike was busy looting and wasting Rivers State resources in pursuit of his failed project to destroy his benefactor, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, he abandoned governance and now that he has been sent packing, he should summon courage and face the wrath of the law by accounting for the death of our people killed to install him as Care-Taker Governor.

“Rivers APC appealed to the relevant security agencies “to keep close watch on Chief Wike as we are reliably informed that he is planning to run away from facing the wrath of the law for his corrupt practices and for supervising the death of over 100 APC members just because of election. Anything short of this will keep the souls of our people restless.”

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/10/guber-tribunal-judgement-weve-been-vindicated-rivers-apc/
Now, is time for him to face a murder case
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Nobody: 4:15pm On Oct 24, 2015
chizpim:
. Wike is not stepping down, he has appealed the case.
Olodo, has appeal court given any order? Babies on nairaland... Go to school...
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Ufuos4Love: 4:21pm On Oct 24, 2015
kazmanbanjoko:
If you support dakuku, click like. If you support wike, click share. Let the rerun polling vote begin.
Nairaland is not Riverialand broda.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by kazmanbanjoko(m): 4:27pm On Oct 24, 2015
Ufuos4Love:
Nairaland is not Riverialand broda.
but yu can see who is the people's choice. The people has spoken.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by anwo247: 4:29pm On Oct 24, 2015
APC is a curse to Nigeria.

Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by anwo247: 4:30pm On Oct 24, 2015
Daliano:
I don't quite understand the judgement. Will Wike step down or will he still go to the polls as governor?

kkWike is governor until .........

143.-( I) If the Election Tribunal or the Court, as the case may be,
determines that a candidate returned as elected was not validly elected, then if
notice of appeal against that decision is given within 21 days from the date of the
decision, the candidate returned as elected shall, notwithstanding the contrary decision of the Election Tribunal or the Court, remain in office pending the determination of the appeal.

Electoral act

Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Forwetinnah: 4:34pm On Oct 24, 2015
modath:

PDP may win but Wicked Wike will never govern that state again, EFCC will treat him with "caution" for Ubec & Tetfund money wey e take do election...

He does not have any humanity in him, he'd have asked himself if so much blood is worth 5months on the seat..

Someone should help do a suicide watch on Mama Piss.

Sucks to be her this week.. cheesy

And when will this hausa thief be tried for worse crimes
http://saharareporters.com/2010/05/10/ubec-scam-how-modibbo-wife-steal-commission%E2%80%99s-billionsthrough-phony-companies

Southerners should grow a brain and stop being willing tools in the hands of the North
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by jbinmyownworld(m): 4:40pm On Oct 24, 2015
Fantastic so glad
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Ufuos4Love: 4:41pm On Oct 24, 2015
kazmanbanjoko:
but yu can see who is the people's choice. The people has spoken.
Bros na tribunal 'spoke' just now o, d people go 'spoke' again within 90 days.

Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Pidggin(f): 4:43pm On Oct 24, 2015
APC monsters!
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by staymore: 4:43pm On Oct 24, 2015
sandrajazmin:
LIES!
LIES!!
LIES!!!..... I reside here in PH
Cheap propaganda by blood sucking demons!!! shocked

What is the lies here now?
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by kazmanbanjoko(m): 4:44pm On Oct 24, 2015
Ufuos4Love:
Bros na tribunal 'spoke' just now o, d people go 'spoke' again within 90 days.
wike is going down. Mark dis date down incase.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by FOREXMART(m): 4:47pm On Oct 24, 2015
smh, what a joke.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by nakamora: 5:00pm On Oct 24, 2015
Let me dust my voter's card for DAKUKU ADOL PETERSIDE.Waiting for 90days to cast my vote.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by firsttymum(f): 5:05pm On Oct 24, 2015
modath:

PDP may win but Wicked Wike will never govern that state again, EFCC will treat him with "caution" for Ubec & Tetfund money wey e take do election...

He does not have any humanity in him, he'd have asked himself if so much blood is worth 5months on the seat..

Someone should help do a suicide watch on Mama Piss.

Sucks to be her this week.. cheesy

my chest.... Kikikikikikikikiki
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:09pm On Oct 24, 2015
Mogidi:

Wike is going no where until the appeal.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2994520_csfkgqjukaawon_pngfabce51d82e98a1a89d80f3c067673c4
Sorry that won't work in Wike's case, You think tribunal dont know what they are doing when the fix judgement to be Saturday? According to law wike will vacate that seat immediately except he approach appeal immediately and that can't happen in his case as today is Saturday and tomorrow is Sunday and before he could do anything that will be monday and acting Governor will be in power already... Wike won't last another one hour on seat...
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by modath(f): 5:10pm On Oct 24, 2015
firsttymum:
my chest.... Kikikikikikikikiki

If wailers catch you ehn!! Dem don curse their heads tire.. cheesy

Better person, how you dey? Going great I believe.. Kisses & hugs..
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:11pm On Oct 24, 2015
phantom:
Lawyers in the house should clarify issues please.
If he appeals immediately, can't he still remain Governor till the hearing??!?
Ye if he appeal immediately he can still remain Governor as far as appeal is serve.. But in his case that won't be possible as appeal court won't open today until Monday ad he will vacate that seat immediately...
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Mogidi: 5:15pm On Oct 24, 2015
bashydemy:
Sorry that won't work in Wike's case, You think tribunal dont know what they are doing when the fix judgement to be Saturday? According to law wike will vacate that seat immediately except he approach appeal immediately and that can't happen in his case as today is Saturday and tomorrow is Sunday and before he could do anything that will be monday and acting Governor will be in power already... Wike won't last another one hour on seat...

Is better to pretend to be silly than to speak and remove all doubt. Do yourself a favour by studying the attached image, its in black and white.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:17pm On Oct 24, 2015
columbus86:
The drama has just began! Let us wait and see what happens! Because,Wike has 21 days to appeal the judgment to appeal court! It is not over until it is over. I think the wholl things will go to appeal court and there after to supreme court. My advice to Buhari,is not to joke with the issue of Rivers state,because if he thinks that he can use federal might to intimidate Wike,should there be re-run,he will be disappointed! As for Dakuku and his supporters and Apc in Rivers state,they should not jubilate! As far as I can speak,neither Apc nor Dakuku Peter and his political god father can win Rivers state,Rivers state is Pdp; Even devil in hell knows that;so making statement that has no foundation and theier propagander antics will not help them! Since Buhari's fight against corruption is against opponenet,let us see what the outcome of how the wholl show will be! Buhari has just declared war in Rivers state and he should get ready to end it!
So now PMB is the judge that rule on the case abi? wake up and mind you no election cases go to supreme court anymore, Everything stop at the appeal court..
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:18pm On Oct 24, 2015
Mogidi:
[s][/s]

Is better to pretend to be silly than to speak and remove all doubt. Do yourself a favour by studying the attached image, its in black and white.
Sorry yourself maybe when they boot wike out you bring him back.... At the moment he as been sacked and not a Governor anymore.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:20pm On Oct 24, 2015
pasol4real:

N the speaker is a pdp man I guess grin
U fools in apc just gave wike 5 xtra months to rule rivers state .
Mind you the Speaker too want to be Governor, and remember HoA member are easily to buy over and most of them are Ameachi boys in the past, They just support PDP cos of federal power then and can decamp anytime..
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:22pm On Oct 24, 2015
chizpim:
This judgment is totally a sham, Apc are infuriating the judicial system. Just like in Akwa Ibom where the outcome of the judgment was published on the nations 23 hours before the time of judgment. What a change indeed... Am not a supporter of any political party...
What are you talking about? So you all the judgement a sham despite all the lives lost during the elction in river state? Maybe if your best friend and closest family is among the victims you will say the same..
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Mogidi: 5:24pm On Oct 24, 2015
bashydemy:
Sorry yourself maybe when they boot wike out you bring him back.... At the moment he as been sacked and not a Governor anymore.

Go and take govt house from Wike before the appeal sails through, I wish you good luck.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:27pm On Oct 24, 2015
chizpim:
. Wike is not stepping down, he has appealed the case.
Appeal? Where and when? which day?
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by bashydemy(m): 5:28pm On Oct 24, 2015
Mogidi:

Go and take govt house from Wike before the appeal sails through, I wish you good luck.
Ok Agidi et's wait and see
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by WailingWailer00(m): 5:29pm On Oct 24, 2015
The dirty yellowbar people are not from Rivers state but na the comment pass Rivers people

Issorite

May God bless us all
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Nobody: 5:35pm On Oct 24, 2015
Yes oooooo, justice can only be delayed, you can stop it.

Wailers dey here. ......... how those 2 idiots go do now Truckpusher and severeanushape.

Loosers can't celebrate with us, continue to wail.
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by firsttymum(f): 5:59pm On Oct 24, 2015
modath:

If wailers catch you ehn!! Dem don curse their heads tire.. cheesy

Better person, how you dey? Going great I believe.. Kisses & hugs..
people are going to commit suicide soon.

Main while I'm fine my dear...

Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by thundafire: 6:25pm On Oct 24, 2015
speaker PDP so hw APC go take win
Re: Guber Tribunal Judgement: We’ve Been Vindicated – Rivers APC by Marvinspeed(m): 6:34pm On Oct 24, 2015
This lopsided judgements tho.
I thought there were children voters in the north?

Nnamdi Kanu Arrives Court In Handcuffs. Photos / Photos From The Meeting Of President Buhari With APC Governors / Pres. Buhari Broadcast Speech To The Nation

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56