Stats: 3,159,295 members, 7,839,456 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:31 PM

Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) (9622 Views)

Petrol Scarcity: Kachikwu’s Comment Fuels Hoarding, Panic Buying / Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians / Stop Panic Buying, Fuel Not Scarce, NNPC Insists (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Go Down)

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by sweatlana: 7:36am On Nov 16, 2015
naijaking1:
APC blamed GEJ for fuel scarcity for a long time, now they want to blame peasant customers with yellow gallons standing in line for over 12 hours?

Don't mind the bastards
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by entertainnaija: 7:37am On Nov 16, 2015
Na when you hit the banner below where you go get all scholarship and latest school news
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by eshietIntrepid(m): 7:38am On Nov 16, 2015
This man is directly saying that we are all blind, or that we don't know we are seeing, the ong qeue, all happened in our imagination.

APC
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by abworld6deep(m): 7:39am On Nov 16, 2015
Hmm, hope you're not playing with our intelligent here....this is a serous issue coz buying at overprise not even an easy adventure....

#Change.... All these dramas are no longer welcoming pls.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by free2ryhme: 7:41am On Nov 16, 2015
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Nobody: 7:41am On Nov 16, 2015
bewla:
when will a Christmas come and. we wont c q

q on every street.

I am learning how to jump q no matter how long it may be. [size=40pt]q[/size]
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by LEAFLET(m): 7:42am On Nov 16, 2015
This govt keep living in denial... For the past one week I've being buying black market at exorbitant price and this is all they can come up with?? I swear Nigeria is the worst place to stay on earth.... What kind of country is this for crying out loud smiley
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by free2ryhme: 7:43am On Nov 16, 2015
Fuel is scarce here but there's a reason. They intentionally don't want to sell because of the rumour going around that the fuel price is down to #57. Who wants to lose?
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by ignis: 7:43am On Nov 16, 2015
Let them keep deceiving Nigerians .
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by iruocious: 7:43am On Nov 16, 2015
I really hate this shit of a country... How dat F did we get here?
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Pastis: 7:43am On Nov 16, 2015
This is hypocrisy at it's best, I bought ⛽ @ 250 a litre and U think am happy and just panicking? Make better thunder fire NNPC.

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Egabs(m): 7:45am On Nov 16, 2015
Laughable wen ee re seeing quell some filling station don't av fuel u re saying u av enough to reach fr the next 23 days what a govt full of lies n deciet sorrow fr us

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Rainmaker69(m): 7:46am On Nov 16, 2015
Why does this Ohi Alegbe enjoy telling lies? Stations are not selling all over the country and he's talking about panic buying. So deceitful.

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Nobody: 7:48am On Nov 16, 2015
APC n buhari has started blaming Nigerians for the current fuel scarcity.

Dis nation is gone.

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Lanretoye(m): 7:49am On Nov 16, 2015
E be lilke NNPC don dey craze oo,make I catch am now.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Trunaijian: 7:51am On Nov 16, 2015
That info was on Tuesday last week. This is Monday.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by IamThrive(m): 7:52am On Nov 16, 2015
Fuel dey scarce be say e dey scarce.
Na d tori wey common Naija guy know.

E bi like say this una tori now wan turn lagoon water into fuel

Everytime Jonathan,jonathan-subsidy is scam-subsidy is a scam; now wey you be oil minister wetin change. Change ni change ko.

Fuel @ N500/ltr;N300/ltr... And so on.
Even the filling stations don dey collect the change wey suppose remain if say I buy am for N87.

#GodHelepUs

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Nobody: 7:52am On Nov 16, 2015
The zoo is falling!!!
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Nobody: 7:53am On Nov 16, 2015
Buhari's govt is sick
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Nobody: 7:56am On Nov 16, 2015
i bought fuel at the N87 per liter... i dont know what the whole scarcity is.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by ODUBEZE: 7:57am On Nov 16, 2015
I have about 10 filling stations including NNPC in my area and non is selling but ONE. (not NNPC)
This ONE has PMS quite alright but sells for N100/L and if you see queue, you go think say PMB don begin pay N5000 to the teeming unemployed youth!
It is well!

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by kennycalls(m): 7:59am On Nov 16, 2015
WTF is nnpc keeps saying, I struggled buy 40 litters last Saturday and to buy in the car and they keep talking crap! all these talk without action, am fed up
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by tonylaw07(m): 8:02am On Nov 16, 2015
Bought fuel now at 100 naira per litre at Mobil filling station Egbe. If there is fuel why the price hike.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by kelvinovie(m): 8:04am On Nov 16, 2015
I don't understand, which one is panic buying. While for once, the politicians can not call a spade a spade, must every policy be twist to look good in the eyes of the president. Officials should be held responsible for this kind of panic buying, if they are calling it so. There should be explanation from the petroleum minister, why petroleum marketers are selling above the fixed pump price, questions should be ask. Don't keep mute, while citizens are suffering. I personally, can't see any change been propagated by this new government. Is all the same circle of people nonchalant caring less to what happens to the ordinary Nigerian. I even fear worst for this new heirs man.,i have noticed people are even afraid to speak the truth now. There are lots of wrongs going on, but nobody is saying it out, fear!! Nigerians should watch out for a monster, a senseless one, a less concise leader, a dictator.

Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by dustmalik: 8:07am On Nov 16, 2015
Trunaijian:
That info was on Tuesday last week. This is Monday.
Not even last week but last month. The date on the link says October, 2015. What is wrong with the moderators of this site? They don't even verify news any longer before putting it on front-page.

Cc: Seun, Obinoscopy, lalasticlala, this is nonsense.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by lonelydora: 8:09am On Nov 16, 2015
It is scarce on port Harcourt ooooo. We no dey even see am.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by ejisun53(m): 8:16am On Nov 16, 2015
Where is the petroleum products,? Are the nnpc officials living in a different plant.
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Legitbaba(m): 8:38am On Nov 16, 2015
That ur first pic look like Ada George Road for PH oo....
Re: Fuel Not Scarce, Don't Panic Buying - NNPC Tells Nigerians (October 14th) by Legitbaba(m): 8:38am On Nov 16, 2015
flyingsnail:
By Michael Eboh

The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), Tuesday, called on Nigerians to desist from panic buying of Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), also known as fuel, stating that it has about 23 days of product supply in all its depots across the country.

Reacting to the resurgence of fuel queues in some cities across the country, the NNPC, in a statement by Mr. Ohi Alegbe, Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division, stated that its depots have about 927.461 million litres of PMS which is enough to serve the country for the next 23 days if no drop of the product is imported within the period.

The NNPC blamed the resurgence of queues at petrol filling stations on rumour of an impending scarcity, assuring that it has enough products to meet the demand of the country.

It also warned oil marketers not to engage in sharp practices, stating that anyone found wanting would be dealt with decisively.....

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/10/fuel-not-scarce-stop-panic-buying-nnpc-tells-nigerians/

LIES AND PROPAGANDA GOVERNMENT
That ur first pic look like Ada George Road for PH oo...

(1) (2) (3)

Nigerian Court Releases 475 Boko Haram Suspects / Oyo 2019: Omololu Laosun Emerges Sowore’s AAC Guber Candidate / Visa Restrictions: FG, US Officials To Hold Crucial Negotiation Next Week

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28