Stats: 3,154,004 members, 7,821,520 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:16 PM

Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group (1502 Views)

BIAFRA Vs Buratai: International Rights Group Release Evidence Against Army. / Nigeria: IHRC Cautiously Welcomes Inquiry Findings Into Nigeria Massacre / Picture Of Zakzaky And His 6 Sons (2) (3) (4)

Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Zhulfiqar1: 10:17pm On Dec 19, 2015
Three sons of Zakzaky killed in Nigeria massacre: Rights group

Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:15PM

A rights advocacy group says three sons of prominent Nigerian Shia cleric, Sheikh Ibrahim Zakzaky, were killed in the recent massacre of members of the Shia community in northern Nigeria.

In an interview with PressTV on Saturday, Massoud Shadjareh, with the London-based Islamic Human Rights Commission (IHRC), said three sons of Zakzaky were killed in the Nigerian army’s attack on the cleric’s house last weekend.

Shadjareh said “we had the release of over 50 women and children, including the daughter of sheikh Zakzaky... but the sad news that the daughter gave was that three sons of Zakzaky were killed in the attack on the house.”

[img]http://217.218.67.233//photo/20151219/c3d62291-4d73-465a-a526-26c1c155792b.jpg[/img]
Nigeria's top Shia cleric, Sheikh Ibrahim Zakzaky

On December 12, more than a dozen people were killed after clashes erupted between the Nigerian army and Shia Muslims in Zaria, Kaduna State. The military accused the Shias of attempting to assassinate the chief of the Nigerian army staff. Nigerian soldiers opened fire on the people attending a religious ceremony at Hussainiyyah Baqeeyatullah, a religious center belonging to the Islamic Movement of Nigeria (IMN).

One day later, the revered Nigerian cleric and his wife were arrested during a raid by the army on his residence and the buildings connected to the Shia community in the city. Local sources said hundreds of people trying to protect the cleric were killed.

Nigerian officials refuse to comment on the whereabouts of Zakzaky. His other son said on December 16 that the family has not been able to contact the cleric since his arrest. The IHRC said on the same day that there was credible evidence of mass graves in Nigeria following the deadly attack on Shias.

The rights group, which put the toll at over 1,000, said the Nigerian military had secretly buried hundreds of bodies in the graves after storming the house of the Shia cleric.

Zakzaky had also lost three other sons in the summer of 2014 during clashes between Shias and Nigerian soldiers on the International Quds day.

http://presstv.com/Detail/2015/12/19/442424/Nigeria-Zakzaky-Shias-Zaria

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by WebSurfer(m): 10:20pm On Dec 19, 2015
which one is press tv again
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by dunkem21(m): 10:22pm On Dec 19, 2015
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by NwaNimo1(m): 10:30pm On Dec 19, 2015
Buhari . . .
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by StepTwo: 10:31pm On Dec 19, 2015
I hope that by the end of the year the dead children will not be as many as 100
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by nnachukz(m): 10:33pm On Dec 19, 2015
Misleading topic
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by cleatoris: 10:34pm On Dec 19, 2015
WebSurfer:
which one is press tv again
Iranian/Shia propaganda TV

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by MinorityTribe: 10:36pm On Dec 19, 2015
This man get plenty sons o! I have a feeling this is done on purpose to make the Shia's or rather the IMN headless. They went after his wife too and other top clerics, When they are done wiping out the heads then they will get rid of Zakzaky. The Shiites will only be "directionless" staging pointless protest until everything dies down naturally.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by chris4gold(m): 10:40pm On Dec 19, 2015
isokay
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by papparatzzi2013: 10:46pm On Dec 19, 2015
Next time they should not block our roads again.

They should also not turn themselves into a parallel government, that is above the law of the land.

You can imagine the rubbish their spokesman was saying on Channels TV, that they don't respect govt laws and policies once such contravenes Islamic teachings and the idiot has a phone, he is riding a car etc. I hope all that are in the Quran.

Brainwashed mumulicious bunch of mengistus.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Onyocha: 10:53pm On Dec 19, 2015
papparatzzi2013:
Next time they should not block our roads again.

They should also not turn themselves into a parallel government, that is above the law of the land.

You can imagine the rubbish their spokesman was saying on Channels TV, that they don't respect govt laws and policies once such contravenes Islamic teachings and the idiot has a phone, he is riding a car etc. I hope all that are in the Quran.

Brainwashed mumulicious bunch of mengistus.

Why the army is greatly blamed is because they later on launched an attack at the worship center and the sheikh's house (two separate locations) after they have shot people and cleared the road (a third separate location) for the convoy to pass.

Why did they bring reinforcements to attack a worship center and a cleric's house after the convoy had passed? Was it Zakzaky that blocked the road? Was it his deputy who got shot and killed? Was it his wife and son who were shot? Was it the hundreds of people in the hussainiyyah and house? Why did the army escalate the situation and it led to hundreds of deaths , way more than the seven they shot to clear the road. This is inexcusable brutality and the culprits must be brought to justice and punished so a reoccurrence doesn't happen and the climate of impunity ends.

Be talking trash to prove you're too wise.

Whenever you break a law on the road or street, soldiers should beat the hell out of you. And when they are through with you, they will attack your house and flog your momsy and popsy. And then go to your church and beat everyone. Say a big amen!

I'm only mentioning "flog", not even "kill". So you may realize the gravity and magnitude of the tragedy in Zaria.

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by LordAdam: 10:53pm On Dec 19, 2015
K.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by ojun50(m): 10:59pm On Dec 19, 2015
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Nobody: 11:16pm On Dec 19, 2015
Onyocha:

Why the army is greatly blamed is because they later on launched an attack at the worship center and the sheikh's house (two separate locations) after they have shot people and cleared the road (a third separate location) for the convoy to pass.

Why did they bring reinforcements to attack a worship center and a cleric's house after the convoy had passed? Was it Zakzaky that blocked the road? Was it his deputy who got shot and killed? Was it his wife and son who were shot? Was it the hundreds of people in the hussainiyyah and house? Why did the army escalate the situation and it led to hundreds of deaths , way more than the seven they shot to clear the road. This is inexcusable brutality and the culprits must be brought to justice and punished so a reoccurrence doesn't happen and the climate of impunity ends.

Be talking trash to prove you're too wise.

Whenever you break a law on the road or street, soldiers should beat the hell out of you. And when they are through with you, they will attack your house and flog your momsy and popsy. And then go to your church and beat everyone. Say a big amen!

I'm only mentioning "flog", not even "kill". So you may realize the gravity and magnitude of the tragedy in Zaria.
Nigerians are so used to injustice to the extent that it is now a norm. Life is not sacred in Nigeria.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Demmocrats(m): 12:21am On Dec 20, 2015
So many children like fowl grin
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Onyocha: 12:22am On Dec 20, 2015
animal, jungle justice and impunity are not allowed in a democracy. a government cannot practice lawlessness.

there are things you wont understand with your backward jungle mentality.

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Onyocha: 12:24am On Dec 20, 2015
papparatzzi2013:

Lower animal, I can be anything I wanna be, it's none of your biz.

If you dare to stay on our roads again, we shall line you up again and re-kill you.

Dan iska.

yeah, "your roads"...because na ur papa build the road.

even if na your road, must you butcher people on the road and then follow them into their houses and prayer center? is that what your religion taught you?

God no dey sleep. ur turn go reach.

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by papparatzzi2013: 12:35am On Dec 20, 2015
Onyocha:

even if na your road, must you butcher people on the road and then follow them into their houses and prayer center? is that what your religion taught you?

God no dey sleep. ur turn go reach.

My religion did not teach me that I should be blocking roads or be infringing on the rights of others.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by papparatzzi2013: 12:38am On Dec 20, 2015
Onyocha:

animal, jungle justice and impunity are not allowed in a democracy. a government cannot practice lawlessness.

there are things you wont understand with your backward jungle mentality.

Barbaric, herd mentality and savagery actions of blocking roads that belong to all of us is not allowed in democracy. A responsible citizen is expected not to be barbaric.

If you are, you will be jailed. If you resist arrest by carrying weapons against constituted authority, you shall be sent to the world beyond to meet whatever you are worshipping faster than you deserve.

Nobody has a monopoly of madness. If you can behave in a barbaric way, the government will act with impunity to curtail your excesses.

Therefore, use your brain by not courting trouble ab initio.
Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by Onyocha: 12:54am On Dec 20, 2015
papparatzzi2013:

Barbaric, herd mentality and savagery actions of blocking roads that belong to all of us is not allowed in democracy. A responsible citizen is expected not to be barbaric.

If you are, you will be jailed. If you resist arrest by carrying weapons against constituted authority, you shall be sent to the world beyond to meet whatever you are worshipping faster than you deserve.

Nobody has a monopoly of madness. If you can behave in a barbaric way, the government will act with impunity to curtail your excesses.

Therefore, use your brain by not courting trouble ab initio.

aboki all of a sudden is displaying sense. for how many years have you been blocking roads in the name of friday prayers where your Sunni mosques are located? go to agege in Lagos on fridays, and precisely moshalashi alhaja, and see how how they abokis spread mats in the middle of the road, and holding whips. any passerby who is not among the worshipers is whipped and forced to turn back. hope soldiers would visit there too very soon.

you are no better than those Shia youth displaying illiteracy and ignorance. they are even better because amongst them one could see sane people who have a sense of reasoning and can behave themselves. your educated ones are even more tout-ish than your illiterate ones.

Re: Breaking: Another Three Sons Of Zakzaky Killed In Nigeria Massacre: Rights Group by olapluto(m): 1:12am On Dec 20, 2015
Press TV and IHRM are both bloo.dy Iranian propaganda tools. Initially, they said over 6000 people have died, amongst other lies. They have also used many terms to describe our military live on Press TV, all in the name of defending the lawlessness of the Shia members.

Nigerian Woman Olufunmilola Obe Becomes 1st African Nypd Police Inspector In Nyc / I Turned Down 400m Car Proposal,nass Can't Spend 4.5b To Buy Cars-buhari / Shiite, Army Clash: What NBA Fact-finding Revealed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39