Stats: 3,153,440 members, 7,819,621 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 07:18 PM

Why Do People Get Married. - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Why Do People Get Married. (1093 Views)

12 Wrong Reasons Why People Get Married. / Once In A Life Time Tip: Reasons Why People Get Dumped (boys And Girls) / Why Do People Close Their Eyes When Kissing? (2) (3) (4)

Why Do People Get Married. by ojubi(m): 4:48pm On Jun 20, 2009
The marriage sector of the economy is booming despite the global economic melt down, could you please tell us why you wish to get married?.
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by obandy: 6:14pm On Jun 20, 2009
Well it said that at age 0 to 20 people ask whose child is he/she.
At age20 to 35 they ask whose wife/ husband is he/she.
Then at 40 and above they ask where are his/her children.
Maybe that is why people get married.

But currently i think ladies marry becouse of economic reasons, that is financial security.

personally i think i would marry for love and to raise children
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by sweetcoint(f): 11:43am On Oct 28, 2009
i think the question is a silly one
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by Godmother(f): 3:33pm On Oct 28, 2009
I would get married for love and companionship
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by zuuby(m): 3:49pm On Oct 28, 2009
The marriage sector of the economy is booming despite the global economic melt down, could you please tell us why you wish to get married?

Multiple choice, pick one

A. For love
B. To have children
C. Religious obligation
D. Inherit the partners wealth
E. To claim a social status
F. To have someone to sleep with now and then
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by Pharoh: 4:43pm On Oct 28, 2009
zuuby:

Multiple choice, pick one

A. For love
B. To have children
C. Religious obligation
D. Inherit the partners wealth
E. To claim a social status
F. To have someone to sleep with now and then

Why don't you add a poll to the thread?

People get married for companionship , love, religious or societal obligation.
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by galatico(m): 4:46pm On Oct 28, 2009
Some people get married cuz they are getting Old and need to settle down with someone
some get married to raise up kids, some get married on contract bases, if it didn't work out they opt out, Others get married cuz they need support from the other partner, it could be financial or emotionally .
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by N101: 9:52pm On Dec 24, 2009
People get married because they can.
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by echobee(f): 9:50pm On Dec 29, 2009
see me see question. na wa o
Re: Why Do People Get Married. by corrall(f): 9:55pm On Dec 29, 2009
for companionship, security(financial n emotional), procreation.

Before And After The Breakup. / Life Partner! / 50 Rules All Women Must No About Men

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10