Stats: 3,153,372 members, 7,819,336 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:40 PM

Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' (35816 Views)

Supporters And Friends Abandon Metuh In Court - Sahara Reporters / EFCC Arraigns Metuh In Handcuffs For Destruction Of Evidence / Olisa Metuh In Court (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by hadaydoyin(m): 9:44am On Jan 21, 2016
Vocal afobeat musician, Seun Kuti has weighed in on the controversy over the appearance of Olisa Metuh in hands cuff at the Federal High Court Abuja on Tuesday.

Brimming with sarcasm and contempt, Seun Kuti wondered in a facebook comment why the matter should generate hue and cry among Nigerians.

His comment,
This is Nigeria where innocent people are burnt without trial for being witches...Alleged criminals burnt for 20 naira, sanctioned by the people...No out rage every thing is sanctioned then one man accused of stealing 400mn naira is put in cuffs my time line just dey full of nonsense talk!!! Next court date dem must chain him leg too!!!

http://expressng.com/2016/01/bring-olisa-metuh-in-leg-chains-next-time-seun-kuti-blasts/#OJ6q4JP8Sx1mlmdS.99

69 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Ebubeslym(m): 9:47am On Jan 21, 2016
Lol.
Seun yaf vex.. .

Finally you agree on something with Oshiomole

94 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Elosky20: 9:50am On Jan 21, 2016
ok
Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by talktonase(m): 9:54am On Jan 21, 2016
The kuti's have been vexing with naija since the 1970's

57 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by madenigga(m): 9:57am On Jan 21, 2016
who is Seun kuti is that the name of an animal?

63 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by amunkita(m): 9:58am On Jan 21, 2016
Seun should shut his mouth...

Ordinary music wey ur papa leave for u, u no sabi sing..
How I wish ur father was still alive to give us music instead of selling weed that u now do..

110 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Nobody: 10:14am On Jan 21, 2016
Kuti ma Nigga

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by alcmene: 10:32am On Jan 21, 2016
Like his father the rascal Rastafarian that was chained and fed grass by Buhari.

Seems Fela will be better than this irresponsible son of his.

Retinue of irredeemable rascals

52 Likes

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Nobody: 10:33am On Jan 21, 2016
Hmmmm, Seun has a very valid point.... In fact henceforth let all of them come to court in chains like the dogs that they are underneath that flesh mtcheew.

25 Likes

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by vedaxcool(m): 10:45am On Jan 21, 2016
You mean this;

or this

I endorse this motion, being a rich thief doesn't make you a better thief, thief nah thief and they should be treated as such.

117 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by omenka(m): 10:46am On Jan 21, 2016
What Seun has said is what every Nigerian with a functional brain is saying.

147 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by OrlandoOwoh(m): 10:48am On Jan 21, 2016
alcmene:
Like his father the rascal Rastafarian that was chained and fed grass by Buhari.

Seems Fela will be better than this irresponsible son of his.

Retinue of irredeemable rascals
Fela wasn't a Rastafarian.

65 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by simplycarro: 10:54am On Jan 21, 2016
The Biafrans will go ballistic on Seun in the coming days.

16 Likes

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by highpriest4: 10:54am On Jan 21, 2016
Fela I know, so who in diya's long neck is seun?

Fela na baba

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by simplycarro: 10:55am On Jan 21, 2016
amunkita:
Seun should shut his mouth...

Ordinary music wey ur papa leave for u, u no sabi sing..
How I wish ur father was still alive to give us music instead of selling weed that u now do..

If dem born you wella, go to his time line and write this your rubbish, you will regret the day you were conceived grin
Coward, hiding under an annonoyomus forum to throw dirt at a guy younger than him.

112 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by amunkita(m): 11:00am On Jan 21, 2016
simplycarro:

If dem born you wella, go to his time line and write this your rubbish, you will regret the day you were conceived grin
Coward, hiding under an annonoyomus forum to throw dirt at a guy younger than him.

As if u ain't regretting urs..

Inview of the bolded, u certainly a polytechnic student..

20 Likes

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Drsheddy(m): 11:05am On Jan 21, 2016
Vv
Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Nobody: 11:05am On Jan 21, 2016

Leg ke, wetin happen to him waist?
How is he better than an average bush monkey? !

Make them throw the chain around him waist next time!!!

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by ibkgab001: 11:05am On Jan 21, 2016
Men this is serious

By the way the justice made a great judgement 200M from 2 suite is not as bad as we think but the same judgement must be done to Obj and Ibb trust me our economy will be balance and Dangote will have to explain his source of money too

#BRINGBACKOURCASH

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by APCcrimesHD: 11:05am On Jan 21, 2016
seun, are you not entertained? Pay me my money!

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by slimpoppa(m): 11:05am On Jan 21, 2016
Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by coldsummer: 11:06am On Jan 21, 2016
And also blindfold him

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by simplycarro: 11:06am On Jan 21, 2016
amunkita:

As if u ain't regretting urs..

Inview of the bolded, u certainly a polytechnic student..
Olodo
Go to your English dictionary and tell me if there is any word in English as the one in bold.
You must be a polytechnic drop out. cheesy
Your parents need a refund.
Olodo, Inview ko, review ni.

91 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by Benjom(m): 11:06am On Jan 21, 2016
Funny
Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by hakeem4(m): 11:06am On Jan 21, 2016
madenigga:
no it's not a name of an Animal but someone who the greatest person in your family looks up to

54 Likes

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by olukaygold(m): 11:06am On Jan 21, 2016
d person above me is a sadist,Hw can he talks lyk dat. sadd person above me is a sadist,Hw can he talks lyk dat.

Re: Seun Kuti: ''Bring Metuh In Chains Next Time'' by ojuolu(m): 11:07am On Jan 21, 2016
madenigga:
hmmm,

Beautiful Photo Of Zahra Buhari-indimi And Her Hubby, Ahmed / EFCC Arraigns Yahaya Bello’s Wife Rashida & Nephew Over ‘N3bn Fraud’ / Oshiomhole And Iara Celebrate Independence Day With Kids