Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,722 members, 7,816,972 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:43 PM

Issues About Buhari's Personal Doctors In London - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Issues About Buhari's Personal Doctors In London (2528 Views)

Bayo Omoboriowo Has Not Been Sacked As Buhari's Personal Photographer - Ahmaad / Throwback Photo Of Bayo Omoboriowo, Buhari's Personal Photographer, In 2014 / My Personal Doctors Are in London - Buhari (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Issues About Buhari's Personal Doctors In London by Acidosis(m): 1:59pm On Feb 06, 2016
Following this thread earlier posted on the front page:

ceometromedia:

Buhari had told some Nigerians resident in United Kingdom earlier in the day that his doctors who he has been using since 1978 are based in London.

''The other three times, I came here (London) to see my doctors who I have been using since 1978 when I was in Petroleum.”

http://www.metronaija.com/2016/02/my-doctors-are-in-london-buhari.html

If the information above is anything to go by, is it safe to question the integrity of Mr President?

How active can a Doctor who has been in service since 1978 be in 2016?

An average Graduate Doctor should be at least below the age of 30 years. Now add 38 years (2016 - 1978) with 30 years. It means you'd get 68 years.

Can a 68 year old Doctor be allowed to practice in the UK?

Remember, 30 years is the benchmark, which I strongly doubt, as Buhari in 1978 will not allow a graduate Dr. or one with minimal experience handle his medical issues.

------------------

Speculatively, Mr President must have changed his Drs. at least on 2 or more occasions. But why would he want us to believe his statements considering the time gap?

Is the President really interested in his London Drs, or London Hospitals? These are clear issues we need to rationally tackle.