Stats: 3,153,198 members, 7,818,656 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:01 PM

How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? (21493 Views)

Recipe: How To Prepare Nigerian Yummy Fried Rice / Recipe: How To Make Nigerian Fried Rice, Full Steps / 9 Pictures Of Fried Rice That Will Make You Divorce Jollof (2) (3) (4)

How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Feanah(f): 7:36am On Feb 29, 2016
Hi nairalanders.Please I need your help,how do I make my fried rice look green instead of the normal yellow?Do I put a lot of peas or what?thank you
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Tallesty1(m): 7:46am On Feb 29, 2016
Green paint bro

Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by loomer: 7:49am On Feb 29, 2016
Tallesty1:
Green paint bro

Tah you too wicked, where you want make him see green paint money.

I beg OP no mind this guy, use water colour

Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Adonis3: 7:50am On Feb 29, 2016
T
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by ChappyChase: 7:53am On Feb 29, 2016
loomer:

Tah you too wicked, where you want make him see green paint money.
I beg OP no mind this guy, use water colour
Water colour undecided Op why not use nail curtes? At least that will last long.
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 8:05am On Feb 29, 2016
Feanah:
Hi nairalanders.Please I need your help,how do I make my fried rice look green instead of the normal yellow?Do I put a lot of peas or what?thank you
Put curry. both d colour nd d saint will b wonderful

Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 11:38am On Feb 29, 2016
curry n fri£d ric£ spic£
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Faith111: 11:40am On Feb 29, 2016
Please use enough curry...
Colouring is not healthy.
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 11:40am On Feb 29, 2016
ChappyChase:
Water colour undecided Op why not use nail curtes? At least that will last long.
ppl£ dt cant boil wat£r b£ answ£in d qstn as if d£y knw shit..
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 11:41am On Feb 29, 2016
ChappyChase:
ppl£ dt cant boil wat£r b£ answ£rin d qstn as if d£y knw shit..
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by ibile1: 11:43am On Feb 29, 2016
boil the rice,sieve it
fry the peas/carrot et all with with small oil calculated with the quantity of rice.....the oil will turn green then mix.

I stand to be corrected grin
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by ChappyChase: 11:47am On Feb 29, 2016
CindyeMerAld:
ppl£ dt cant boil wat£r b£ answ£rin d qstn as if d£y knw shit..
Hian! shocked You still follow me come here
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 11:48am On Feb 29, 2016
ChappyChase:
Hian! shocked You still follow me come here
am only warming up..
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by ChappyChase: 11:53am On Feb 29, 2016
CindyeMerAld:
am only warming up..
Okay o, make I kuku sidon inside my deep freezer..
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by mamziii(f): 1:38pm On Mar 01, 2016
I blEnd green peper and add it 2 my fried rice weneva am cooking,it gives it d greenish look. And again make sure u use yellow cameroon peper when cookiNg. Thank me later
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Plateevent(m): 2:44pm On Mar 01, 2016
There is wat is called "Turmeric" and dis the curry also contained which bring about greenish to foods!!!
Thus, if u get the Turmeric and add it 2geda in your rice wit less curry or equal in measurement u'll archive d greenish color u aiming.
More so, u can also add d diced strong path of a very green Cabbage in it.
Chef ElderLateef
For more details:- watsapp- +2347039873901
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Nobody: 2:58pm On Mar 01, 2016
You add curry to the rice.
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by cantiride2: 9:03am On Mar 06, 2016
Season your chicken
Parboil your rice
Wash the rice
Pour the stock from the chicken into a pot and add the already washed rice.
Add More water and season it with curry,salt,Tyme,dry pepper and Maggi to your taste.
Get another bigger pot,add oil,your vegetables,curry and fry.
Then gently scoop your rice gradually into the fried vegetables while you stir to mix properly.

Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by mariekay: 4:00pm On Mar 06, 2016
Get spice for fried rice it green powder .
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Godmother(f): 12:46pm On Mar 07, 2016
mariekay:

Yea, it will make the rice green in colour and will complement the green pepper and green peas you use
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Ladywest: 5:59am On Mar 15, 2016
I use green peas farrows products. I add the prservative (water) on the can. Dazzol
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by simababe(f): 1:50am On Mar 16, 2016
Curry does it for me.
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by moonnstar(f): 9:57am On Mar 23, 2016
mariekay:
yeah,NORA spice for fried rice is d name
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by katerine7(f): 7:16pm On Mar 23, 2016
just curry, no need to add any fried rice spices
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by holywota: 10:23pm On Mar 24, 2016
Add in ur oil enough curry powder,gino is better-dis should be de 1st tin in d frying oil b4 others
Re: How Do I Make My Fried Rice Look Green? by Feanah(f): 9:49pm On May 24, 2016
Wow thanks everyone
Really appreciate all the input

Amazing Uses Of Coca-cola / Read And Write Fluent English (ADULT EDUCATION): 08139458588 / JAMAL'S Special Abuja: This Small Joint Probably Sells The Best Shawarma

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17