Stats: 3,160,950 members, 7,845,071 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 11:59 AM

70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed (4465 Views)

70% Of Failed Marriages In Nigeria Come From Girls That Bleach - Philanthropist / Nigerian Men In USA, Killing Their Imported Wives From Nigeria. / Are You Burnt Out With No Where To Turn To Or Just Simply Depressed? (2) (3) (4)

Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by Acidosis(m): 5:30pm On May 09, 2016
Stillfire:

I hope I don't kill you people's self esteem on this board. grin grin grin Please o, na joke. grin
Remember you are talking to a feminist who does not see anything wrong in supporting a decent, well brought up man. Remember our dating pattern is not defined by how much a man makes because we have all that covered by ourselves.
The proportional percentages between the Nigerian woman and her western counterparts in innovative science are roughly close to each other.
Now lets talk about the huge proportional difference between the Nigerian male and his western counterparts in innovative science. grin Let's see how that goes. tongue

There is nothing huge about that gap. Nigerian men are as terrible as the women in terms of politics, leadership, science, innovation, just name it.

We all need to support each other tongue

Btw, my esteem is intact as I don't live to satisfy or entice Nigerian women tongue tongue

Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by Nobody: 6:36pm On May 09, 2016
I disagree...............
Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by Nobody: 8:49pm On May 09, 2016
Stillfire:

Lol. Don't mind them. They haven't done 1/4 of what Oyibo men have done to reduce the burden they have placed on their women and they are already depressed? Lmao! 99% of the kitchen appliances African women are enjoying today are Oyibo-made, left to Nigerian men we would still be using that traditional stone to grind pepper. Lmao! grin grin Thank God for Oyibo. tongue tongue tongue

Look at our kinky hair. They can't design a weave machine for us. Ordinary machine to braid our hair faster. grin na to siddon 12 hrs braiding oné gaddam hair. After everything they still complain we haven't cooked for them cheesy

Oyibo design hair dryer...relaxér....brush...comb etc. These ones N'a to carry 14 inches dickkk dey pursue us upandan. .

Nansence cool

Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by armyofone(m): 9:43pm On May 09, 2016
Lmao at 14 inches dick pursuing us upandan grin. They are always toasting...check out nig uni shocked like seriously go do your homework and study now.
Yeah, brothers would rather be concerned about his unrising 14 inches, how he could shook more, b.tashi etc than innovative gadgets to ease black women stress. Leave that to his N.America and Asian brothers grin.

Buhahahaha...stillwater and Chilisauce grin grin
Stillfire:

Lol. Don't mind them. They haven't done 1/4 of what Oyibo men have done to reduce the burden they have placed on their women and they are already depressed? Lmao! 99% of the kitchen appliances African women are enjoying today are Oyibo-made, left to Nigerian men we would still be using that traditional stone to grind pepper. Lmao! grin grin Thank God for Oyibo. tongue tongue tongue

Suffering Sistahs are turn on.

Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by Nobody: 5:01am On May 10, 2016
Had the report said 70% of Nigerians are depressed,i would be obliged to agree,it's easy to see it in the actions and reactions of people.

The problem must be pushed to governmental not societal.globally it's generally accepted that men must be the bread winners,I don't see why Nigeria case should different.
Re: 70% Of Nigerian Men Are Depressed by Sunnypar(m): 6:34pm On May 10, 2016
DayDream 1
We can live on love
Reality
Love will neither pay bills nor cover financial hardship. Research have shown that money to be a leading cause of marital dispute and eventual divorce. An unbalance view about money can lead to spiritual and emotional harm and can erode your relationship with your spouse. Don't wait until marriage to discuss money management.
Suggestion:
Talk over your future financial arrangement with your spouse now, before you are married. Consider such questions as these: How will our income be budgeted? Will we have a joint or separate bank accounts? Which spouse will be more adept at Keeping financial records and seeing that bills are paid? How much money can one spend on a purchase without consulting the other? Now is the time to start working as a team!

DayDream 2
We will be a perfect match as a married couple because we see eye to eye on everything, we never disagree!
Reality
if you never disagreed, its probably because you have carefully managed to avoid issues that might spark a conflict, but marriage will not afford you that luxury. The fact is, no two imperfect humans are perfectly matched, so a measure of disagreement is inevitable. You need to consider not only how well you disagree but also what happens when you disagree. A strong union is made up of two people who can openly acknowledge a difference and then work to settle the matter maturely and amicably.
Suggestion:
Reflect on how you have handled conflict with your parents, siblings and co-worker up to this point. Note specific event that have triggered a disagreement, how you responded and what respond might have been better. For Instance, if your impulsive response to conflict has been to storm off to your room and angrily slam the door or Bottle up the anger without responding, write down a better respond, that is, one that will work to resolve the problem rather than further entrench it. if you learn to respond better to conflict you will gain a skill that is crucial to a happy marriage.

DayDream 3
Once I get married, all my sexual desires will be satisfied.
Reality
Being married does not guarantee sex demand. Remember you spouse is a human being who has feelings that mist be considered. Frankly, there would be times your mate simply isn't in the mood for intimacy. Marriage does not give you the right to insist on having your needs fulfilled. The fact is self control is important in both singleness and marriage.
Suggestion:
Make a careful review of your sexual desires and tendencies, and think about how these might affect your marriage. For instance, are you enslaved to self-focused habit of masturbation? have you had a habit of viewing pornography? do you have a roving eye looking lustfully at members of the opposite sex?
Ask yourself, if I have trouble controlling my sexual desires before marriage, how will I be able to do so afterwards.
Another matter: Have you be prone to flirt and okay the field, earning a reputation as a play boy/runs girl among those of the opposite sex? if so, how do you plan to curtail that tendency after marriage, when your affection will need to be directed to one person?
To be continued.

Source: singlessubway

She Doesn't Want Sex Anymore And She Doesn't Want Divorce / See What An Old Man Was Spotted Doing 2 His Wife Which Has Gone Viral(pic) / Ways Of Handling A Stubborn Toddler