Stats: 3,165,441 members, 7,861,258 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 08:16 AM

Do We Really Need Government In This Country Called Nigeria?? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Do We Really Need Government In This Country Called Nigeria?? (644 Views)

Muslim Woman Vents Anger On Buhari's Government In Abuja (Video) / "Wike Has Performed Better Than Federal Government In Just Two Years" - Akpabio / "This Country Doesn't Give A Damn" - Femi Adesina's 2012 Article (2) (3) (4)

Do We Really Need Government In This Country Called Nigeria?? by zigalo(m): 8:06am On May 05, 2016
The frustration and suffering is just so much.

We generate our electricity through generators, inverters, solar panels and what have you.
We provide our own source of water through boreholes.
Some Community Development Areas (CDAs) even come together to repair their roads. (Had my ball joint messed up this morning on my way to work because there was no street light to see the pothole on time. Guess this was my own fault because I should be used to potholes on Nigerian roads by now).
We get own abokis and vigilante groups as security, because even the security agencies sef make life unbearable for us.
Even the Apex bank that is suppose to regulate Monetary Policy.... Oh gosh.. Make I no even go there.

At the end of the month, I get some part of my salary chopped of all in the name of payee tax.(I could actually use this money to buy fuel and fix my shocks.)

Maybe I need some form of enlightenment on the usefulness of this Nigerian Federal and state Government other than political promise.
Re: Do We Really Need Government In This Country Called Nigeria?? by Shiifi(m): 8:36am On May 05, 2016
Seriously I think we don't need any if up till dis tym Nigerians can survive without d budget

Another Chibok Girl Released / Olisa Metuh In Court Despite Ill Health / When Nigerians Hear Change In 2019

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7