Stats: 3,194,354 members, 7,954,418 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 06:37 PM

Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday (15511 Views)

Truecaller Reaches 100 Million Daily Active Users / Airtel Megapack Problems: Users Are Experiencing This, No Response From Airtel / Whatsapp Users Can Now Change The Font Of Their Messages - See How It Is Done (2) (3) (4)

Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Sojebrand(m): 11:47am On Jun 25, 2016
bright007:
See as them politely insulted Nigeria.
if them no politely insult naija, who will? But u know say na truth them talk sha, because after u sub with ur own money u go come dey suffer ontop to even brows
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Olibboy: 11:58am On Jun 25, 2016
Pavore9:
MTN and other telcos will not be happy over this.
u forget say u dey buy data
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Pavore9: 12:10pm On Jun 25, 2016
Olibboy:
u forget say u dey buy data

If l buy N100 data and can use it to make calls anywhere in the world where my Whatsapp contacts are and it affords me 30mins of talk rime, am l not making some savings on airtime, it is in Nigeria that data is seen as too precious. Airtel Kenya is too generous that with their unliminet plan even when am on 0MB l can skype, youtube to my heart's content.
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by eduxerxes: 12:29pm On Jun 25, 2016
dasphinx1:
i use the call feature alot and it is crystal clear. i speak for long minutes with my mum, sisters and bae via this medium and it is very very efficient for me. My cousin and i use it to discuss our business plans. I am just waiting for the video call feature, then i am done with Skype.
have u heard about "imo chat" app? its fast gaining popularity. try it and bid bye-bye to skype.
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by mikkypel(m): 1:44pm On Jun 25, 2016
dasphinx1:
i use the call feature alot and it is crystal clear. i speak for long minutes with my mum, sisters and bae via this medium and it is very very efficient for me. My cousin and i use it to discuss our business plans. I am just waiting for the video call feature, then i am done with Skype.

Must u still put Business plan... Just say you and your cousin discuss via the WhatsApp plan... Nobody cares about what you were discussing about.. Where is your humility?
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by dasphinx1(m): 1:54pm On Jun 25, 2016
mikkypel:

Must u still put Business plan... Just say you and your cousin discuss via the WhatsApp plan... Nobody cares about what you were discussing about.. Where is your humility?

Thanks for pointing that out, brother
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by DrHighchief(m): 2:29pm On Jun 25, 2016
Our transformer is bad. We don't have light for more than 2 months. We keep contributing money for repairs and workdone is zero (no light).
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Olibboy: 3:06pm On Jun 25, 2016
Pavore9:

If l buy N100 data and can use it to make calls anywhere in the world where my Whatsapp contacts are and it affords me 30mins of talk rime, am l not making some savings on airtime, it is in Nigeria that data is seen as too precious. Airtel Kenya is too generous that with their unliminet plan even when am on 0MB l can skype, youtube to my heart's content.
you're right.♦
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by tayo200(m): 3:40pm On Jun 25, 2016
I no even sabi use am call
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Destiny4fame(m): 6:12pm On Jun 25, 2016
okay
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by mattyboy007(m): 11:45pm On Jun 25, 2016
Facebook call beta pass am
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Philcool(m): 2:36am On Jun 28, 2016
charix:
This is the most convenient way to ditch buying call vouchers for chatterboxes. I know a lot of people who prefer using this because at 10MB/hour one'd talk for hours upon hours and not consume up to 500 naira(1GB) as opposed to 6,000 naira on a normal day.
How about the use of Facebook messenger to make call, does it also cost 10mb/hour?
Please I would like to know.
Thanks.
Re: Whatsapp Users Are Making 100 Million Calls Everyday by Nobody: 4:48am On Jun 28, 2016
Philcool:

How about the use of Facebook messenger to make call, does it also cost 10mb/hour?
Please I would like to know.
Thanks.
I do not know as I've never used it. I never knew one could make calls with it until this comment.

Download Mymtnapp And Get 500mb Free Data / How Can I Used BBM On Wifi / Live Pictures From TECNO Debut At The Mobile World Congress (MWC2023) Barcelona

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15