Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,677 members, 7,809,571 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:25 AM

Quitting school in Naija to continue outside the country,a risk or an advantage? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Quitting school in Naija to continue outside the country,a risk or an advantage? (719 Views)

Canada Desperate To Stop Nigerians From Coming To The Country-SR / Should I Go For NYSC Or Continue My Journey Abroad? / Naija to Yankee Thoughts And Experiences (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Quitting school in Naija to continue outside the country,a risk or an advantage? by pendragon35(m): 6:26pm On Jul 24, 2016
Good day good pple of Nairaland.pls don't know if this is the best decision for my career.I am still an undergraduate of one the Nigerian Universities;Thus my uncle informed me recently asking if I can accept to quit my education here in Nigeria and continue it there in Italy,and currently am in 200lvl .But the issue is whether to quit or to continue,but as it stands am biased but my siblings are in support of me to quit for a greener pasture over there,perhaps my parents seems to not support such idea hence asking me to finish up here first.To me my programme is 5yrs(long) duration and this is just an opportunity in disguise.Although i considered mny factors vis-a-vis financial status of the family nd d country as well b4 heeding to such decision.pls Ur candid opinions will be of utmost help tomy future.Hoping for the best undisputed suggestions from matured folks.tnx all
Re: Quitting school in Naija to continue outside the country,a risk or an advantage? by maternal: 7:11pm On Jul 24, 2016
pendragon35: