Stats: 3,140,562 members, 7,770,458 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 10:52 AM

Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom (55616 Views)

NAN'S Gives AE-FUNAI 7 Days To Refund Students Their 50k For Security Levy Or... / How Students Write Exams At The American University Of Nigeria (Photos) / UNIBEN Female Students & Their Luggage Outside Waiting For Hostel Allocation (2) (3) (4)

Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Blackberrybabes: 7:00am On Aug 04, 2016
This is what a typical classroom should like. This is an European University and you can see that almost everyone in thn Apple Laptop for that matter.

But here we rejoice when the Government presents us with one laptop or when another country presents our anti-graft agency with 6 laptops..

We are getting there one day.

http://www.blackberrybabes.com/2016/08/see-european-university-classroom-with.html

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 7:02am On Aug 04, 2016
grin... See as that man dey smile for third picture

8 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Airforce1(m): 7:04am On Aug 04, 2016
Big Deal??

Nigeria is going to be great only when we start buying our locally made products.

82 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by mamaafrik(m): 7:08am On Aug 04, 2016
It'z not even an ordinary lappy,it'z an apple brand,our government should cover their faces.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by hungryboy(m): 7:10am On Aug 04, 2016
Aunty, mbok stop this kind comparison,
Money were those Oyinbo spend on those Apple Macbooks fit pay annual tuition for 1000 students or more for our public universities,
We shall get there,
Na just time.

22 Likes

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 7:10am On Aug 04, 2016
The government is yet to provide simple basic amenities to it's citizens. And you're here ranting about laptop.

[img]http://media4./media/XIqCQx02E1U9W/giphy.gif[/img]

185 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 8:04am On Aug 04, 2016
Macbooks are manufactured in the US hence the citizens acquire it at cheap prices. Anyway, methinks there's no need for this comparison. Most white folks live fake lives. They live on credit that's why they rely heavily on the credit card system which they must pay back. We in naija use debit cards mostly hence your account must be well funded before you can make a purchase. My point is I believe in Nigeria. I'm not carried away by whatever happens in the West. Nigeria shall be great.

220 Likes 21 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by jazinogold(m): 9:55am On Aug 04, 2016

The only apple we know here in naija is a fruit grin

who apple laptop don epp?

in naija ones dem see you with apple laptop for street dem go tag you yahoo boy, thank God dy don buy yahoo now grin grin so na verizon boy or zone boy cheesy cheesy cheesy!!

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 9:55am On Aug 04, 2016
Most of them are probably on p0rnhub or xvideos.com when lecture is going on. grin

26 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by DrMustafa(m): 9:56am On Aug 04, 2016
i wish NIGERIAN government will take corrections and do the needful...

see my pesin in dia mix

43 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by handysuzy(f): 9:56am On Aug 04, 2016
Naija which way na
Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by SylarsMcQuins: 9:56am On Aug 04, 2016
I don't see Nigeria being like this in my life time

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
MasterRahl:
Macbooks are manufactured in the US hence the citizens acquire it at cheap prices. Anyway, methinks there's no need for this comparison. Most white folks live fake lives. They live on credit that's why they rely heavily on the credit card system which they must pay back. We in naija use debit cards mostly hence your account must be well funded before you can make a purchase. My point is I believe in Nigeria. I'm not carried away by whatever happens in the West. Nigeria shall be great.
Lmoa... With a comment like this, it's obvious you have never step foot in an airport.. Mac computer isn't only cheap in America, you can even get it free if you have a greencard.. Lol
Keep living in delusion & believing in Nigeria..

55 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by MaziOmenuko: 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
Airforce1:
Big Deal??

Nigeria is going to be great only when we start buying our locally made products.

How any Laptops have you "locally" produced?

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by naijainfogalery: 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
i remembered the first time i toook my laptop to class to type what the lecturers teaching, the niggar sent me out of his class that i was showing off, we have a long way to go

48 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by evy1(m): 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
I rather sleep with my two eyes close and not thinking about debts.
All this westerner na credit and things na.

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
No be university joor, na MacBook conference

5 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Respect55(m): 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
How come the lecture Hall is so crowded?

OP, u might be wrong.

A typical European lecture Hall has a stipulated lecturer-to-students ratio that favours all.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by driand(m): 9:57am On Aug 04, 2016
Africa will rise, the black race will rise and unravel it's full potential, bloody op stop hating and strive to make your country a better place..

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Tkayhandsome(m): 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
What is wrong with your old brain lady? If you want apple laptop why not buy one? Why put up those sh*t just to insult your village people? Did your school stop you from using apple laptop? Have you visited covenant university's computer science department? Don't come here to spoil Nigeria. Now run along
Blackberrybabes:

This is what a typical classroom should like. This is an European University and you can see that almost everyone in the class has a laptop. An Apple Laptop for that matter.

But here we rejoice when the Government presents us with one laptop or when another country presents our anti-graft agency with 6 laptops..

http://www.blackberrybabes.com/2016/08/see-european-university-classroom-with.html

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by repogirl(f): 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
Just like I was back in school then. tongue cool

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Rapmoney(m): 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
MasterRahl:
They live 'FAKE LIVES' as you claimed but their living conditions are better than yours! What a useless idea you have! angry

30 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by SylarsMcQuins: 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
Airforce1:
Big Deal??

S
Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Orikinla(m): 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
All the senior secondary school students of Olashore International School also have Apple iPads.

Olashore announces iPads in Classroom at Apple Summit
https://geek.ng/2015/04/olashore-announces-ipads-in-classroom-at-apple-summit.html

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
Oh, what they did not tell you is that the school did not come cheap. And that the system did not make itself better, but the government - the citizens did directly or indirectly.

Nothing good come easy. To any good and quality thing you see out there, someone somewhere and sometimes had paid for its price.

Nigeria must get better someday, so long as all and sundry are ready to give equal or even more services to the eldorado of a nation we all longs for.

I want to see us all asking: what can I do for this country? Instead of the usual "what can this country do for me?"

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Sunnykaka(m): 9:58am On Aug 04, 2016
Buhari can make this happen, let just believe in his government.. grin

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by gurunlocker: 9:59am On Aug 04, 2016
How many students can afford Apple laptop? when government even provides this annoying "zenox" laptops in Federal ministries, talk less of schools....

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Anitauka(f): 9:59am On Aug 04, 2016
when will Nigeria start manufacturing its own laptop?? undecided
Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by driand(m): 9:59am On Aug 04, 2016
Blackberrybabes:

This is what a typical classroom should like. This is an European University and you can see that almost everyone in the class has a laptop. An Apple Laptop for that matter.

fvck you, bitter soul.. You want Nigeria to be like those countries overnight, when they had civilization over 1000 years before we climbed down from trees? We shall be great but not overnight..

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by Nobody: 9:59am On Aug 04, 2016

Re: Students & Their Laptops In American University Classroom by mrmonbech: 10:00am On Aug 04, 2016
can dat happen in 9ja...yes to an extent

Students Wear Isi Agu As School Uniform In Anambra (Photos) / National Board For Technical Education Signpost With Public Grammatical Blunder / How To Survive A Dog Attack (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64