Stats: 3,150,706 members, 7,809,686 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:06 PM

Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread (80645 Views)

LIVE UPDATE: Itel Mobile 10 Years Anniversary And New Phone Launch / The Longest Nairaland Thread / A Nairalander's Account Of The Itel Mobile Fans Hangout In Ikeja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (23) (Reply) (Go Down)

Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 5:04pm On Aug 08, 2016
Hello there,
itel Mobile Nigeria here to answer and respond to all your questions and Inquires.

Please post here whenever you come across a problem in your itel phone. We are always happy to help you.

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Kamaye(m): 5:16pm On Aug 08, 2016
Start producing MTK (spreadthrum sucks) devices with at least 2GB ram, this is my honest advice to you.

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by NCP: 5:27pm On Aug 08, 2016
1. Be truthful to your battery capacity

2. Stop using Samsung excess 2011 512MB RAM inventories? Ask them to give up their excess 1GB RAM to you.

3. Start making durable and reliable products .

4. Like lnfinix mobility, start updating your devices and don't be indolent like TecNo.

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Nobody: 6:26pm On Aug 08, 2016
Share us free recharge cards grin

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Nkonadi(m): 6:34pm On Aug 08, 2016
Work on your RAM....
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 10:52pm On Aug 08, 2016
Nkonadi:
Work on your RAM....

Yes, we are working to make sure all our next set of devices come with at least 1GB RAM
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 10:53pm On Aug 08, 2016
Kamaye:
Start producing MTK (spreadthrum sucks) devices with at least 2GB ram, this is my honest advice to you.

Thanks for the feedback. Your feedback have been duly noted and would be sent to the appropriate department

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 10:56pm On Aug 08, 2016
NCP:
1. Be truthful to your battery capacity

2. Stop using Samsung excess 2011 512MB RAM inventories? Ask them to give up their excess 1GB RAM to you.

3. Start making durable and reliable products .

4. Like lnfinix mobility, start updating your devices and don't be indolent like TecNo.

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback

1. we have always been truthful with our battery capacities
2. We are working to make sure all our subsequent phones come with a minimum of 1GB RAM
3. We would keep working and improving on our products
4. Duly noted.

Thank you

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 10:57pm On Aug 08, 2016
DJHANDSOME:
Share us free recharge cards grin

grin grin Like our Facebook page and follow the activities there, you might win a recharge card

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by venextro(m): 10:59pm On Aug 08, 2016
pls work on ur ram and d phone internal display should look a little bit more stylish
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Emmyk(m): 12:09am On Aug 09, 2016
Just here to read comments. cheesy

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by humblesteve(m): 4:59am On Aug 09, 2016
What's the model of your latest product with 1gb ram...I heard one is out with about 5000mah battery capacity.

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 8:46am On Aug 09, 2016
humblesteve:
What's the model of your latest product with 1gb ram...I heard one is out with about 5000mah battery capacity.

We have itel 1505 and 1550. Both of them are 1GB RAM phones.

Official specs for both are attached

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 8:48am On Aug 09, 2016
Emmyk:
Just here to read comments. cheesy

We are open to your suggestions on how we can improve our products and services wink wink
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 8:50am On Aug 09, 2016
venextro:
pls work on ur ram and d phone internal display should look a little bit more stylish

Thank you for your feedback sir. Duly noted and would be sent to the appropriate quarters smiley
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Marvel1206: 8:51am On Aug 09, 2016
When will you start 13mp camera phones??
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 9:00am On Aug 09, 2016
Marvel1206:
When will you start 13mp camera phones??

Early next year.
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Marvel1206: 9:12am On Aug 09, 2016
itelMobileNG:

Early next year.

what about 2GB ram phones?

Try producing high quality smartphones as this will help change people's view about your products being 'Inferior'
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 9:22am On Aug 09, 2016
Marvel1206:

what about 2GB ram phones?

Try producing high quality smartphones as this will help change people's view about your products being 'Inferior'

thank you for your feedback. We are working and growing steadily. We would definitely produce a 2GB RAM phone pretty soon smiley
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Marvel1206: 9:29am On Aug 09, 2016
itelMobileNG:

thank you for your feedback. We are working and growing steadily. We would definitely produce a 2GB RAM phone pretty soon smiley

i have one of your products tho (Itel1503)

the battery has been giving me problems lately..How much is your new battery or can a better battery capacity be gotten to it?
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 9:39am On Aug 09, 2016
Marvel1206:

i have one of your products tho (Itel1503)

the battery has been giving me problems lately..How much is your new battery or can a better battery capacity be gotten to it?

Sorry about your battery challenge. A new battery cost 1500 naira and can be gotten at any Carlcare service Centre or authorized retail smartphone shops
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by humblesteve(m): 12:19pm On Aug 09, 2016
itelMobileNG:

We have itel 1505 and 1550. Both of them are 1GB RAM phones.
Official specs for both are attached
Thanks for your response. what are their prices ?
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by neomatrix1027(m): 12:52pm On Aug 09, 2016
1. When will you stop producing phones that has standard 3G on sim 1 and 2G on sim 2?
2. When will you stop producing phones with single-core spreadtrum processors?
3. When will you start using Mediatek processors?
4. When will you start pushing OTA updates on Itel devices?
5. And when are you going to stop producing CRAPPY 512MB OF RAM?

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Ebukaidoko(m): 1:04pm On Aug 09, 2016
My itel 1452 bricked and after flashing the stock ROM, I have changed the touch pad more than three times but it will still spoil after one week. I don't know what to do again
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 2:21pm On Aug 09, 2016
Ebukaidoko:
My itel 1452 bricked and after flashing the stock ROM, I have changed the touch pad more than three times but it will still spoil after one week. I don't know what to do again

Hello there, sorry about the challenges you have faced.

This situation would require you to visit the nearest Carlcare office for technical support
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 2:22pm On Aug 09, 2016
humblesteve:

Thanks for your response. what are their prices ?

Recommended retail price for itel 1550 is 23,000 naira and 20,000 naira for itel 1505 smiley
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 2:26pm On Aug 09, 2016
neomatrix1027:
1. When will you stop producing phones that has standard 3G on sim 1 and 2G on sim 2?
2. When will you stop producing phones with single-core spreadtrum processors?
3. When will you start using Mediatek processors?
4. When will you start pushing OTA updates on Itel devices?
5. And when are you going to stop producing CRAPPY 512MB OF RAM?

Thanks for your feedback.
We are presently working on OTA updates and we would push them out before the end of the year.
We are also working to produce better processors and very soon, the minimum RAM phone from itel mobile would be 1GB RAM.
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by emperor650(m): 3:12pm On Aug 09, 2016
Thanks for opening of this official thread for lover of ItelMobile phones, it clearly shows that you put your esteem customers FIRST and you're out to attend to their needs and complains..........

We Nigerians needs to realise that, there are phones which are meant for different purposes, that is why there are 512 RAM, 1G RAM, 2G RAM, etc, also 2megal pixel, 5mega pixel, 8mega pixel like that.

No phone company will give you complete what you want, and if there is, then you should not expect the price below 200k.

Don't expect 6.0inch screen, 7000mAh, 5G RAM, 4LTE, 16mega pixel, 64ROM, and expect the price to be less than 30k.

Define your want and go for your needs in phone, if u're picture freak person, then go for higher pixel camera phones and if u're gamer go for ur 5.5 inch with 2G RAM. Define your needs and go for it, seriously you will be happy. Shalom

As for me "I rock it1550"

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by itelMobileNG: 3:25pm On Aug 09, 2016
emperor650:
Thanks for opening of this official thread for lover of ItelMobile phones, it clearly shows that you put your esteem customers FIRST and you're out to attend to their needs and complains..........

We Nigerians needs to realise that, there are phones which are meant for different purposes, that is while there is 512 RAM, 1G RAM, 2G RAM, etc, also 2megal pixel, 5mega pixel, 8mega pixel like that.

No phone company will give you complete what you want, and if there is, then you should not expect the price below 200k.

Don't expect 5.5inch screen, 7000mah, 5G RAM, 4LTE, 16mega pixel, 64ROM, and expect the price to be less than 30k.

Define your want and go for your needs in phone, if u're picture freak person, then go for higher pixel camera phones and if u're gamer go for ur 5.5 inch with 2G RAM. Define your needs and go for it, seriously you will be happy. Shalom

Thank you very much Emperor for your detailed and honest opinion feedback and explanation. Hopefully, many people would understand better.

Hope you are enjoying yout itel 1550 grin

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Freelancer007(m): 3:47pm On Aug 09, 2016
emperor650:
We Nigerians needs to realise that, there are phones which are meant for different purposes, that is while there is 512 RAM, 1G RAM, 2G RAM, etc, also 2megal pixel, 5mega pixel, 8mega pixel like that.
Don't expect 5.5inch screen, 7000mah, 5G RAM, 4LTE, 16mega pixel, 64ROM, and expect the price to be less than 30k.

Nice one... But, I will keep rocking one of these Airtel data plan for blackberry subscriptions jare cool

Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by Smartlife(m): 4:57pm On Aug 09, 2016
512mb ram is a mess. Your camera quality are low. The prime II camera looks like 0.3megapixel and not 8.0mp... Battery issues.. This is where you need to improve. I sell itel phones and I know the kind of preaching I have to do before I sell them. I will say you guys are doing good in terms of affordable price for smartphones.
Re: Itel Mobile Nigeria Official Nairaland Thread by abdulo4real: 7:32pm On Aug 09, 2016
i have problem wth one of your product the it1505 that i bought recently it all started one morning when i wake up wanted to switch the phone on, on switching it on i noticed something that it hanged on the itel logo for hours and later the screen went blank and displayng only white ever since then i have not been able to use it. pls help any solution to it?......

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (23) (Reply)

Forgot Your Nokia Security Code? / Tecno Mobile Female Marketers Twerk / Nigerian Lady, Linda, Wants To Buy iPhone 11 Pro Max With N150k & Sex 10 Times

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41