Stats: 3,151,021 members, 7,810,827 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 04:19 PM

Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread - Phones (69) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread (265275 Views)

Infinix Note 4/4 Pro Official Discussion Thread / Infinix Hot 4 PRO (X556) Official Discussion Thread (REVIEW) / Unboxing The Infinix Hot 4 X557 In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) (71) (72) ... (94) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Daraplato(m): 12:10am On Oct 27, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

Hope it won't brick the phone ?

Are you rooted ?

It won't.

Nah...not rooted
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Daraplato(m): 12:11am On Oct 27, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

Hope it won't brick the phone ?

Are you rooted ?

No. It won't.

Not rooted
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 5:11am On Oct 27, 2017
Daraplato:

No. It won't.

Not rooted

Went to the Google fonts site but there was no copy there.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by UnknownT: 9:45am On Oct 27, 2017
Please oh, my phone enters Anti-inadvertently mode anytime the phone locks. Normally, the mode should be only when one touches or holds the top part of the screen. It's getting frustrating now

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by obisco4u: 10:43am On Oct 27, 2017
Please how have you guys been coping with Hot 4's lack of notification light? Can you suggest any app that remedies this?
Thanks.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Dreydoe(m): 3:51pm On Oct 27, 2017
pls how do I know a fake infinix hot4 pro nd d original one?? m planning on getting it..I don't wnt to be duped...pls hlp
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by suogal(f): 12:37am On Oct 30, 2017
hermic4lyfe:
pls guys MA fone fell into a pool of water yesterday everything seems to b working fine when I brought it out and dried it Bt now the fone can't seem to charge and d battery level do not reduce (ie the level have been on 68% since d incident happened) what should I do?
pls what can be done about this
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 5:56am On Oct 30, 2017
suogal:

pls what can be done about this

Take it to the nearest carlcare for inspection and possible solution.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by johnmarcel(m): 9:21am On Oct 31, 2017
please how can one off the locking and unlocking vibrations on this phone?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 3:41pm On Oct 31, 2017
johnmarcel:
please how can one off the locking and unlocking vibrations on this phone?

Settings >> Sounds >> Other Sounds >> Turn off screen locking sounds. ✅✅

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by johnmarcel(m): 7:03pm On Oct 31, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

Settings >> Sounds >> Other Sounds >> Turn off screen locking sounds. ✅✅
i meant vibration not sounds?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 7:11pm On Oct 31, 2017
johnmarcel:
i meant vibration not sounds?

Which version are you on ?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by johnmarcel(m): 5:57am On Nov 01, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

Which version are you on ?
the same with urs version 7
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 11:17am On Nov 01, 2017
johnmarcel:
the same with urs version 7

No idea on how to turn it off.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by johnmarcel(m): 11:50am On Nov 01, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

No idea on how to turn it off.
ur experiencing the same thing?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 3:15pm On Nov 01, 2017
johnmarcel:
ur experiencing the same thing?

Nope. It's used to do it, but it stopped by itself. Never bothered me tho.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by daamazing(m): 7:05pm On Nov 01, 2017
How to fix?

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 8:08pm On Nov 03, 2017
Ororo. grin

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 10:42am On Nov 04, 2017
Daraplato:

It won't.

Nah...not rooted

Can you write down the steps on how you did yours ?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Daraplato(m): 1:51pm On Nov 04, 2017
Psychodavidovic:

Can you write down the steps on how you did yours ?

1. Download the font

2. Unzip it

3. Move to this folder on internal storage:

LovelyFont >> download >> fonts >> Latin

4. Go to settings page and change font style.

Cheers
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Psychodavidovic(m): 5:06pm On Nov 04, 2017
Daraplato:

1. Download the font

2. Unzip it

3. Move to this folder on internal storage:

LovelyFont >> download >> fonts >> Latin

4. Go to settings page and change font style.

Cheers

Thanks a bunch. Successfully changed to my favorite font, Germania One. ✅✅

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Dreydoe(m): 6:13am On Nov 06, 2017
if you av tecno k9,cx or infinix hot4 pro(13mp camera) for sell contact me budget9 (30k)- watsapp 0708969456six
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by libertyfather(m): 9:19pm On Nov 06, 2017
The rate this phone hot 4 goes off and never comes up again lately is so alarming, infinix as a phone is a bad product. It is the only phone with the history of going off while operating and that's the end....waste if money
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by STEKENT: 9:41pm On Nov 06, 2017
Guys, help out after I upgrade my phone to v7, quick menu is not working again instead of quick menu I now have split screen. Please what do I do?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by gbosah91(m): 11:52pm On Nov 06, 2017
Infinix hot 4 for sale for 35000
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Dreydoe(m): 12:42am On Nov 07, 2017
if you av tecno k9, l9plus, cx or infinix hot4 pro(13mp camera) for sell contact me (30k)- watsapp 0708969456six === No calls ==== only whatsapp

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by alexie4real(m): 11:16pm On Nov 07, 2017
Abeg o i need someone to help me with pics of his charger......NB..jst take a shot of d capacity pls
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Wongkeiye(f): 9:01am On Nov 08, 2017
Is your charger having problems?
alexie4real:
Abeg o i need someone to help me with pics of his charger......NB..jst take a shot of d capacity pls
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Wongkeiye(f): 9:02am On Nov 08, 2017
You can use Jiji for quicker ads
Dreydoe:
if you av tecno k9, l9plus, cx or infinix hot4 pro(13mp camera) for sell contact me (30k)- watsapp 0708969456six === No calls ==== only whatsapp

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Wongkeiye(f): 9:02am On Nov 08, 2017
Sorry about that perform a factory reset
STEKENT:
Guys, help out after I upgrade my phone to v7, quick menu is not working again instead of quick menu I now have split screen. Please what do I do?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Wongkeiye(f): 9:07am On Nov 08, 2017
Sorry about the experience Infinix phones are amazing and reliable. When a phone is having lagging problems it signaling user ram needs Optimization and clean up or update. I will advise you use Xmanager and optimize your Ram okay.. You get back to me if you have any problems.
libertyfather:
The rate this phone hot 4 goes off and never comes up again lately is so alarming, infinix as a phone is a bad product. It is the only phone with the history of going off while operating and that's the end....waste if money

(1) (2) (3) ... (66) (67) (68) (69) (70) (71) (72) ... (94) (Reply)

Only D Best 4 Ur S60v3 / Windows Mobile Naija Forum / Links To Downgrade From BBM8 To BBM7

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25