Stats: 3,152,718 members, 7,816,956 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:11 PM

Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) (70291 Views)

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: Then Vs Now Photos / Governor Obiano Transforms Nkpor Flyover Under Bridge. See Before And Now Photos / Recent Photo Of Michael Taiwo Akinkunmi, The Man Who Designed The Nigerian Flag (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Rapuru14: 10:04pm On Oct 01, 2016
c
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Liability(m): 10:05pm On Oct 01, 2016
Bleep all afonjas

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Realrex(m): 10:07pm On Oct 01, 2016
very fucking design

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Nobody: 10:08pm On Oct 01, 2016
em for keep the sun nah
No wonder n too dey suffer. The flag that he supposed to make combination of danger and dackness ahead.
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by WesBreezy: 10:10pm On Oct 01, 2016
Who cannot color green and white?

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by WesBreezy: 10:11pm On Oct 01, 2016
Who cannot color green and white? *Clicks tongue*

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by luminouz(m): 10:12pm On Oct 01, 2016
lashout1:
I laugh!

Wetin special with our flag design?

That guy did a very porous job.
At Ur age Ur brain is most porous!

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Toluwani111: 10:14pm On Oct 01, 2016
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Damibiz(m): 10:16pm On Oct 01, 2016
All this Ziafran dat dont when their so call ziafra will get her independence should keep short jare........SOME ZIAFRANZ will nt like this...sorry
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by rukkyland(m): 10:20pm On Oct 01, 2016
who send am?
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by mrkings84(m): 10:31pm On Oct 01, 2016
Person never see food eat since morning una day go bring flag matters.... If I course anybody here d course go follow am

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Boyooosa(m): 10:32pm On Oct 01, 2016
abdulyaro66:
What did you think NIGERIA need to do to help this man that designed the NIGERIAN FLAG. Maybe nigeria have even forget about him kiss :
Na me remove am, it looks like the sun in corel draw, and the man did not use corel draw to design it back then... wink
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by TheLearnedOne(m): 10:33pm On Oct 01, 2016
JUST READ MY SIGNATURE!.
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Nobody: 10:34pm On Oct 01, 2016
ennyhola:
are you guys okay? you wanna Tribalized this thread abi

you guys deserve a ban

you dis Flat headed biafrans
Ur own tribal marks long from ur mouth go reach ur ear

U dey criticize people, but u still do d same thing

Fuccking Afonja boy.... grin

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by henrybomb(m): 10:43pm On Oct 01, 2016
You wey dey talk,who yu epp?
Pharaoh9:
Who Nigerian flag don help?

I think the man have enjoyed the fucking glory already
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by shapman: 10:52pm On Oct 01, 2016
This kin person go swear for Naija and una think say e no go catch??

check my signature.
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by seunlly(m): 10:53pm On Oct 01, 2016
end time flag
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by frank2kky(m): 10:53pm On Oct 01, 2016
ennyhola:
are you guys okay? you wanna Tribalized this thread abi

you guys deserve a ban

you dis Flat headed biafrans
Biafrans or Normal people??...get your fact straight... Yhu are actually the one who needs to stop this tribalism act...

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Nobody: 10:54pm On Oct 01, 2016
porshuch:
i bu akpa amu.
My Igbo friend translated this for me grin grin
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by porshuch: 10:55pm On Oct 01, 2016
AnonyNymous:

badt niccur
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by porshuch: 10:55pm On Oct 01, 2016
AnonyNymous:

badt niccur grin tongue
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by philemonemenike(m): 11:10pm On Oct 01, 2016
wait , what are you trying to say!
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by mightyhazell: 11:18pm On Oct 01, 2016
Right from my primary years,..I kept wondering,anytime ds name is mentioned in social studies classes,wots so special abt 'designing' gree white and green. Any kindergaten kid can com up wit any combination,say blue,yello and blue. Still beats my imagination wots so special abt designin green white green. I'd rather celebrate ppl like carl benz and Henry ford dat designed the earliest autos

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by Gabbywatch10: 11:26pm On Oct 01, 2016
May b u guys don't no papa is on salary 4 life courtesy of de 1 and only GEJ.

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by engrjacuzzi: 11:27pm On Oct 01, 2016
that's Nigeria for you, a country full of nepotism. I'm very sure if he was a northern, his generation will b at every seat of government.

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by horlakunle25(m): 11:30pm On Oct 01, 2016
I knw dis baba very well! His house is @ dugbe, ekotedo street in ibadan painted wit green white green....! back den I always think maybe dem dey sell PAINT inside d house, bicos dat green white green no dey fade 4rm d building body.

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by ireneony(f): 11:36pm On Oct 01, 2016
mrkings84:
Person never see food eat since morning una day go bring flag matters.... If I course anybody here d course go follow am
grin grin grin true. .
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by texazzpete(m): 11:40pm On Oct 01, 2016
He was paid for designing the flag.
He had a long career and should have saved for old age.

Truth be told, the nation really doesn't owe him anything special, and some of us are tired of this endless, childish attempts to guilt-trip Nigerians.

Why does designing a flag carry more weight than some of our parents who taught in primary and secondary schools for years, those who remain crippled from injuries fighting Nigeria's wars or those who dedicate themselves to helping the needy?

OP, please desist!

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by ireneony(f): 11:42pm On Oct 01, 2016
What a thread..
the first comment got me laughing. ..from that comment alone, i already knew it would turned out to be a tribal yabbing thread grin
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by NasNation(m): 11:47pm On Oct 01, 2016
Pharaoh9:
Who Nigerian flag don help?

I think the man have enjoyed the fucking glory already
I think dats y u named urself pharaoh...u av a black heart.may God have mercy on u
Re: Nigerian Flag Designer, Taiwo Akinkunmi: Then And Now (Photos) by SAEJO: 12:06am On Oct 02, 2016
Nairalane:
There was a Country.
and there was a flag designed by a man

Governor Yahaya Bello Watching BBNaija Grand Finale, Sparks Outrage / Mutiu Okunola Attacked, Beaten For Destroying INEC Collation Center (Videos) / US reacts to the postponement of Nigeria General Elections

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21