Stats: 3,154,757 members, 7,824,176 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:00 AM

Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores - Computers (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores (46644 Views)

Upgrade Your Utme Scores Genuinely Within 7 Days. / Post Your Windows User Experience Index / Google Has Revived Its Oldest Search Index To Mark Its Tenth Anniversary (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by obinna5000(m): 9:51pm On Nov 30, 2009
Windows Experience Index is 4.7. Its running on Windows Vista Service Pack 2.

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by obinna5000(m): 9:53pm On Nov 30, 2009
The Windows System Assessment Tool (WinSAT) is a module of Microsoft Windows Vista and Windows 7 which measures various performance characteristics and capabilities of the hardware it is running on and reports them as a Windows Experience Index (WEI) score, a number between 1.0 and 5.9 for Windows Vista and between 1.0 and 7.9 for Windows 7. The WEI is due to increase its maximum score with future updates. The WEI includes five subscores: processor, memory, 2D graphics, 3D graphics, and disk; the basescore is equal to the lowest of the subscores.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by Nobody: 10:11pm On Nov 30, 2009
^^^^

er duh . . .
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by moonraker(m): 10:28pm On Nov 30, 2009
@ oyb

wats the size of yur ssd?? we both have scores apart frm the hard disk area
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by Nobody: 10:37pm On Nov 30, 2009
80gb - necessitated some nasty eliminate with extreme  predjudice - i'm a freak for my space and 80gb just aint quite cutting it for my c drive

my laptop came with vista 64bit ultimate - and the ssd was partitiond 3 ways - 8gb recovery partition, 1.4gb wetin call service partition and the rest for me

i first deleted recovery partiition.

then after  a week or so i got round to deleting the service partition.nasty stuff - as the mbr etal were located there. 3hours plus of major league agidi where i found that the 120 mb windows 7 recovery cd could not do jac, and that i would need an install disc

currently got my page file and temp folder located on my second hard drive.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by soolari(m): 6:48pm On Dec 03, 2009
hmm see my juzt finish formmatting my lappiand juzt rated it nd update

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by semid4lyfe(m): 9:46pm On Dec 04, 2009
Check out my WEI.

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by adebayo201: 5:15am On Dec 05, 2009
what's wei
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by honsule(m): 10:46am On Dec 05, 2009
My windows experience index score is not that bad.But i need improvement.

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by AKO1(m): 8:41pm On Dec 05, 2009
honsule:

My windows experience index score is not that bad.But i need improvement.

Same here,  though IMO 3.0 is quite low, but mine's doing pretty well so far.

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by whitelexi(m): 9:32am On Dec 08, 2009
If i post my own, this area go scatter grin
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by moonraker(m): 10:40am On Dec 08, 2009
@ whitelexi

oya post this thing naaa
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by whitelexi(m): 1:37pm On Dec 08, 2009
Processor
Intel® Core™ processor i7-720QM 1.60GHz,
Level 2 cache 6 MB
Memory
4GB DDR2 SDRAM
Configuration: 1 x 4096 MB
Supports up to 8 GB DDR3 memory
Hard Drive
640GB 7200-rpm Serial ATA
Configuration: 2 x 320GB
Optical Drive
Lightscribe Blu-Ray ROM with SuperMulti DVD±R/RW Double Layer
Software
Operating System: Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
Microsoft® Works and Microsoft® Office Home and Student 2007 60-Day Trial Version
Microsoft® Internet Explorer;
Windows® Live Messenger,
Adobe® Reader,
Adobe® Flash Player
Display
18.4" Diagonal High Definition HP Ultra Brightview Infinity Display
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 230M
Up to 2815 MB total graphics memory with 1 GB dedicated
Audio
Altec Lansing speakers with integrated subwoofer and with Dolby Home Theater
Input Devices
Touch Pad with On/Off button and dedicated vertical Scroll Up/Down pad
Full size keyboard with integrated numeric keypad and 1 Quick Launch Button – Capacitive
Integrated finger print reader
Networking
Network interface Integrated 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN
Wireless technologies 802.11 a/g/n
Bluetooth® wireless networking
Power Supply
120 W AC Power Adapter
4-cell Lithium-Ion (Li-Ion) battery
Dimensions
Width 43.6 cm
Depth 28.6 cm
Height . 3.37 cm / 4.37 cm
Weight 4.06 kg
Interfaces
4 x USB 2.0, (4th shared with Esata port)
1 x HDMI connector,
1 x eSata + USB connector,
1 x VGA port,
1 x RJ45 ethernet connector,
2 x headphones-out,
1 x mic-in,
1 x IEEE 1394,
remote control infrared port,
Expansion
1 ExpressCard/54 Slot (also supports ExpressCard/34
Warranty / Miscellaneous
1 year manufacturer Warranty
HP Scroll smart Remote Control
HP Pavilion Webcam with Integrated Digital Microphone.VGA low-light
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by ogagusps3: 5:22pm On Dec 08, 2009
Just upgraded my pc!!!!!! cool
its not mine grin grin

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by DoubleN(m): 10:18pm On Dec 08, 2009
Guy na wah o! shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked What is the model and spec of the system?
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by ogagusps3: 4:25am On Dec 09, 2009
Its not mine, but here are the specs.
Cpu: E8400
Video Card: 9800GTX x2
Ram: 8gig 2x4 Gskill
24 samsung screen.
640gb seagate hdd.
Bluray drive.
Win 7 64 bit.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by puskin: 2:23am On Dec 10, 2009
Holy Mary mother of Christ. shocked shocked shocked
The person wey get dat machine nah confirmed hacker.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by soolari(m): 5:51am On Dec 12, 2009
omo chei, try and rate it again might get 8. point sumtin chei am kuming up sha, take a look
cheesy grin shocked cool tongue

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by 4llerbuntu(m): 11:40am On Dec 13, 2009
Ok so dt 'thing' is worth like 7-10k dollars? gawd. @ Slinking away shamefacedly wit tail btw legs.

Looks back and retorts- am sure some wares n even os cant run on dt beast cos they cant fathom those resources.

Dear santa i want 1 like dt
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by texazzpete(m): 11:45am On Dec 13, 2009
4llerbuntu:

Ok so dt 'thing' is worth like 7-10k dollars? gawd. @ Slinking away shamefacedly wit tail btw legs.

Looks back and retorts- am sure some wares n even os cant run on dt beast cos they cant fathom those resources.

Dear santa i want 1 like dt

Nope. That's probably worth about $2000 at most. Desktops are far cheaper than laptops.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by TmeD0(m): 7:56pm On Dec 15, 2009
na my own contribution be dis. . .   wink

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by TmeD0(m): 7:58pm On Dec 15, 2009
na the rest be dis. . .  lipsrsealed

Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by Nobody: 8:18pm On Dec 15, 2009
is ur windows 7 legit?

i hear that microsoft security essentials deletes the oem bios hack - i know the malicious software scanner does - happened to me once
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by TmeD0(m): 8:50pm On Dec 15, 2009
@ oyb, yes o na legit one! 

only cost man pickin $30; had pesin wey dey school for yanky get am for me

ms get this promo for students in yanky with a verifiable .edu email address

check am out if you sabi pesin for yanky

i heard about the ms essential thing too but e get one bobo hack wey i hear say dey work well o

hit me up for man0waratyahoo if u dey curious

on the other hand, a good way to obtain a legit copy is to try the digital river download links moonraker provided on this thread: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-358403.0.html 

if those links do not expire after 30 days from when he purchased the software, anyone can use them and just purchase a product key off of eBay

they range from $40 - $80, which imho is not too bad considering what you'll have to shell out for the actual package itself.  Peace!
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by moonraker(m): 10:05pm On Dec 15, 2009
i cant believe that a core 2 duo T7 series would score a 6 pointer,
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by TmeD0(m): 11:56pm On Dec 15, 2009
moonraker:

i cant believe that a core 2 duo T7 series would score a 6 pointer,

lwkmd! na wa o, see me, see bad bele o! 

u dey vex?  abi, i don bruise ya alter ego with my WEI?  sorry o!

u'll get over it sha and u berra believe it o.   grin   wink
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by TmeD0(m): 12:06am On Dec 16, 2009
ogagusps3:

its not mine grin grin

that window display looks morel like Vista than Win 7 to me o ogagusp3  grin

and the last time i checked, Vista index no pass 5.9 (something like that) o; where 7.3 come from?  grin

oya, enlighten us sir  wink  grin
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by moonraker(m): 5:10am On Dec 16, 2009
@ T@meD0

Oga, wetin i do you,  where in the statement did i give you the impression

that i was jealous of you,  i mean heck oyb has the highest wei score here

and i didnt even say anything, talk less for your 6.1 score. i honestly think you

should think before posting. if you were that intelligent, you will realize that

i had no ideal that a core 2 duo could pull off that score. cos i knw peeps

with processors like urs that dont even come close,

Pls look at OYBs former screenshot and see what the heck am talking abt.
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by semid4lyfe(m): 7:54am On Dec 16, 2009
Na wa o! Shey una wan fight over WEI ni? Us wey get 3.4 WEI, God go help us grin
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by Nobody: 8:24am On Dec 16, 2009
erm. . .

hacking your wei score

http://www.google.com.ng/search?client=opera&rls=en&q=hack+your+wei+score&sourceid=opera&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8

theres a tool called winbubble that can be used for str8 up hacking of wei scores among other things

tamedo - no vex talk true - you hack am - your video card is 256mb and with a wei of 6.5

and while overall wei score is 6.1, there is no 6.1 there - the ram is 6.0

and your card is an nvidia quadro nvs 140m -

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=195120

according to these fellas, the wei score shld be around 4.7. . .

even my quadrofx1500m, which is a higher end card than the quadro nvs 140m has a wei score of 5.0 - how u hit 6.1
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by moonraker(m): 9:47am On Dec 16, 2009
@ OYB

Bros, thank you oooooh, i searched on the internet for his computer model

dell latitude D830 and bros, if you see the spec, there is no doubt that

something is fishy, you know the worst part, instead of him to be poliet

hes claiming all powerful, as if NLs are bunch of dumbasses,

@ semid4lyfe

no bi fight oooh, its yur friend that is not behaving well,
Re: Windows Experience Index: Show Off Your Scores by Nobody: 1:37pm On Dec 16, 2009
ogagusps3:

its not mine grin grin

[img]https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/205750_Capture-3_jpg361035d0bd8c0f421cfd2165a8f32a1f[/img]

that wei score is from 2007  lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_System_Assessment_Tool

The Windows System Assessment Tool (WinSAT) is a module of Microsoft Windows Vista and Windows 7 which measures various performance characteristics and capabilities of the hardware it is running on and reports them as a Windows Experience Index (WEI) score, a number between 1.0 and 5.9 for Windows Vista and between 1.0 and 7.9 for Windows 7. The WEI is due to increase its maximum score with future updates. The WEI includes five subscores: processor, memory, 2D graphics, 3D graphics, and disk; the basescore is equal to the lowest of the subscores.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Don't Pay An Installer For Your Free To Air Dish Installation / Uk Used Fairly Strong Laptops At Cheap Prices / What Is The Disadvantage Of Hibernating Your Laptop

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37