Stats: 3,152,160 members, 7,815,037 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:46 AM

10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. (1367 Views)

Photo Of A Disabled Man Plastering A Wall That Shows Nobody Should Beg For Food / 5 Tell Signs That Scream “You Need A New Job.” / 10 Glaring Signs That You Are Being Underpaid (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by Aiholi(m): 2:05pm On Nov 05, 2016
1. You don't invest in yourself.

Investment is one indispensable tool every human should posess. Being a spendthrift could be fun, but the funds so spent if invested would have brought about a greater income for you. He who fails to plan, plans to fail

2. You daydream alot without actions

Daydreamers usually end up accomplishing nothing if adequate work is not put into the dream. Daydreaming isn't wrong, just dream and ACT.

3. Always Hanging around with Poor Folks

I'm not saying one shouldn't make friends of low calibre. Rather, let people you hang around with most times be people who are high-minded individuals. To become great, you move with the great.

4. Always borrowing

When you regularly borrow (most times with interests attached), without having a rethink about the repercussion, i'm sorry to say you are on a journey to Poverty.

5. Being Visionless

Just like a moving vehicle on a journey without a destination is get lost, being a visionless individual makes you get lost, as you can't envision the future. The future you can't think about ,you can't feature in it.

6. The majority of your spare time, money and focus is fixed on entertainment.

This is Self Explanatory. To Revel once in a while is good, this shouldn't be overdone tho, as it brings you to naught.

7. Lack of a skill, Education or both

One without any of the aforementioned will still expect God to prosper you. How can? He can only prosper what you have in your hand. Education sharpens you for the future ahead, a skill helps put food on the table. Without any of these, poverty will surely knock on your door.

8. Refusing Advice

Refusing advice from those who were once poor only means you will walk in their steps sooner or latter.

9. Being Jealous of people who have more
than you have.

Instead of asking how they made it, some detest prosperous people for just no reason. Continue, Hunger will come knocking.

10. You find a problem with every opportunity
and are terrified of taking risks.

Taking risks is one way of making fortune. The chips might be down sooner or later, but atleast you tried something new.

Summarising with the words of Virginia Woolf;One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.

If any of the listed is evident in your life, please turn a new leaf. Prosperity comes from learning new methods, tricks of survival. Sir Lalasticlala, what do you think?

~Aiholi
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by dingbang(m): 2:15pm On Nov 05, 2016

Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by daewoorazer(m): 2:20pm On Nov 05, 2016
1. Having the bleepin mind that it is God who cares for children and so can marry and born as many kids as possible without no sure income....shyte!!

Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by Aiholi(m): 2:26pm On Nov 05, 2016
daewoorazer:
1. Having the bleepin mind that it is God who cares for children and so can marry and born as many kids as possible without no sure income....shyte!!

The children will bear the brunt.
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by nwaire: 2:43pm On Nov 05, 2016
all I can say is so help me God!
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by Samlapa: 2:48pm On Nov 05, 2016
noted
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by Rukkydelta(f): 8:52pm On Nov 05, 2016
Lalasticlala
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by Nobody: 9:42pm On Nov 05, 2016
You hit the nail.
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by GdexFolami(m): 10:36pm On Nov 05, 2016
Nice writeup bro,but i dont agree with number 9 oh,its good to be jealous of good things nah. 'Like' if you concur abeg,anyone? Then 'share' if u dnt.
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by akaahs(m): 1:49pm On Nov 06, 2016
GdexFolami:
Nice writeup bro,but i dont agree with number 9 oh,its good to be jealous of good things nah. 'Like' if you concur abeg,anyone? Then 'share' if u dnt.

the opps mean the positive jealousy or envy in which u 'll like become like some one in ur choosing endeavour NOT the negative jealousy or envy with heatreat.
Re: 10 Signs That Shows You Have A Poverty Mentality. by GdexFolami(m): 2:11pm On Nov 06, 2016
akaahs:

the opps mean the positive jealousy or envy in which u 'll like become like some one in ur choosing endeavour NOT the negative jealousy or envy with heatreat.
ooh yeah

If You Think You Know IFRS Answer This And Get N1000 MTN Card / Zenith Bank 16/12/16 Computer Based Test At Abuja??? / Please How Much Does APM Terminal APAPA Lagos Pay (salary)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15