Stats: 3,163,097 members, 7,852,719 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 02:31 AM

ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari (520 Views)

Eleka Kneels Down As Fayose Prays For His Victory (Video) / Nnamdi Kanu Arrives Enugu, Prays For Fallen IPOB Heroes (pictured) / Fayose Kneels On The Alter, Prays For Nigeria With Apostle Suleman. Photos (2) (3) (4)

ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by 247frolic(m): 3:39am On Feb 11, 2017
The ECOWAS Parliament has joined Nigerians in wishing President Muhammadu Buhari a quick recovery as he receives medical care in a London hospital.

The Speaker of ECOWAS Parliament, Moustapha Cisse Lo, made the remark while delivering his opening speech at 2017 1st Extraordinary Session of the 4thLegislature in Abuja.

He said: “I learnt that President Muhammadu Buhari is currently in London, Great Britain for health reasons, I wish him, on your behalf, a quick recovery.”

The speaker expressed concern over Nigeria’s dwindling economy occasioned by fall in the price of oil and the continuing attacks on its oil installations, this, he said, had resulted in revenue loss for the government, high inflation and shortage of foreign currencies.

“The decrease in petroleum revenue lays bare the real fragility of the budget,” he added.

http://www.newshelm.com/2017/02/ecowas-parliament-prays-for-president.html

cc lalasticlala

Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by Nobody: 3:40am On Feb 11, 2017
Them dey pray for walking corpse?
Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by Nobody: 4:17am On Feb 11, 2017
michael142:
Them dey pray for walking corpse?
Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by simplemach(m): 4:51am On Feb 11, 2017
Now everybody is praying, hmmmm, make una dey deceive una self. These people really enjoy living in delusion.
Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by Boleyndynasty2(f): 6:33am On Feb 11, 2017
I think I need to organize a prayer session too, infact we all need to do that.
Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by Luizville(m): 6:53am On Feb 11, 2017
I wish him quick recovery. But above all, let God's will be done.
Re: ECOWAS Parliament Prays For President Buhari by daewoorazer(m): 7:01am On Feb 11, 2017
Let them remember to do vigil too. Bunch of crackheads.

Nigeria remains in a worse condition abeg

Can You Solve These / Breaking: Diezani Alison-madueke Loses N34billion To FG / Brain Teaser

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 6