Stats: 3,151,055 members, 7,810,945 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 07:05 PM

Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo (23841 Views)

Positive Steps You Must Take To Make Positive Changes This Year / Mercy Makinde: Domestic Violence Victim Shares Her Story & Photos After 10 Years / Badoo Kills Lovers At Ojodu Berger (2) (3) (4)

Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by timawoku(m): 1:47pm On Jun 29, 2017
'Its all left for us to do what we have to do to survive' (amaru shakur)
The dreaded badoo group are no spirits, and we can protect ourselves from them with simple steps, many of us can not leave because it's our home and we must protect it..here are simple steps that will help

1) lock your windows: it is not a new thing that the group operate by slicing the net of the window and puff out a powdery substance which will make residents sleep. I chose to believe they use cocktails of sedative (which might include chlorofoam). Whichever way, If the window is open they can put their hands through the burglary and effect their sedative. If the windows are locked they would have to look elsewhere because breaking the window will alert the household even neighbours. ..

2) off your gen set: if you sleep with your gen set on then you might be a potential target as this will help kill any noise made when they attack. ..get a rechargeable fan

3)burglary; get a burglary that is not hand penetrable (ignore my grammar here), a burglary with little spaces in between will be great for you

4) lock your doors on time: it is advisable you get home quickly and lock your doors....8pm is ideal

5) code your movement: these group most likely set their eyes on target before operating, let your movement be only known to you

6) dont drink in yhe neighbourhood: for every reasons dont, these can jeopardise your family entirely...information can easily be got from you, if u must go far away

7) sleep everywhere; you are an easy target if you all sleep in a room. Sleep differently

cool light up your compound; this will discourage perpetrators. .

9) be alert always...dont sleep like a donkey

10) above all be prayerful to whatever faith you believe in

Lalasticlala let us save lives
Cc: seun mynd44
Please let us sensitise the people

113 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by marko420(m): 1:54pm On Jun 29, 2017
Op u try

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by amodu(m): 2:16pm On Jun 29, 2017
Op, weldone

Few additions :

+ Dogs, I mean local dogs should be got.

+ Let's get whistle to alert neighbors in the advent of any suspicion.

70 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Oblongata: 12:09pm On Jul 01, 2017
Lalasticlala go dey post snakes and hushpuppi wey no make sense or save lives. Badoo dey kill for ikorodu everyday and here is a thread that will save lives..mynd44, seun una need social responsibility not only traffic

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by auntysimbiat(f): 12:13pm On Jul 01, 2017
Ikorodu Youths Move Against Popular Badoo Group; WATCH

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFbSM9lXX3Y

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by KingLennon(m): 6:40pm On Jul 01, 2017
The state Government should beef up security. How can some group of hoodlums be terrorising an area like that

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Marvel1206: 6:41pm On Jul 01, 2017
All these are preventive measures which are all good. What about defensive?

Stuff your house with devil beans

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by generaliy: 6:42pm On Jul 01, 2017
Thanks, finally someone is making sense

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by thoollz: 6:42pm On Jul 01, 2017
Number 2 and 8 is contradicting each other. If u turn off ur gen, how do u light up ur compound.
Apart from that, nice points. Although the rich use them to attack d poor, so i doubt if the affected person(s) will get this info
timawoku:
you can switch off your gen early enough. You can also make use of inverter or rechargeable lights to light up your compound
I understand u, I'm only emphasizing on the fact that these badoo guys attack d poor, hence it can't work that way although one can't take away d fact that it can hit anyone anytime. Good points.

13 Likes

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 6:43pm On Jul 01, 2017
Is that all?

Meanwhile,am living in taraba state grin

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by emmy4lov(m): 6:43pm On Jul 01, 2017
nice one ...
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Diamondpicture(m): 6:43pm On Jul 01, 2017
Very good one
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Sexytemi(f): 6:44pm On Jul 01, 2017
Nice and informative
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by nNEOo(m): 6:44pm On Jul 01, 2017
Don't forget to get a licensed gun take a week or two but youll be good ....

I like it when violent ppl get killed.

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 6:44pm On Jul 01, 2017
Above all, get yourself a fcking licensed gun, and shoot at any Muh-4ka that hits your door after-8...

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by dalass(f): 6:45pm On Jul 01, 2017
Good piece. Peace to ikorodu ijn

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by eluquenson(m): 6:46pm On Jul 01, 2017
These are nice ideas you can incorporate into your lifestyle.

Ikorodu is too synonymous with a lot of atrocities.

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Authoreety: 6:46pm On Jul 01, 2017
for those of u calling out the mods, e Don finally reach fp

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by theozobby(m): 6:47pm On Jul 01, 2017
wisdom
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by 9jatatafo(m): 6:48pm On Jul 01, 2017
Let the vigilante and residents be at alert and keep watching

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by stancod(m): 6:51pm On Jul 01, 2017
auntysimbiat:
Hmmm
you again

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by ednut1(m): 6:51pm On Jul 01, 2017
Move out of ikorodu nko grin

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by pussyAvenger: 6:52pm On Jul 01, 2017
Na so...u off ur generator and still lit d compound... all na attention bro
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 6:52pm On Jul 01, 2017
What if a badoo member is reading this?

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by vikeyz(m): 6:56pm On Jul 01, 2017
Ok o. They should kukuma check my signature and forget about stealing grin
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 6:57pm On Jul 01, 2017
Olamide badoo should be arrested for founding this cult

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 6:58pm On Jul 01, 2017
Hemcy:
Is that all?

Meanwhile,am living in taraba state grin
Mumu, i am not disappointed. But for your info, most, if not all of the tips given above, can protect you from your boko haram brothers and sisters. Continue acting like a slowpoke.

Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by asumo12: 6:59pm On Jul 01, 2017
Acid!
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Cholls(m): 7:00pm On Jul 01, 2017
my brothers and sisters don't pass itunmoja
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by Nobody: 7:01pm On Jul 01, 2017
venai:
M

Meaning?
Re: Ikorodu Violence; 10 Steps You Should Take Against Badoo by itiswellandwell: 7:10pm On Jul 01, 2017
Ok oo

Father And 2 Sons Who Defiled 9-Year-Old Child Arrested In Edo (Photos) / Nigerian, Malawian Girlfriends Arrested For Drug Trafficking (photo) / I Love Kidnapping And Abducting People For Money-24 Years Old Suspect Confesses

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20