Stats: 3,155,171 members, 7,825,658 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 08:04 PM

Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone (18350 Views)

Samsung Galaxy A21s Vs A31 - Exynos 850 Vs Mediatek Helio P65 / The Difference Between Snapdragon And Mediatek. / Chinese Market Where You Can Build A Smartphone From Scratch In A Couple Of Hour (2) (3) (4)

Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 11:49am On Aug 07, 2017
FelixFelicis:
see your head, only earphone you sabi tongue

Lmfao... Which earphone are u using now? Na mtk we dey try defend here now o
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by FelixFelicis(m): 11:57am On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Lmfao... Which earphone are u using now? Na mtk we dey try defend here now o
I never decide which to buy lipsrsealed I dn use the money order wristwatches grin
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 11:58am On Aug 07, 2017
FelixFelicis:
I never decide which to buy lipsrsealed I dn use the money order wristwatches grin

Chei, that Super good rock Zircon is now 10 usd o, u will fall in love with it
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by Nobody: 12:12pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Perhaps use Google or better still ask Samsung. Do note that if Samsung eventually released a phone with mtk soc, it will be a midrange phone and currently, Samsung only produce high end chips... There were Samsung phone seen earlier this year with mtk p25 on gfx benchmark.... There is no rule that says Samsung can't use or will not use mtk chips, after all, they both have a working relationship

If such exists then that phone would cater for their world countries. I thought you meant they would switch over to MTK. I understand how Samsung would want a lower range phone because Infinix has penetrated the market with such
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 1:44pm On Aug 07, 2017
pcguru1:

If such exists then that phone would cater for their world countries. I thought you meant they would switch over to MTK. I understand how Samsung would want a lower range phone because Infinix has penetrated the market with such

Infinix? They don't even know such brand exist... We talking about Samsung here that shipping of galaxy s8 and s8+ alone will be close to 100m devices...
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:21pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Geez zzz, for God sake, research before u paste trash, snapdragon 820, clock speed 1.3ghz? U made am yourself?
Helio x10, same thing again before ur copy and paste post below point to another clock speed... Na waa o...

Typo error I meant 1.8ghz. I do not copy and paste and if I do, I quote my sources and don't plagiarize intellectual property
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:24pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

Typo error I meant 1.8ghz. I do not copy and paste and if I do, I quote my sources and don't plagiarize intellectual property

You still need to read up before copying and post, ur post is from quora
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:25pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Apart from the fact that all u post is copy and paste, you are posting what u have no idea about wen u are replying someone, pls, stop it, educate yourself on this topic first...

In all cases, mediatek processor are cheaper than snapdragon, eg, helio x30 vs snap 660 are supposed to same price range, yet mtk x30 competes with snap 820. Get ur facts right bro...

What have you stated here that's different from what I explained. Oga
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:27pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

What have you stated here that's different from what I explained. Oga

If u can't see it, u don't have any bizz on this topic
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:27pm On Aug 07, 2017
Osaki07:
Umm.. the Mi5 actually possess a chipset clocked at 2.15GHz for the premium version then 1.8GHz for the standard version.

1.3Ghz typo error wanted to write about the infinix first, made a mistake. I apologize
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:31pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

If u can't see it, u don't have any bizz on this topic

And who made you God over the topic?
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:32pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

And who made you God over the topic?

Bye... Peace
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:32pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

1.3Ghz typo error wanted to write about the infinix first, made a mistake. I apologize

Error again and he is still. . .. tongue
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:34pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Error again and he is still. . .. tongue

Princetom tom1 you dey find my trouble ooo?
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:35pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

Princetom tom1 you dey find my trouble ooo?

Oga, gets ur facts right before dragging yourself all over here
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:37pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Oga, gets ur facts right before dragging yourself all over here

Oya I don hear. Calm down with one bottle of orijin
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:39pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

Oya I don hear. Calm down with one bottle of orijin

Add nkwobi join am wink
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by superemmy(m): 2:48pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Add nkwobi join am wink

Barman settle oga there with 5 bottles plus Nkwobi there.. cheesy
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by princetom1(m): 2:49pm On Aug 07, 2017
superemmy:

Barman settle oga there with 5 bottles plus Nkwobi there.. cheesy

Correct guy... Na my turn to flex u next time
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by Cassie74: 5:25pm On Aug 07, 2017
princetom1:

Correct guy... Na my turn to flex u next time

grin one luv
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by noobody(m): 8:30am On Aug 08, 2017
Get your cheap $$$$$$ still avail for all your orders,

Express delivery (5 working days or less avail)

Aliexpress check out avail

Brand new,PAYPAL checkout now avail!!! YaY!!!

Contacts on signature,thank you cheesy

Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by paradigmshift(m): 9:44am On Aug 13, 2017
noobody:

Contacts on signature!!let mk u smile

okay bro. make we align for WhatsApp. happy Sunday
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by ChiChilolo(f): 4:07pm On Aug 13, 2017
Just saw this beautiful phone with my friend. Xiaomi or something. How can I get the same thing
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by djtommy(m): 9:32pm On Aug 14, 2017
DjAndroid:
what brand of samsung uses mediatek?

The new Samsung grand prime plus comes with MTK chip, Samsung also use spreadtrum on there low end device.
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by djtommy(m): 9:34pm On Aug 14, 2017
princetom1:

Sorry, i didn't mean to post that... bt don't be surprised if u see such phones.... Because Samsung and mediatek do work together... Especially if tizen operating system phones do come forth

Samsung also use mediatek & spreadtrum
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by Integrator1: 9:31pm On Aug 29, 2017
ChiChilolo:
Just saw this beautiful phone with my friend. Xiaomi or something. How can I get the same thing
Depending on the type/specification of xiaomi phone you want..
2. Your budget.
3. Do you want to buy it in Nigeria or overseas?
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by djtommy(m): 9:35pm On Aug 29, 2017
Integrator1:
Depending on the type/specification of xiaomi phone you want.. 2. Your budget. 3. Do you want to buy it in Nigeria or overseas?
where and how can I get xiaomi phones in Nigeria?
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by Integrator1: 9:40pm On Aug 29, 2017
djtommy:

where and how can I get xiaomi phones in Nigeria?
Online stores though not all specification you'd get. Mostly you can order online, or pay people that will order it for you at a very fair price compared to how much you will buy it here.
Re: Snapdragon vs Mediatek vs Intel -Processor Importance When Buying a Smartphone by ICEWIN: 7:18pm On Aug 17, 2020
ThankGOD u use the word "some snapdragon"

snapdragon 9240 is 20x better than mediatek x20.
snapdragon and exynos are the best,more efficient for many tast and costly,mediatek are just there to bridge the gap for those who dont have huge amount of cash.

dims95:

Op you're generalising too much in some aspects such as battery life, graphics and heat. Qualcomm produces many SoCs each with their peculiar behaviours, same with mediatek. Intel atom is one type of processor.

There are mediatek processors that perform better than some Snapdragon SoCs, this is because there are different processors at different price points. That's why the mediatek x20 is superior to the Snapdragon 430

Full Specs Of The Newly Launched Infinix Note 5 Pro / Samsung Galaxy Z – Introduction To The Upcoming Flagship / Infinix Zero X Pro To Feature 108MP Triple Camera With OIS, Periscope Zoom Lens