Stats: 3,154,134 members, 7,821,876 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:43 PM

Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture (2300 Views)

RCCG Authority Disciplines Leke Adeboye For Calling Pastors 'Goats' / Fleur Carine Matip: "Pastor Sunday Adelaja Wanted Sex From Me, Has My Photos" / Cardinal Okogie Slams Pastor Adeboye For Building Churches Everywhere (2) (3) (4)

Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by ProjectNaija(m): 7:21pm On Dec 26, 2017
The embattled Nigerian megachurch Pastor based in Ukraine, Sunday Adelaja, has stepped up his campaign against fellow ministers in the vineyard, this time taking aim at the respected leader of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Pastor Enoch Adeboye.

In a fiery video published to YouTube, Adelaja replays a video of Adeboye lecturing on the subject ‘Sacrifice Overturns Wrath’ in which he quotes Psalm 41:1-3, using the Scriptural reference to encourage attendees to financially partner with his ministry.
“If you are a giver, when you are sick, God will visit you,” Adeboye is seen stating in the video, whilst purporting to quote the Psalm to congregants.
Adelaja pointed out that Psalm 41 actually states, “Blessed is he who considers the poor; the Lord will deliver him in time of trouble,” explaining that the context refers to giving to the less privileged, not to a church or pastor.
The founder of Embassy of God described Adeboye’s interpretation as a “broad daylight lie”. “He is twisting the Bible just for people to give to him,” he angrily retorted.
Controversial media personality, Daddy Freeze, quickly jumped on Adelaja’s jab at Adeboye, posting the clip on Instagram.
“Sunday Adelaja punches a hole in Pastor Adeboye’s doctrine,” Freeze wrote. “The givers the Bible is talking about are those that give to the POOR not to PASTORS!”
Freeze has been at the forefront of a very public spat with Nigerian megachurch pastors over the contentious issue of tithing.
Strangely, Adelaja was once a regular speaker at conventions organised by the Redeemed Christian Church Of God and was even a recipient of an award from Adeboye’s church branch in Holland several years earlier.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Iw8vOYvFq_Y

Source: http://www.parrotnigeria.com/2017/12/sunday-adelaja-attacks-pastor-adeboye.html?m=1

CC: seun lalasticlala

Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Goodness4525: 7:31pm On Dec 26, 2017
ProjectNaija:
The embattled Nigerian megachurch Pastor based in Ukraine, Sunday Adelaja, has stepped up his campaign against fellow ministers in the vineyard, this time taking aim at the respected leader of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Pastor Enoch Adeboye.

In a fiery video published to YouTube, Adelaja replays a video of Adeboye lecturing on the subject ‘Sacrifice Overturns Wrath’ in which he quotes Psalm 41:1-3, using the Scriptural reference to encourage attendees to financially partner with his ministry.
“If you are a giver, when you are sick, God will visit you,” Adeboye is seen stating in the video, whilst purporting to quote the Psalm to congregants.
Adelaja pointed out that Psalm 41 actually states, “Blessed is he who considers the poor; the Lord will deliver him in time of trouble,” explaining that the context refers to giving to the less privileged, not to a church or pastor.
The founder of Embassy of God described Adeboye’s interpretation as a “broad daylight lie”. “He is twisting the Bible just for people to give to him,” he angrily retorted.
Controversial media personality, Daddy Freeze, quickly jumped on Adelaja’s jab at Adeboye, posting the clip on Instagram.
“Sunday Adelaja punches a hole in Pastor Adeboye’s doctrine,” Freeze wrote. “The givers the Bible is talking about are those that give to the POOR not to PASTORS!”
Freeze has been at the forefront of a very public spat with Nigerian megachurch pastors over the contentious issue of tithing.
Strangely, Adelaja was once a regular speaker at conventions organised by the Redeemed Christian Church Of God and was even a recipient of an award from Adeboye’s church branch in Holland several years earlier.

Source: http://www.parrotnigeria.com/2017/12/sunday-adelaja-attacks-pastor-adeboye.html?m=1

CC: seun lalasticlala
Foolish sheeples come and see what we have been talking about ur wolves in shepherd clothing

I am not surprise why most Nigerian can not see beyond their pastors ideal ,I think their parent should had sent to learn bricklaying instead of wasting money on them for school

Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by ProjectNaija(m): 8:10pm On Dec 26, 2017
Adeboye has been twisting scriptures for a long time for personal gain and getting away with it. It's good to see a well known and reputable pastor calling him out and exposing his lies.
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Lomprico2: 8:18pm On Dec 26, 2017
He has seen d light
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Goodness4525: 8:23pm On Dec 26, 2017
ProjectNaija:
Adeboye has been twisting scriptures for a long time for personal gain and getting away with it. It's good to see a well known and reputable pastor calling him out and exposing his lies.
But if u dare question him here in naija the sheeples will suddenly turn lion and attract u ,calling u all sort of names

I once said on this forum that that man can not be my CRS teacher not to talk of spiritual father ,he can only be for the fools and illiterates, also the ignorant

I think he should go back to his failed bible school and stop deceiving the sheeples God called him

Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Godwinfury(m): 8:25pm On Dec 26, 2017
Pastors of nowadays sef....
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Pierohandsome: 8:31pm On Dec 26, 2017
Many people trying to use daddy Adeboye to get fame. The man of God quoted frm the scripture and yet he is crying. The essence of christianity is giving, if ur christianity is devoid of giving u are jst wasting ur time. John 3:16 is a perFect example of love.

Anytime u see people who always hate to hear men of God preach about giving are greedy and selfish people

Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Goodness4525: 8:35pm On Dec 26, 2017
Pierohandsome:
Many people trying to use daddy Adeboye to get fame. The man of God quoted frm the scripture and yet he is crying. The essence of christianity is giving, if ur christianity is devoid of giving u are jst wasting ur time. John 3:16 is a perFect example of love.

Anytime u see people who always hate to hear men of God preach about giving are greedy and selfish people
Here we go again""""sheeples"""
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by ProjectNaija(m): 7:30am On Dec 27, 2017
Pierohandsome:

Christianity preaches and emphasises giving to the poor and the needy which people like Adeboye twist to mean giving to your pastor and church. If you bothered to watch that video, it was proven clearly that adeboye twisted scriptures for personal gain.
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Pierohandsome: 7:35am On Dec 27, 2017
ProjectNaija:

Christianity preaches and emphasises giving to the poor and the needy which people like Adeboye twist to mean giving to your pastor and church. If you bothered to watch that video, it was proven clearly that adeboye twisted scriptures for personal gain.
there is nothing like twisting the scripture there, did Adeboye ask anybody in the video there to give to him?

Even if Adeboye said so, are there not scriptures that emphasised on giving to men of God?

Why are people always crying each papa Adeboye unveils the scripture to the people?
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by ProjectNaija(m): 10:20am On Dec 27, 2017
Pierohandsome:
there is nothing like twisting the scripture there, did Adeboye ask anybody in the video there to give to him?

Even if Adeboye said so, are there not scriptures that emphasised on giving to men of God?

Why are people always crying each papa Adeboye unveils the scripture to the people?

Adeboye fraudulently twisted scripture in that video and it was proven so stop living in denial.
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Yian1(m): 10:28am On Dec 27, 2017
Adeboye is now being criticized every now and then with his quotes. Another food for Daddy Freeze!
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by ProjectNaija(m): 12:47pm On Dec 27, 2017
Yian1:
Adeboye is now being criticized every now and then with his quotes. Another food for Daddy Freeze!

If Adeboye had been truthful with his interpretation of scriptures, no one will criticise him.
Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by Niflheim(m): 4:53pm On Dec 27, 2017
QUESTION: What is the difference between Shakira and Adeboye?!!!

ANSWER: Shakira will twist her hips for the money, but Adeboye will twist scripture for the money!!!

Re: Pastor Sunday Adelaja Attacks Pastor Adeboye for manipulating Scripture by mikeaims: 2:43am On Feb 10, 2018
I. watched the video and I don't understand why anyone with common sense will defend pastor adeboye sayings. let us be objective for once.sentiments apart I was dissapointed in adeboye at his old age lies is still sweet in his mouth. hmmm

Where Did Jesus Call Himself God In The Bible? / Evil Passages In Scriptures - The Bible And The Ko-ran / Every Christian Must Read This Confession!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34