Stats: 3,151,154 members, 7,811,315 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 09:06 AM

Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? (13878 Views)

"See How Scared APC Are At Borno Rally, Fear Of 'Defeated' Boko Haram"- Adeyanju / Why Was Adeosun Not Placed On Watchlist? Fayose Asks / EFCC Replies Fayose, Asks Him To Make Self Available On September 20 (2) (3) (4)

Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by engineerboat(m): 8:18am On Mar 27, 2018
Ayodele Fayose, governor of Ekiti state, is against a ceasefire agreement with Boko Haram insurgents.

On Sunday, Lai Mohammed, minister of information, said the federal government has been in “wider cessation-of-hostility” talks with the insurgents.

He said the ceasefire talks secured the release of the 113 students and pupils kidnapped from Dapchi, Borno state, as well as the police officers’ wives and the University of Maiduguri lecturers also abducted by Boko Haram.

Writing via his Twitter handle on Monday, Fayose wondered why the government would discuss ceasefire with the insurgents, despite claims that the group has been defeated.

Fayose said Mohammed’s statement shows “someone is obviously lying to Nigerians”.

“How can you discuss ceasefire with the same Boko Haram you claimed to have defeated and decimated?” he wrote.

How can you discuss ceasefire with the same Boko Haram you claimed to have defeated and decimated? Someone is obviously lying to Nigerians.

https://twitter.com/GovAyoFayose/status/978198823313997824

https://www.thecable.ng/fayose-tackles-fg-how-can-you-discuss-ceasefire-with-defeated-boko-haram/amp

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by bjayx: 8:19am On Mar 27, 2018
By money sharing formula

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Nobody: 8:20am On Mar 27, 2018

94 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by beejaay: 8:21am On Mar 27, 2018
engineerboat:
Ayodele Fayose, governor of Ekiti state, is against a ceasefire agreement with Boko Haram insurgents.

On Sunday, Lai Mohammed, minister of information, said the federal government has been in “wider cessation-of-hostility” talks with the insurgents.

He said the ceasefire talks secured the release of the 113 students and pupils kidnapped from Dapchi, Borno state, as well as the police officers’ wives and the University of Maiduguri lecturers also abducted by Boko Haram.

Writing via his Twitter handle on Monday, Fayose wondered why the government would discuss ceasefire with the insurgents, despite claims that the group has been defeated.

Fayose said Mohammed’s statement shows “someone is obviously lying to Nigerians”.

“How can you discuss ceasefire with the same Boko Haram you claimed to have defeated and decimated?” he wrote.

Thought provoking question.. in a saner clime buratai would have been arrested for proclaiming wrong notion and lai would have been lied to prison for delibrate misinformation

63 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by emceedcent(m): 8:23am On Mar 27, 2018
Naija I hail thee

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Corrinthians(m): 8:25am On Mar 27, 2018
The God of Heeebow jhews has spoken. Watch them line up to worship. grin

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Eboski(m): 8:34am On Mar 27, 2018
very good questions APC should explain to us whom they negotiated with since Boko Haram has be defeated and decimate from North. Let us put party and politics apart and hold our govt responsible for some of their actions and doings,

62 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Babacele: 8:43am On Mar 27, 2018
hmmmm...
Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by emiwanlee(m): 8:47am On Mar 27, 2018
This government has been run on propaganda from day one. No truth has been recorded since buhari came to power and the cow call him a man of integrity. Please what is the meaning of 'integrity'

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by annnikky(f): 8:51am On Mar 27, 2018
Lair mamade will come back tomorrow to say that the meant misquoted him undecided

Someone that the parents knew what he'll become in future n named him lair mamade so he's doing justice to his name grin

14 Likes

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Histrings08(m): 8:53am On Mar 27, 2018
The problem with apc is that telling the truth isn't in their DNA

16 Likes

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by cjrane: 11:55am On Mar 27, 2018
Buhari regime will go down as the most ridiculous liars ever to rule Nigeria!

17 Likes

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by lonecatt(m): 12:15pm On Mar 27, 2018
the same questions I have always ask.
how do you come back to negotiate with an already defeated group? I think zombies should answer this question. better

24 Likes

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Opinionated: 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Apina(m): 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
Then whats the purpose of collecting a whooping 1bn dollars for military hardwares undecided

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Riversides2003(m): 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
This guy is making some sense here.

15 Likes

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by CriticMaestro: 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
Boko haram is the military wing of APC

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by wolesmile(m): 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
Honestly, I am not always in concord with this garrulous Fayose of a man. But on this? I agree with him 100%. He impressed me for the first time.

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by IamHopeful(f): 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
I wonder ooo....... This useless government is just using us to play kite!

BTW, where's sarrki? Or is he tired of supporting this useless govt

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Bayajidda1: 12:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
Corrinthians:

No, I disagree with you.

As far as this issue is concerned, it's not only the Heeebow Jhews that Fayose represents by those questions, but we the Izon peoples as well.

How can you negotiate a cease fire with an already conquered and decimated enemy?

Something is not adding up here.

Carry go, Fayose, the Voice of the Masses. grin

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by AntiWailer: 12:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
I taya for the idiots too .

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by ozoebuka1(m): 12:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
BMC please come and address this question.

I now believe there's something like hypnotism undecided

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by Thisis2raw(m): 12:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
That can only happen in Nigeria under the CHANGE govt

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by fk002: 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
The government didn't say they defeated Bokoharam completely, you can't wipe out terrorist group just like that.

To be sincere BH are now shadows of themselves unlike before and the credit goes to APC.....

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by MANNABBQGRILLS: 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
MUMU GUV.....

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by DonBobes(m): 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
Animals in government tinkin dey govern over der alik animals.
Idiets in power

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by ALAYORMII: 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
Just shut up already
Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by alsudaes1(m): 12:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
TRULY, the "stories" from FG ain't adding up

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 12:21pm On Mar 27, 2018
Corrinthians:
Same way u worship the Fulani's?

Re: Fayose Asks FG: How Can You Discuss Ceasefire With ‘defeated’ Boko Haram? by deebrain(m): 12:21pm On Mar 27, 2018
In Nigeria, it is possible.

At least, Israel was in slavery under Egypt, and yet negotiated the ending of given plagues triggered by God Himself.

Godwin Emefiele Appears Before Senate Committee, Asks To Speak Off-Camera / FG Budgets ₦2,178 For Each Citizen’s Healthcare In 2022 / PDP Youths Stab Delta Commissioner

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21