Stats: 3,160,734 members, 7,844,422 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:43 PM

Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) (26079 Views)

President Buhari Joins Ramadan Tafsir, Prays For Peace And Justice / Ramadan: Buhari Attends Opening Ceremony Of Ramadan Tafsir In Abuja - Photos / Buhari Leads In Kaduna After 11 Local Governments’ Results (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by jidamsel43(m): 6:45am On May 18, 2018
Ramadan Kareem to my able President and Muslims worldwide. May Almighty Allah accept it as an act of Ibadah for us

Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by Bsingle(m): 7:04am On May 18, 2018
Why sitting on a chair, why can't sitting like others ?
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by donqx: 8:54am On May 18, 2018
really
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by mamdanju: 10:25am On May 18, 2018
OP this is incorrect and mischievous. The full story was relayed by NTA yesterday, he was just one of the attendees at the Aso Villa mosque, not leading. It was led by the Chief Imam, Abdulwaheed Abubakar. Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/05/president-buhari-participates-ramadan-tafsir/ Might have been giving a chair because of his position as the president. A better caption can be found here https://www.herald.ng/photo-buhari-attends-first-tafsir-of-ramadan/. stop misinforming people. Get your facts right.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by CofOLandOfPeace(m): 3:31pm On May 18, 2018
Bsingle:
Why sitting on a chair, why can't sitting like others ?
You should understand that the president is elderly and also has health issues.
Check our signature in blue here below and you will be better enlightened.... You can contact us by clicking the WhatsApp Chat link.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by ewehh1: 3:31pm On May 18, 2018
My able president
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by millomaniac: 6:02pm On May 18, 2018
sarrki:

The one in White House is constitutional conference shay ?

The one in the white house. This guy sef.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 9:23pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

What makes that war manual wonderful?
in here
1Samuel 15:3 -Now go, attack the Amalekites and totally destroy all that belongs to them. Do not spare them; put to death men and women, children and infants, cattle and sheep, camels and donkeys.'"

Ezekiel 9:6-Slaughter the old men, the young men and women, the mothers and children, but do not touch anyone who has the mark. Begin at my sanctuary." So they began with the old men who were in front of the temple.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 9:26pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

Anyone arrogant enough to reject the verdict of the judge or of the priest who represents the LORD your God must be put to death. Such evil must be purged from Israel. (Deuteronomy 17:12 NLT)
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 9:27pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

Whoever strikes his father or mother shall be put to death. (Exodus 21:15 NAB)
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 9:29pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

If a man commits adultery with another man’s wife, both the man and the woman must be put to death. (Leviticus 20:10 NLT)

A priest’s daughter who loses her honor by committing fornication and thereby dishonors her father also, shall be burned to death. (Leviticus 21:9 NAB)
Death to Followers of Other Religions
Whoever sacrifices to any god, except the Lord alone, shall be doomed. (Exodus 22:19 NAB)

They entered into a covenant to seek the Lord, the God of their fathers, with all their heart and soul; and everyone who would not seek the Lord, the God of Israel, was to be put to death, whether small or great, whether man or woman. (2 Chronicles 15:12-13 NAB)
Give me one verse in the GLORIOUS QUR'AN THAT COMMAND ONE TO KILL!
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by Xisnin(m): 9:52pm On May 18, 2018
hikmojj:

If a man commits adultery with another man’s wife, both the man and the woman must be put to death. (Leviticus 20:10 NLT)

A priest’s daughter who loses her honor by committing fornication and thereby dishonors her father also, shall be burned to death. (Leviticus 21:9 NAB)
Death to Followers of Other Religions
Whoever sacrifices to any god, except the Lord alone, shall be doomed. (Exodus 22:19 NAB)

They entered into a covenant to seek the Lord, the God of their fathers, with all their heart and soul; and everyone who would not seek the Lord, the God of Israel, was to be put to death, whether small or great, whether man or woman. (2 Chronicles 15:12-13 NAB)
Give me one verse in the GLORIOUS QUR'AN THAT COMMAND ONE TO KILL!

All these are gibberish and you haven't answered my question.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 9:56pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

All these are gibberish and you haven't answered my question. What makes that war manual wonderful?
shying away from the fact han? bring up a verse to back up your claims?
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by Xisnin(m): 10:04pm On May 18, 2018
hikmojj:

shying away from the fact han?
bring up a verse to back up your claims?

Yes, that is what you are doing, the fact that that war manual is not beautiful by
any metric.
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by hikmojj(m): 10:10pm On May 18, 2018
Xisnin:

Yes, that is what you are doing, the fact that that war manual is not beautiful by
any metric.

go digest those verses I gave u okay?
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by yarimo(m): 1:24am On May 19, 2018
SalamRushdie:
That's the only place he can be coherent and smart..when it comes to good governance Buhari is a zero!!!!!!!!!
Shaaatap
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by Optional09: 4:59pm On Jun 03, 2018
hikmojj:

Yes Qur'an the wonderful book with NO EDITION or VERSION!

That’s why Mohammed was a rapist, a terrorist and wrote the unholy book of war!
Re: Buhari Leads Ramadan Tafsir Session At The State House, Abuja (photos) by aribisala0(m): 5:18pm On Jun 03, 2018
hikmojj:

go digest those verses I gave u okay?
So every person who queries your Quran must be a Christian or subscriber to the Christian bible?

Is that not a foolish assumption?

Muhammad-Bande Hands Over To Volkan Bozkir As UN General Assembly President / Rivers Governorship Tribunal Fixes Judgement For Saturday 24/10/2015 / Stop Calling Buhari 'baba Go Slow' Dickson Warns

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84