Stats: 3,156,134 members, 7,829,048 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 06:09 PM

Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola (45914 Views)

We Promised Change To Nigerians But Not In 4 Years - Fashola Says / PDP Did Nothing Throughout Their 16-year In Government – God’swill Akpabio / 'Buhari Records More Achievements In South East Than PDP' – Lai Mohammed (2) (3) (4)

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Hardeysolution(m): 12:31pm On Oct 24, 2018
Can we be realistic please? Electricity is actually better during this government!

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by bighorlus(m): 12:33pm On Oct 24, 2018
NaijaRoyalty:

Not necessary

Imagine undecided
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Sleekjunior(m): 12:33pm On Oct 24, 2018
BUHARI KEEPS GIVING US LIES. WITH HIS DAFT MINISTERS SOON THEY WILL SAY WE CAN WALK ON WATER.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by ishua(m): 12:35pm On Oct 24, 2018
This government can insult!! Please who's not well meaning and right thinking?

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Nobody: 12:35pm On Oct 24, 2018
omololu2020:
with all the power stations PDP built,why didn't we have 20 hours power supply in a day?

From year 1999-2009 in my street in bariga, there was no day I enjoyed 24/7 power supply, in fact if I'm to count all the days I used power supply for up to 7 hours straight, it's not up to 10 days.

The PDP totally failed, only a foolish person will campaign or vote them into power again.
My friend shatap ya mouth there!! stop using a small community like bariga to compare the other places and states in Nigeria that are affected by loss of power or haven't even seen light in months..

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Bhol28: 12:36pm On Oct 24, 2018
Really I spend less on fuel for my gen this days cause electricity availability have really improved but the real thing is 24hrs light non stop for years.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by BruncleZuma: 12:37pm On Oct 24, 2018
author=quickberry post=72367904]

For a project whose EIA was completed in 2013 "The Government of the day" must really be time travelling geniuses to have pulled one that off.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by chrisifeanyi: 12:38pm On Oct 24, 2018
omololu2020:
with all the power stations PDP built,why didn't we have 20 hours power supply in a day?

From year 1999-2009 in my street in bariga, there was no day I enjoyed 24/7 power supply, in fact if I'm to count all the days I used power supply for up to 7 hours straight, it's not up to 10 days.

The PDP totally failed, only a foolish person will campaign or vote them into power again.

Zombie

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Carlyscales: 12:38pm On Oct 24, 2018
tayebest:
fashola is actually saying the truth. Electricity here in Zaria is almost 24hrs. cool

Ehhhnn!!!

Kwantinuuuu!!!!

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Ama4791: 12:41pm On Oct 24, 2018
Graceland estate in Owerri - no power for several months. only comes like 15 minutes in 3 days. Another area close to Shoprite Owerri - no electricity in the past 3 months...they are making plans to buy own transformer..... That you have experienced improved electricity does not mean it is happening all over the nation.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Nobody: 12:42pm On Oct 24, 2018
I just like the fact that the reactors are people from different tribes in the country. They can't all be lying against this thieving bastards in the Apc.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by 1miccza: 12:42pm On Oct 24, 2018
In my area we have not had light for 7 days and counting now
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Lotorino: 12:46pm On Oct 24, 2018
Why shld a new one be built? Is the old one working at full capacity? I don't kn how u pple think.
ChangetheChange:

Bros don't even bother asking him such question, he will waste ur time with the usual APC propaganda

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by colossus91(m): 12:47pm On Oct 24, 2018
fashola wants to outwit lai Mohammed grin

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by FestusIrohigbe: 12:47pm On Oct 24, 2018
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by madapcmod: 12:48pm On Oct 24, 2018
Minister of lies and darkness.

Azura has been added to d grid since last year, it is even a private owned power station that GEJ laid it's foundation at Edo state, owned by an Edo Indigene. The 450MW is d installed capacity and not the generating capacity. Stop confusing the novices.

The 7000 MW u lay claim to is the installed capacity, the generating capacity is still hovering around 4000 MW just as you met it, stop lieing you idiotic fashola.

This govt is a scam.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Lotorino: 12:50pm On Oct 24, 2018
Some pple can't just believe its getting better. The system is not yet perfect, but we are moving forward
Hardeysolution:
Can we be realistic please? Electricity is actually better during this government!

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Gkemz: 12:54pm On Oct 24, 2018
I don't just want to laugh at someone's stupidity. He's indeed a good student of Lai Mohammed.
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by dejol88: 12:54pm On Oct 24, 2018
Nigeria can never have stable electricity. This belief has been confirmed by the minister . Tecgbni
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Lotorino: 12:55pm On Oct 24, 2018
The project, first conceived under the Goodluck Jonathan administration,[1] has been endorsed by the new Muhammadu Buhari government.[4] Work on the project, initially started in 2014, had stalled due to disagreements between the funders and the Nigerian government. Those concerns were resolved and work resumed in 2015.[5]

The construction costs for the power station are budgeted at US$900 million, via loans provided by a consortium of twenty international banks and equity finance institutions drawn from nine different countries. The power station is expected to come online in 2018.
Oga pls explain how na Edo person get ma?
madapcmod:
Minister of lies and darkness.

Azura has been added to d grid since last year, it is even a private owned power station that GEJ laid it's foundation at Edo state, owned by an Edo Indigene. The 450MW is d installed capacity and not the generating capacity. Stop confusing the novices.

The 7000 MW u lay claim to is the installed capacity, the generating capacity is still hovering around 4000 MW just as you met it, stop lieing you idiotic fashola.

This govt is a scam.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by smyo(m): 12:55pm On Oct 24, 2018
Until we start telling our selves the truth Nigeria can never be better, emerging tribalism, religion and selfishness have taken over this country. too bad, person really need to go out of this country. in my area here in Igando Lagos I have not seen 10min light since August and you people are talking trash here, There is God o

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by Trexnemesis(m): 12:57pm On Oct 24, 2018
We recently survived 1 year of zero electricity in my area. It would have continued till date if we had not decided to contribute money and buy a transformer. Yes, we bought a transformer and paid for all necessary materials and installation. Where were Fashola and his boss. This govt must GO. BACK TO DAURA.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by BruncleZuma: 12:59pm On Oct 24, 2018
Witlee:

that's if your family can solve their own problem especially in your case because you are so foolish that you take everything for a joke

oponu

This is the problem with most folks I've met here...you spam a thread, get asked an important question relevant to that thread with repect to your current state of joblessness and you failed...no wonder you don't have a job.

How do you even think job interviews are structured?

Now it's a joke...hahahahahaha m.oron
Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by mimimile93: 1:00pm On Oct 24, 2018
SarkinYarki:

Why dont you tell us one single power plant Fashola has initiated and completed that is responsible for your improved electricity ...of all the power plant being used today Non absolutely non was built by the APC and non has even been initiated till date so what's your point

The ones PDP initiated and completed. How many hours power did u have?

Be grateful.

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by SarkinYarki: 1:02pm On Oct 24, 2018
mimimile93:

The ones PDP initiated and completed. How many hours power did u have?

Be grateful.

I used to have 16 to 18 hours of power in my estate under PDP today I barely make do with 5 hours a day but in the last 5 days it has really improved to about 14 hours a day

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by amacastel: 1:02pm On Oct 24, 2018
quickberry:
Atleast 18 hours per day here in Gbagada, Lagos
Cos election is around the corner before now is so terrible, I live in gbagada too

Re: Electricity: We’ve Performed Better Than PDP Did In 16 Years – Fashola by dejol88: 1:02pm On Oct 24, 2018
Nigeria can never have stable electricity. This belief has been confirmed by the minister . Technically, he is not supposed to be there.

A serious country like Egypt, who built 14.4GW of electricity in 27.5 months yet our own country has not increased a kilowatt within same period.
Alot is really wrong with power ministry , the government ,the citizen and the private companies has failed. Government who is suppose to rescue the sector is not serious.

Crowd Await Arrival Of Atiku/obi In Calabar / Carlos Ahenkorah: Ghana Needs Nigeria More Than They Need Us – Ghana Minister / The Men Who Helped Abacha Launder $23 Million Recently Recovered By UK

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49