Stats: 3,156,492 members, 7,830,481 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 11:11 PM

Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) (43147 Views)

Roads Blocked As Kano Residents Welcome Tinubu (Pictures) / Sowore Refuses Police Boss Plea To Ask NANS Protesters To Open Roads Blocked / Protest Rocks EKEDC Marina, Lagos Over Lack Of Power Supply, Roads Blocked (Pix) (2) (3) (4)

Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by stephenduru: 3:42pm On Dec 21, 2018
A man identified as Samuel took to Facebook to share photos of how Warri Sapele road was blocked today because of Osinbajo's visit to Delta.According to him,people were forced to trek long distances,leaving their cars and more at military blockades.He wrote...

'OnlyInNaija

This is the ever busy Warri Sapele road, main market axis. People are forced to trek long distances, leaving their cars, keke and bikes at military blockades.

Other roads like Airport road, Osubi road, Deco road, Robert road, Avenue etc were also affected.

How can you shutdown an entire town for a whole day without prior notice or alternative route for road users just because a seating VP is visiting.

If you are not good at trekking and you leave within Warri and its environs, take my advice, better seat at home. Otherwise, you go trek belle full. As I dey type this message, my eyes don see my ears'.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2018/12/see-what-happened-today-in-delta.html

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by baliyubla: 3:43pm On Dec 21, 2018
These Warri people should come to Abuja, and see what Nigerians pass through, the few occasions the Lifeless thing is moved around. The Buhari government is the most insensitive for a reason.

64 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by stephenduru: 3:43pm On Dec 21, 2018

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by manutdrichie(m): 3:46pm On Dec 21, 2018
Saints that has spent almost 4yrs already without commissioning any road are busy blocking roads built by the perceived 16yrs of corrupt PDP

Is God not a wonderful GOD?

73 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Omeokachie: 3:47pm On Dec 21, 2018
The wicked are afraid.

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Nobody: 3:51pm On Dec 21, 2018
Please who is coming again??
Osinbajo? is that another name of Angel Gabriel?
Cos I dont think they will do all these just for a human being
it must be an angel... a senior angel for that matter..
Nonsense angry

14 Likes

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Nobody: 3:57pm On Dec 21, 2018
Osibanjo is going to buy vote in Warri.

Seriously, what will 10k do for anybody in present day Nigeria?

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Highsigher(m): 4:02pm On Dec 21, 2018
Awol1:
Osibanjo is going to buy vote in Warri.

Seriously, what will 10k do for anybody in present day Nigeria?

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 4:44pm On Dec 21, 2018
The whole world step aside for the man who knows where he is going.

SAI BUHARI.
SAI OSIBANJO

30 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 4:44pm On Dec 21, 2018
[quote author=Highsigher post=74052640][/quote]
END OF DISCUSSION

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by faithugo64(f): 4:44pm On Dec 21, 2018
Am just watching the drama unfold...

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by amazemanuno: 4:45pm On Dec 21, 2018
shocked shocked
Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by obaataaokpaewu: 4:46pm On Dec 21, 2018
Wow... Tradermoni prof was in town? Didn't notice though except for two police hilux vans I saw at PTI junction (which is a rarity), no major blockade along my route

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by troubleboi: 4:46pm On Dec 21, 2018
En na God dey come... Nonsense.

After begging for your votes they go and do whatever they please..

Get paid for browsing the Internet... Its a browser that pays you for browsing the Internet.. Just click on my signature below.. Its free o

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Dee60: 4:46pm On Dec 21, 2018
I guess you should blame the state for that.

Osinbajo has been seen in open market places in Lagos, Ilorin, and several other places, where he mingled freely with the people.

So, ask Delta why theirs is different!

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by SmileXtraone: 4:46pm On Dec 21, 2018
SMILE 4G LTE coming to Warri Delta State soon

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Ressaman(m): 4:48pm On Dec 21, 2018

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by DoTheNeedful: 4:52pm On Dec 21, 2018
I like to see some of you wail grin

Someone some of you haters call mere commissioner and houseboy has gotten a state shutdown because he is visiting. grin

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Righteousness89(m): 4:52pm On Dec 21, 2018
It's Unfortunate!
Nigeria as a Country needs to Repent and Come to JESUS CHRIST!

We need to Call on GOD ALMIGHTY as a Country!

The Challenges in Nigeria is beyond Party!

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by drey076(m): 4:53pm On Dec 21, 2018
the wailers wail at every slightest opportunities.

I hope the wailers will be able to cope with wailing till 2023.

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by ozo13(m): 4:53pm On Dec 21, 2018
Yauwa
Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by thugmansion(m): 4:53pm On Dec 21, 2018
What is the fuzz about? This is a norm in 9ja. 2019 will give us another opportunity to correct this.

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Richie0974: 4:53pm On Dec 21, 2018
This is no fault of the VP. Will the state handlers of the visit notify the VP of blocking major roads in the state and he'll accept? No. They probably made such decision as it's a trend in Nigeria.

Is it Osinbajo's fault the roads were blocked? No.
Should the organizers be held accountable for such poor decision? Yes.
We should learn to hold accountable those involved and not throwing our fist at whoever we see.

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by mozona(m): 4:56pm On Dec 21, 2018
na APC pattern be that, last time when buhari came lagos, ikeja to be precise.

lagosians who ply that road to go home or work trekked for 2 two days

Re: Roads Blocked As Osinbajo Visits Delta State (Photos) by Tundeobama(m): 4:58pm On Dec 21, 2018
Pdp never again no going bk

I’m Interested In Better Nigeria – Peter Obi Clears Air On Running With El-rufai / Zuriel Oduwole With US Top Executives - Photos / Man To Atiku: You Sent Your Daughter Abroad To School While You Own A University

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19