Stats: 3,153,286 members, 7,818,980 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 09:17 AM

Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom - Business (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom (76270 Views)

Prince Arthur Eze Arrives At The Opening Of Zone 13 Police Headquarters In Style / Adenuga Honoured As Ijebuland Stands Still For Glo-powered Ojude Oba Festival / A Man's Shop Locked Up On The 'Order Of An Oba' In Lagos (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by samtiyelov1(m): 1:46am On Aug 19, 2019
JuanDeDios:
Asiwaju of Ijebu Christians. Interesjting.

Do they mean like Judas Iscariot or like Paul of Tarsus?
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by Nobody: 2:20am On Aug 19, 2019

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by mmsen: 2:48am On Aug 19, 2019
FCMB are a useless bank.
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by anonimi: 5:30am On Aug 19, 2019
onatisi:
life is all vanity , it is funny that after working so hard and making all the billions , one gets to a certain age that your enjoyment of the money is totally limited and it is those who didnt suffer with you that will be enjoying the money more than you who labored to save it . By the time one is above 70years of age , ppl and family members will be telling you to sit down at home , watch tv and relax , all the cars and other things you have acquired will be used by others . the best thing in life is to enjoy every single moment as if it is your last .

Nice comment from typical black/African viewpoint, which ensures that our environments are perpetually underdeveloped and we remain dominated by others.
What stops him from spending more money (than he may have done & is currently doing) on education, medical care etc and research projects in health, history, governance etc?
As an Ijebu man, why can't he devote a substantial portion of his wealth to doing extensive research about the Eredo Sungbo toopen it up as a historical cum tourist attraction instead of waiting for oyinbos to bring their money and do it?

kadeyy:
Sungbo's Eredo is Africa's largest construction, a 160km/99mi-long, 1050-year-old, 20m/65ft-high linear boundary rampart that once surrounded the ancient kingdom of Ijebu.

Read more about it here:

http://csweb.bournemouth.ac.uk/africanlegacy/sungbo_eredo.htm
http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg16322035.100-the-african-queen.html
http://www.nigeriansinamerica.com/articles/1735/1/Lunch-At-The-Sungbo-Eredo/Page1.html
http://query.nytimes.com/gst/fullpage.html?res=9C07EFD8113CF933A1575AC0A96F958260

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4916463_img1217_jpegf36bc6f0e3954883e8b3b5a692deed65

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by anonimi: 5:33am On Aug 19, 2019

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by anonimi: 5:35am On Aug 19, 2019
gabazin080:
If a man must have a good job, car and a house before marriage.. What must a woman have before marriage?? I'm waiting

Please mention me when you get a response, especially from a girl/woman.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4273539_fbimg1472991509128_jpega41416663f46d9694b9293059e01401c

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by anonimi: 5:37am On Aug 19, 2019
officialJP:
Money is a must for me and u that click like ijn grin

Do you have a job, skills to create value that people are willing to buy?
Do you have anything

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by Unrated900(m): 5:38am On Aug 19, 2019
StrikeBack:
Vanity crew are coming with their Keke Marwa

Abiii I tire for them what’s vanity in this

Won’t one enjoys his or her life before one dies

God has given us power to make wealth

Not getting jealous when we see people making it big and call it vanity.

As for me I wanna get pass them

It’s all to the glory of the lord
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by michealade(m): 6:27am On Aug 19, 2019
Apart from owning 11 rolls royce and many luxery cars!jets!choppers.he owns fcmb and other investments.Baba you better get urself together.Ordinary men in ijebu na multimillionaire not to talk of someone known and popular among the yorubas
grandstar:
How is he a billionaire?

I doubt he's worth more than a $100m at most.
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by Apple2: 7:14am On Aug 19, 2019
Vanity but make the money first mehn,
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by dahoney1(m): 7:47am On Aug 19, 2019
frbona:
Vanity
You never anything, you dey say vanity...
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by onatisi(m): 8:58am On Aug 19, 2019
there are 2 aspects to a mans life , the public aspect and the personal aspect , subomi is one of nigeria greatest philanthropist today,his contributions to the nations tertiary education sector is too numerous to count , BUT on the personal aspect as an individual there is very little he can do now ,it is those who surround him that will be enjoying his fortunes most .
anonimi:

Nice comment from typical black/African viewpoint, which ensures that our environments are perpetually underdeveloped and we remain dominated by others.
What stops him from spending more money (than he may have done & is currently doing) on education, medical care etc and research projects in health, history, governance etc?
As an Ijebu man, why can't he devote a substantial portion of his wealth to doing extensive research about the Eredo Sungbo toopen it up as a historical cum tourist attraction instead of waiting for oyinbos to bring their money and do it?

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4916463_img1217_jpegf36bc6f0e3954883e8b3b5a692deed65
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by 77up(m): 11:55am On Aug 19, 2019
OTUNBA SUBOMI BALOGUN

Very silent billionaire .

Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by juman(m): 6:26pm On Aug 19, 2019
A lot of bank loan.
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by ifymadu: 9:26pm On Aug 19, 2019
wowcatty:
More like frying your brain to garnish your plate of Akpu

Better than a brainless being like you
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by wowcatty: 6:11pm On Aug 21, 2019
Oponu, you became brainless the you had your brain for family dinner.
ifymadu:

Better than a brainless being like you
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by ifymadu: 6:22pm On Aug 21, 2019
wowcatty:
Oponu, you became brainless the you had your brain for family dinner.

You are a big foo...l, bast.rd. Hunger will kill your entire generation especially your pros.titute mother and sisters.
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by wowcatty: 8:56pm On Aug 21, 2019
Eeeoo! See painment! Seems you never chop today, dumbpig's gut!
ifymadu:

You are a big foo...l, bast.rd. Hunger will kill your entire generation especially your pros.titute mother and sisters.
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by ifymadu: 11:10pm On Aug 21, 2019
wowcatty:
Eeeoo! See painment! Seems you never chop today, dumbpig's gut!

I will feed your unfortunate generation
Re: Subomi Balogun Arrives At Ojude Oba In Rolls-Royce Phantom by wowcatty: 5:31pm On Aug 24, 2019
You sound like poverty! You hungry man want to feed your unfortunate generation? Only in Igboland!
ifymadu:

I will feed your unfortunate generation

Banning Forex Trading And Sports Betting Promotion / Forex Trade Alerts / Allen Onyema Indicted For Bank Fraud And Money Laundering In America

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28