Stats: 3,162,724 members, 7,851,480 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:25 PM

Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services (12736 Views)

INEC Laments As 241,715 Bayelsa, Kogi, Imo Voters Shun PVCs / 2023: We Are Battling Over 600 Court Cases Over Candidates’ Nomination - INEC / Poor Electricity, High Diesel Cost: Manufacturers Count Losses, Banks Affected (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Blessinzy(f): 5:59pm On May 20, 2020
No light for my area o
Oboy this country don tire me
I nor fit commit suicide
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Rilwayne001: 6:00pm On May 20, 2020
Power supply is a bit good here no doubt. At least 14hours in a day.

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by ideabuilder: 6:00pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:
let us just go back to the old nepa days, nepa wasn't this bad

NEPA was bad. Let the truth be told

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Mizwisdom(f): 6:00pm On May 20, 2020
GamalNasser:

Lies

I'm not lying. In my area light is constant grin

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by yommen: 6:02pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:
let us just go back to the old nepa days, nepa wasn't this bad

In NEPA days, you wanted them sold. Now you wanna go back. What was is that was better in NEPA days? Our government is still most responsible for all the nonsense.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by roladex(f): 6:03pm On May 20, 2020
Aww and my area is really trying o....like if ur area has up to 18hrs light
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by yommen: 6:03pm On May 20, 2020
Blessinzy:
No light for my area o
I nor fit commit suicide

You are beautiful na. You yourself reach to light up everywhere. What do you need NEPA for? grin
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by roladex(f): 6:03pm On May 20, 2020
Blessinzy:
No light for my area o
I nor fit commit suicide
chai
.that shld be mowe ibafo...if am right
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Exc2000: 6:03pm On May 20, 2020
ideabuilder:

NEPA was bad. Let the truth be told

maybe in your region or location, I know for a fact growing up with NEPA we enjoyed more light, everybody both iced waters, and iced lolly costing 50 kobo and 1 naira for ice water, we rushed back from school and always had light to watch afternoon cartoons like voltrons etc, we had light to play netendo games and only very few people had Generators

Right now every body owns generator because of this fvcked up Distribution Companies only thing they are good at is billing and more billing
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 6:18pm On May 20, 2020
Where can we lodge our complaints? People spend more money on fuel and diesel a month yet NEPA or whatever they are called bring their bills every month. Many barely get 2hours of light per day or per week sometimes. This country is cursed.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Dontjudge5533: 6:22pm On May 20, 2020
see below
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Hoodbilonia: 6:23pm On May 20, 2020
As im spekaing to u my ba3 is on 3 percent
Lapy dead
Power bank dead
2nd phone 50 %
My fuel.i no sure say e go reach 30mins
Naija don tire me

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by ideabuilder: 6:25pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:

maybe in your region or location, I know for a fact growing up with NEPA we enjoyed more light, everybody both iced waters, and iced lolly costing 50 kobo and 1 naira for ice water, we rushed back from school and always had light to watch afternoon cartoons like voltrons etc, we had light to play netendo games and only very few people had Generators

Right now every body owns generator because of this fvcked up Distribution Companies only thing they are good at is billing and more billing

You referring to the good old days. That was before democracy. Since 1999 till 2014 NEPA was breaking records in bad services every year. From blackout to low current to crazy bill.

At least when the discos take over, things were not alright but there's improvement on what they met on ground.

During NEPA I buy two 25 litre fuel steady weekly. But I reduce it to 10 litre.

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by chizzy2019(m): 6:27pm On May 20, 2020
My people pls help a brother. My family was hit badly by Covid 19 pandemic. I have a young family of 2 little kids & was placed on compulsory leave without pay at my workplace since march. I have been doing different menial jobs to put food on our table. It hasn't been easy. Pls help me. No amount is too small. 6051847446, Fidelity bank. God bless
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Exc2000: 6:29pm On May 20, 2020
ideabuilder:

You referring to the good old days. That was before democracy. Since 1999 till 2014 NEPA was breaking records in bad services every year. From blackout to low current to crazy bill.

At least when the discos take over, things were not alright but there's improvement on what they met on ground.

During NEPA I buy two 25 litre fuel steady weekly. But I reduce it to 10 litre.

Democracy ruined everything... the little power we enjoyed those good old days, Politician (senators, governors, councilors ) started doing their rural electrification project, expanding usage and connection to the National grid taking reach of power usage to remote and rural community while no new power plants where built , expanded or maintained for more than 16 years

My main problem with this new distribution companies is their estimated billing and refusal to give paid customers new meters

Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by guru90: 6:33pm On May 20, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:
Where can we lodge our complaints? People spend more money on fuel and diesel a month yet NEPA or whatever they are called bring their bills every month. Many barely get 2hours of light per day or per week sometimes. This country is cursed.

Una area 2 hours light per day.

My Area 15 mins per day.....

Thank God for my Generator.

we no gat joy in this country anymore.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by bishop4life(m): 6:40pm On May 20, 2020
yes, Buhari's greatest fail was failing to fix the nation's power.

But an average Nigerian is corrupt and dubious. that is why the pay estimated bills.

fix prepaid meters in all consumers properties and watch 24hrs power supply.

the only problem is the bills, we can kill it without the government. but we won't do it after all.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Iceberg3: 6:50pm On May 20, 2020
Coneheaded structures don't give a damn..they are rather deeply concerned about Ogbonna and his 2 by 2 spare parts shop. grin
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Barestic(m): 6:50pm On May 20, 2020
You guys stop bothering yourselves about this country.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Iceberg3: 6:51pm On May 20, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:

Baby follow me let's jet out
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Iceberg3: 6:52pm On May 20, 2020
Barestic:
You guys stop bothering yourselves about this country.

Do you have any connections to jet out?
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 6:57pm On May 20, 2020
Iceberg3:

Baby follow me let's jet out

Where are we going to babe? Me I don tire cry
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 7:02pm On May 20, 2020
guru90:

Una area 2 hours light per day.

My Area 15 mins per day.....

Thank God for my Generator.

we no gat joy in this country anymore.

Sometimes 2hrs per day, sometimes, 2hrs per week. But they bring their bill every month. At first it was 15,000naira but we have decided to pay only 5000 naira and if it continues like this will reduce it to 2000naira. We have demonic demons as leaders in this country.

Without generators, Nigeria would be in total darkness.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 7:04pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:

Democracy ruined everything... the little power we enjoyed those good old days, Politician (senators, governors, councilors ) started doing their rural electrification project, expanding usage and connection to the National grid taking reach of power usage to remote and rural community while no new power plants where built , expanded or maintained for more than 16 years

My main problem with this new distribution companies is their estimated billing and refusal to give paid customers new meters

They are for the extortionate price of 150,000 Naira angry
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Sam0(m): 7:08pm On May 20, 2020
I don't know about you guys sha,but my area enjoyed power during this lockdown than any other time.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Exc2000: 7:08pm On May 20, 2020
MelaninSkinGirl:
[/b]

They are for the extortionate price of 150,000 Naira angry

even 150,000 I don't mind let them just deliver, ... estimated billing is wickedness. one small boy who perhaps is a drop out would just enter your house and since he sees Split unit AC and some other appliances he doesn't care if you use it or not your bill for that month would be ridiculously high
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by ideabuilder: 7:09pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:

Me will prefer the estimated billing as I am commercial user. Prepaid is okay for the house but office and shop na die. I have an that recharges every 2 days. For office, AC and fridge we don't on again.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by LucemFerre: 7:10pm On May 20, 2020
Lol... dem still rig this one too. Petitions go reach like 100million if dem gather all. If dem put plus the "God punish Nepa" own e go dey count in trillions

Naija na hell fire wey dey don curse
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 7:13pm On May 20, 2020
Exc2000:

even 150,000 I don't mind let them just deliver, ... estimated billing is wickedness. one small boy who perhaps is a drop out would just enter your house and since he sees Split unit AC and some other appliances he doesn't care if you use it or not your bill for that month would be ridiculously high

We dont allow them enter our compound. Some petty armed robbers were posing as NEPA meter readers and were robbing people.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 7:14pm On May 20, 2020
LucemFerre:
Lol... dem still rig this one too. Petitions go reach like 100million if dem gather all. If dem put plus the "God punish Nepa" own e go dey count in trillions

Naija na hell fire wey dey don curse

I am sure hell fire is more enjoyable than Nigeria.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Nobody: 7:16pm On May 20, 2020
Sam0:
I don't know about you guys sha,but my area enjoyed power during this lockdown than any other time.

Lucky you, this year has been darkness galore for us. How do they want us to store perishable foods? Demonic demons are ruling this country and its public services.
Re: Lockdown: Consumers Lodge 2,715 Cases Over Poor Electricity Supply, Services by Mira4Ashawo(f): 7:21pm On May 20, 2020
Mizwisdom:

I'm not lying. In my area light is constant grin

Kogi Guber Poll: Several Injured As APC, SDP Supporters Engage In Gun Battle / Army Debunks Reports Of Meetings At Aso Villa Over Suspicions Of A Coup Plot / Civilian JTF Member Dies In Accident (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53