Stats: 3,163,074 members, 7,852,650 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 10:45 PM

Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget (6839 Views)

Missing $9.5m: Senate Gives Emefiele 72 Hours To Honour Invitation / Senate Gives Buhari 5 Days To Submit Names Of Ministerial Nominees / Senate Gives FG Approval For Payment Of N45b To Ex-Nigeria Airways Workers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by sotall(m): 1:16pm On Jul 22, 2020
Rubber stamp
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by kalvoken(m): 1:16pm On Jul 22, 2020
Or what will happen?
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by davisN(m): 1:18pm On Jul 22, 2020
I hope the don't take this deadline thing so serious

Please my birthday is coming up soon and I'll really appreciate any cash gift no matter how little from fellow nairalanders. I mean no offence, God bless you
UBA
09076684950 for airtime
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by Advocate500: 1:19pm On Jul 22, 2020
The senators are beginning to understand that their is no president called Buhari in Aso rock, but a group of people who have decided to continued to use the name Buhari to swindle us of patrimony.
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by FullBlastLight: 1:21pm On Jul 22, 2020
Budget, budget, upon budgets, year in, year out, yet, no meaningful development in d nation in any sector!

It doesn't lead 2 creation of tangible employment opportunities 4 d viable idle citizens, neither has it at anytime lead 2 d improvement of d living standard of d masses!

Only 2 keep enriching themselves wit it 2 d detriment of our collective well being!

Mtchewww...
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by adanny01(m): 1:23pm On Jul 22, 2020
Where were they when past presidents submitted budget in the first quarter same yr.

Just when Buhari tries to do it right, they suddenly want to transfer the pressure back to him.
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by Stallion93(m): 1:26pm On Jul 22, 2020
Such effontery, Buhari should disolve the senate angry
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by greall12(m): 1:37pm On Jul 22, 2020
Awon weyrey who is deceive who. Padi padi government wey una dey do.
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by freeborn02: 1:38pm On Jul 22, 2020
dgr8truth:
Nairalanders, 2023 is fast approaching, are we going to allow these vultures in government and the civil service to continue to loot our common patrimony?

The country has no future for the youths of today because our parents kept mute when the vultures in government and civil service were destroying Nigeria and now tomorrow is fast approaching, what will be the fate of our children and our young siblings in this vulturised country.

It should be noted that in Nigeria we don't have political leaders, what we have are vultures running the affairs of the country.

Which youth are you talking about? Youth like empty Kogi State governor or youth like the ones probed for corrupt practices after just 365 days as SUG President/Secretary/Financial Secretary/Treasurer?
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by Ayoguy(m): 1:42pm On Jul 22, 2020
Let them be deceiving themselves. Like the Senate's don't know he would present it before then. They just want to help mr president boost his popularity vote with this their yeye early budget presentation that has the poorest of implementation you can think of. What a country we live in. All this resources and money and we can't help ourselves. Shame on us mehn!!.!!!
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by Nobody: 2:23pm On Jul 22, 2020
Or what?
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by jrusky(m): 4:06pm On Jul 22, 2020
Pls if the deadline fail what will you do, impeach him or what

How can rubber stamp senate be threatening the person who handpicked them to become senator.

Senate say something else............
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by mamaafrik(m): 4:12pm On Jul 22, 2020
They should give him deadline on removal of service chiefs ,that is more of priority now
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by cray91(m): 4:43pm On Jul 22, 2020
great again you say? i don't think you understand the thread haha
SafariBoy:
.Good step in the right direction. No matter what is going on now i believe Nigeria will be great again!
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by earnit1: 5:19pm On Jul 22, 2020
Really
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by dagbas: 8:47pm On Jul 22, 2020
Toothless bulldogs
Re: Senate Gives Buhari September Deadline To Present 2021 Budget by josemine(m): 10:56am On Jul 23, 2020
budget without any impacts on Nigerians

Lagos #EndSARS Panel Submits Report — After Over One Year Of Sitting / Soludo Solicits Support For The Nigerian Police As IGP Visits / Nigeria Deports 115 Illegal Aliens

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18