Stats: 3,151,859 members, 7,813,936 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 10:02 PM

Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only (4306 Views)

How Abuja Was Before Tinubu Became President, A Documentary By A Tiktoker! / Breaking News!! Atiku's Hope Of Becoming President a Reality...Pics / Why Was Buhari Carrying A Bag During Inauguration? Who Else Noticed It? (2) (3) (4)

Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 10:29am On Sep 05, 2020
Currently at Karo Market in Nasarawa state, One bag of rice is 32 thousand naira, one MUDU of rice is 1200 , Congratulation sir !

30 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by GamalNasser: 10:31am On Sep 05, 2020
But you were all warned but you said Nepa Bill I'd better than PHD

51 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by baritereign24(m): 10:31am On Sep 05, 2020
Karo not caro but anyways Nigeria never see anything yets

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by minasota(f): 10:33am On Sep 05, 2020
35K over here

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Alwaysachick: 10:34am On Sep 05, 2020
From 8k...chai

16 Likes

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by udoka2013: 10:37am On Sep 05, 2020
una never see anything. Sia baba 2050.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Deborah98(f): 10:49am On Sep 05, 2020
It's everywhere,at maraba market it's around 32-33k

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Ehiscotch(m): 10:58am On Sep 05, 2020
Farming is the new gold mine. The economic challenges are real and deeply felt but we have to remain optimistic and see how much a blessing in disguise this is.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 11:00am On Sep 05, 2020
That's all Nigerians know.

Food, food, food. T'ìfun lọ̀ràn.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by dangermouse(m): 11:06am On Sep 05, 2020
Prepare for worse now that dollar exchange and fuel price has increased.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Benmob: 11:09am On Sep 05, 2020
After some or many Nigerian know about thiz, dey still vote or support diz man, becus I know no serious country that know d history about buhari will vote for him or allow him to contest for president even head of small company eg pure water company....

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by solmusdesigns: 11:09am On Sep 05, 2020

..So you think pandemic lockdown , epileptic rain fall, global economic problems won't affect Nigeria because Buhari is your President Abi? Think again!!

Almighty Americans are battling worst unemployment crisis, and having huge social security benefits paychecks to pay, their food banks are empty yet you think Nigeria has immunity to this global issue?!

UK government has already started a policy to buy off grains and other food items from West Africa and Asia to cushion the effect of the pandemic economic meltdown and climate change

Don't let's join hands to look for solutions to this pandemic problem, keep wailing endlessly as if Buhari has a magic wand to make our crude oil start selling back above $100 per barrel and we start importing everything cheaply, and subsidising petrol and everything with crude oil dollars

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 11:09am On Sep 05, 2020
FrLukas:
That's all Nigerians know.
Food, food, food. T'ìfun lọ̀ràn.
What do you mean?

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Wiseandtrue(f): 11:12am On Sep 05, 2020
When will the protesters start nau

cheesy grin grin

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Ofunaofu: 11:22am On Sep 05, 2020
Chai!
We were warned.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 11:25am On Sep 05, 2020
solmusdesigns:

..So you think pandemic lockdown , epileptic rain fall, global economic problems won't affect Nigeria because Buhari is your President Abi? Think again!!

Almighty Americans are battling worst unemployment crisis, and having huge social security benefits paychecks to pay, their food banks are empty yet you think Nigeria has immunity to this global issue?!

UK government has already started a policy to buy off grains and other food items from West Africa and Asia to cushion the effect of the pandemic economic meltdown and climate change

Don't let's join hands to look for solutions to this pandemic problem, keep wailing endlessly as if Buhari has a magic wand to make our crude oil start selling back above $100 per barrel and we start importing everything cheaply, and subsidising petrol and everything with crude oil dollars

Bro. i don't want to argue with you because i don't know your level of reasoning but despite that i have a question for you, why is that this so call pandemic does not affect the bogus salary and allowance including their severance packages which is over 400 million for each minister and your senator and house of reps ?

38 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Whitecoal711: 11:27am On Sep 05, 2020
God this load heavy oo

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by solmusdesigns: 11:34am On Sep 05, 2020
supportnija:

Bro. i don't want to argue with you because i don't know your level of reasoning but despite that i have a question for you, why is that this so call pandemic does not affect the bogus salary and allowance including their severance packages which is over 400 million for each minister and your senator and house of reps ?

Why don't you get your facts right first through the RMAFC. No senator or house of representatives earns more than 1.2 million a month, Thier constituency office gets allocated not more than 10 million a month as "running cost" or "imprest" which many of them loot presenting fake receipts, the quarterly 300 million is for constituency project which specific contracts should be nominated by the lawmakers and the construction spear headed in your community by Ministry of works or other ministry regarding the project

If your own senators pocket 300m of your constituency allowance then it's because you are naive and refused to challenge them, go and see what Gbajabiamila did in Surulere , go and see Ahmed Lawan's project

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 11:45am On Sep 05, 2020
solmusdesigns:

Why don't you get your facts right first through the RMAFC. No senator or house of representatives earns more than 1.2 million a month, Thier constituency office gets allocated not more than 10 million a month as "running cost" or "imprest" which many of them loot presenting fake receipts, the quarterly 300 million is for constituency project which specific contracts should be nominated by the lawmakers and the construction spear headed in your community by Ministry of works or other ministry regarding the project

If your own senators pocket 300m of your constituency allowance then it's because you are naive and refused to challenge them, go and see what Gbajabiamila did in Surulere , go and see Ahmed Lawan's project
Are you a senator, Senator Shehu Sani told entire world that their salary is N13million naira , you are here defending indefensible, GET ME RIGHT i never said senator earn N400million, i said their sevearance allowance after one tenure , that four years is 420million naira per senator.

17 Likes

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by milky3(f): 11:52am On Sep 05, 2020
it is finished!
Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Cyberterror: 11:54am On Sep 05, 2020
Middlemen greed. Nigerians are their own enemies.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Aflix(m): 11:59am On Sep 05, 2020
solmusdesigns:

Liar. Nigerian senators are the highest paid in the world.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Nobody: 11:59am On Sep 05, 2020
sbaks:
What do you mean?

The astronomical rise in the price of rice (check out that rhyme wink ) is a symptom of an even worse disease in the governance of Nigeria.

Talking about it on and on is like cutting the head of weeds and leaving the roots.

Or taking pain reliever to cure a headache that's caused by brain tumor.

But Nigerians hear rice, and their emotions balloon.
Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Tetrahedron: 11:59am On Sep 05, 2020
Thunder fire Tunubu and APC... a party of propaganda of pictures taking

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Lovelive: 12:02pm On Sep 05, 2020
solmusdesigns:

15 Likes

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by Vulcanheph(m): 12:13pm On Sep 05, 2020
Let me talk like one Stupid Zombie Nairalander we have here......" carry go Our darjing daddy , you have made Nigeria great", the idiot knows himself and he normally avoids threads like this.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by GreenArrow1(m): 12:20pm On Sep 05, 2020
Lol! People who feel they have arrived just because they have browsing phones and social media accounts are complaining.

Ask them to fall out en-masse to the streets and watch them disappear and remain on social media, feeling like they are better than the protesters.

You ain't seeing nothing yet. Hopefully it gets to 60k a bag by December. God is preparing a great formatting of brains in Nigeria.

You admire foreign countries forgetting that the people over there ferociously oppose bad government policies at any point in time the opportunity arises.

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by dokie: 12:21pm On Sep 05, 2020
Under Jonathan, minimum wage was 18,500 while a bag of rice was 7k which was 38% of the minimum wage. So the lowest earner could buy a bag of rice and still have some money for some other things.

Now, minimum wage is 30k ( no be everybody dey pay am sef) and rice is 32k which is over 100% of the minimum wage, and some people are still able to support buhari?

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by simpleseyi: 12:24pm On Sep 05, 2020
GamalNasser:
But you were all warned but you said Nepa Bill I'd better than PHD

PhD in looting?
Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by dokie: 12:35pm On Sep 05, 2020
GreenArrow1:
Lol! People who feel they have arrived just because they have browsing phones and social media accounts are complaining.

Ask them to fall out en-masse to the streets and watch them disappear and remain on social media, feeling like they are better than the protesters.

You ain't seeing nothing yet. Hopefully it gets to 60k a bag by December. God is preparing a great formatting of brains in Nigeria.

You admire foreign countries forgetting that the people over there ferociously oppose bad government policies at any point in time the opportunity arises.

I doubt if people will sit at home this time around o. The situation has gotten completely out of hand. At this rate, we well all be subjected to almajiri category before 2023.
Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by flokii: 12:37pm On Sep 05, 2020
Naija which way..
Re: Congratulations Mr President, A Bag Of Rice Now Is 32 Thousand Naira Only by GamalNasser: 12:39pm On Sep 05, 2020
simpleseyi:

PhD in looting?

PHD in looting is better than Nepa bill in poverty generation

10 Likes 1 Share

Yoruba Nation Rally Happening Live In Osogbo / ‘igbos Can’t Rule Nigeria, They Were Cursed’ – Pastor Bakare (Video) / Tinubu In Trouble As 'Shinkafa Da Wake' Slogan Trends In The North

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36