Stats: 3,158,232 members, 7,836,117 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 09:04 PM

2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg (15608 Views)

2023: I Will Rellocate To Ghana If Tinubu Becomes President - Bode George / Bode George: I’ll Dump Nigeria For Togo If Tinubu Becomes President / June 12: ‘don’t Declare MKO Abiola President’ – Bode George Warns Buhari (2) (3) (4)

2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by valentineuwakwe(m): 8:18pm On May 07, 2021
A chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Chief Bode George, has said he will cease to be a Nigerian should national leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, become president come 2023.

Tinubu has neither confirmed or denied the growing speculation that he is planning to run in the 2023 presidential election as the flag bearer of the ruling APC.

But appearing on Arise TV programme on Friday, George, an elder statesman, wondered why the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has yet to open an investigation into the financial activities of Tinubu during his time as Governor of Lagos state.

He also wants the financial crimes commission to look into Tinubu’s alleged involvement with Alpha Beta Consulting, a tax firm.

“If, by whatever yardstick, he [Tinubu] becomes the head of state, I will cease to be a Nigerian and I’m not joking,” George said.

“I’ve talked about it and I’m still saying publicly that the EFCC should go urgently and investigate Alpha Beta Company owned by him.

“Let me say it in very clear language, to me it’s an insult to de-civilise the people of this country who are committed to national development that the likes of him want to run this country.

“We must make sure that they investigate him. He’s junketing all over the place—an insult to the civilised minds who work so hard in this country.”
https://dailypost.ng/2021/05/07/2023-ill-cease-to-be-nigerian-if-tinubu-becomes-president-bode-george/

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by uptimum123(m): 8:36pm On May 07, 2021
We Nigerians don't care

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by adekolaelect(m): 8:42pm On May 07, 2021
Who mind you any more .you said same in 2014 yet you are still in Nigeria enjoying your looted yams .

101 Likes 9 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by johnmartus(m): 8:47pm On May 07, 2021
If a old man like bode George can be having a sleepless night over Tinubu ambition how much more ipob terrorist.

80 Likes 9 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Toosure70: 9:11pm On May 07, 2021
Don't let me call you agbaya sir

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by duro4chang(m): 9:33pm On May 07, 2021
Who cares?

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by dyangprof(m): 9:52pm On May 07, 2021
Why not going exile this time?

See him shining yeye head. Exconvict

29 Likes

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by afroniger: 10:03pm On May 07, 2021
Abegi. No be today e begin make such threat.

54 Likes 4 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by bhella10: 10:08pm On May 07, 2021
Senility is real. Baba e lo sinmi

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Burtonj: 10:25pm On May 07, 2021
Tinubu the drug okpolo eyes will only be president in futa jalon where he would be relegated to after 2023.

President ko, president ni!

48 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by wwwihy: 10:27pm On May 07, 2021
Old General should calm down

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by wwwihy: 10:28pm On May 07, 2021
afroniger:

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Sirjamo: 11:08pm On May 07, 2021
We've heard you say that a couple of time. I guess ex - convicts do not know how to keep their words.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Gandollaar(f): 11:14pm On May 07, 2021
Haaa.. shocked

Oga prisoner, your illegitimate children will soon arrive to pelt you with stones

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Gandollaar(f): 11:16pm On May 07, 2021
afroniger:
Hahaha na Afonja nau! grin

What's that Ibb quote again o grin

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by KahlDrogo(m): 11:36pm On May 07, 2021
What about the exile he promised to go on of Buhari became the president? Oh, he is back from it I suppose. grin grin

ngadaAwo, are you sleeping? Come and share your wailing opinion my friend. grin

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Guyman02: 6:22am On May 08, 2021
Even Tinubu himself is saying the same thing, he likes Nigeria only if he is in charge or chopping Lagos state funds and moving Bullion vans through his parlour

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by BruncleZuma: 6:22am On May 08, 2021
We never come to terms with brother Wole own stunt.
Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by bewla(m): 6:22am On May 08, 2021
Oduwa republic ni mi
Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by boolet: 6:22am On May 08, 2021
cheesy I second you Bode, even though you be bast*rd too
Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by mooremoney(m): 6:24am On May 08, 2021
Tinubu can not rule this country. Instead we divide

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by illicit(m): 6:24am On May 08, 2021
As u like

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Deathforall: 6:24am On May 08, 2021
Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by dgang: 6:25am On May 08, 2021
Balloons are just full of air, doesn't take much to deflate.

Baba I too don't think tinubu is a good candidate but ... Nigerian politics is like badminton.

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by liajosh(m): 6:25am On May 08, 2021
Your choice.

For your diabetes education check my profile signature

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Alejobs: 6:25am On May 08, 2021
Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by YorubaLord: 6:25am On May 08, 2021
A convicted criminal fighting another convicted drug baron... Two old fools! angry

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Burgerlomo: 6:25am On May 08, 2021

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Felajack: 6:26am On May 08, 2021
You are free to contest too. May beef kill you.

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by Loverboy3333: 6:26am On May 08, 2021
This man just want Tinubu to be president by all means, popularity in disguise

Wole Soyinka said something like this about Buhari

Oprah Winfrey said something like this about Donald Trump

Let's be guarded and not repeat the same mistake we made with Buhari, don't give Tinubu the popularity he want

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by azpelicueta: 6:26am On May 08, 2021
You'll be a Ghanaian sir

Re: 2023: I’ll Cease To Be Nigerian If Tinubu Becomes President – Bode Georg by MightySparrow: 6:27am On May 08, 2021
Become Chadian or Afghan. Na you Sabi. Better still check to the beyond. Jagaban rules jagajaga zoogeria.

Anyways my take is Oodua Republic. The Land of ever glowing glory.

Electoral Act: Amaechi, Ngige, Risk Disqualification Over Failure To Resign / Abia At 31: We've Delivered 150 Roads In 7 Years — Ikpeazu / EFCC To Go After Corrupt Governors, Ministers After May 29

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19