Stats: 3,153,023 members, 7,818,026 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:12 AM

Catfish Farming: My Story - Agriculture (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Catfish Farming: My Story (203390 Views)

Modern Cucumber Farming. My 1 Million Naira Experience *with Pictures* / Investment In Catfish Farming (things you need to know) / Re: Catfish Farming: My Story (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 3:27am On Jan 20, 2013
@orweseta read up all my post again,i never condemn d op,i clearly said i dont know him that if u say is formula didnt work it can be as a result of other factors that aint his fault,dont make issues,u are not doing me any favor,my manual on agric had been on sale since beginning,read my post on it,go to my Topic-Businesses that can give u a meaningful income flow continually
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 3:42am On Jan 20, 2013
@orweseta,in conclusion,look for someone that had being giving indepth info on more than 21 businesses & hasnt being asking for fees,thats y i clearly wrote for area of agric,i wont allow myself to be weary out,ask on my post how helpful by God's grace iam & if they paid for consultancy.i trained on catfish more than 7years ago with N25000,with research & experience,u can get what u want,so dont creat issues
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 8:40am On Jan 20, 2013
Happy Sunday,a word of advise to those that put d cart b4 d horse,d year is still young,hence B4 u start or join any business get d proper details,a business might be right with one & wrong with anoda,maybe cos of time,patience,fund,knowedge etc,u dont start a business & start running helter skelter,Happy Sunday
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by africkmart: 12:17am On Jan 21, 2013
excelsiorfarm: Already sent d number, it wont be wise calling late at night,if they are buying,note in every biz settle yr payment terms right,all d best,also discuss with integrityfood,he said he want to start smoked fish,but has none,he is also in ikorodu,settle yr payment right(iam only introducing a need to an opportunity).

Thank you. I will contact integrityfood. I did not get the phone number though, my email address is africkmart@gmail.com. Thanks again, you have been very helpful.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 3:11am On Jan 21, 2013
africkmart:

Thank you. I will contact integrityfood. I did not get the phone number though, my email address is africkmart@gmail.com. Thanks again, you have been very helpful.
I hope your email is working i already sent it with yahoo and now resending with my gmail .
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by integrityfood: 2:24pm On Jan 21, 2013
orweseta: @excelsiorfarm I don't get it, u're speaking from the two sides of your mouth, in one breath u're castigating Aquatic1 for rendering his help for a fee, and was boasting about ur accomplishments! Now u're saying u want money for the manual... You should have been forthright from the beginning... Atleast Aquatic1 was and I paid him... Though I regret what I paid for.. I am not going to make the same mistake again.... No problem, I don't want ur fish manual. U can keep it for all I care and sell it to others who might be interested.

Please what is the issue with Aquatic 1 cos I intend to use him as he looks very experience on catfish biz? Also i have also receive help from Excelsious and Aquatic one. though am too believing but feel these guys are supportive in a away
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by integrityfood: 2:26pm On Jan 21, 2013
africkmart:

let me know your location and phone number. Hopefully, your fish may not be enough if your price is right. my number is 08135044012, 08025669642, 08100086830 or integrityfood@gmail.com
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by orweseta: 3:38pm On Jan 21, 2013
@integrityfood... You can go ahead and use Aquatic1, I don't think there is any issue parse with him or his experience... I just felt the feed formula he gave me did not produce the desired result, I just raised the issue it to see if its just me or its across board! Cos I know @rabzy said he will try it out to see if it works.. So my reply was directed to him... But he hasn't responded yet until @excelsiorfarm decides to hijack the response...
Well I think aquatic1 meant well and he sure knows what he is doing but I don't know what went wrong with that particular transaction.
I will say try him... He sure will be of help.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 5:50pm On Jan 21, 2013
@orweseta,interesting,but i never hijacked any response,i dont know aquatic 1 & i never met him & might never meet him,i had to voice out because when such complain is made,i try to weight issues & can categorically say even if u use coppens thruout,d mentioned factors will determine outcome,dont worry next time i will try to ignore such issues
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by ayosat(m): 6:31pm On Jan 22, 2013
Guyz let me tell u, whatever u are looking is right under ur nose. If you can just do a little work and google it out, u will be suprised at the amount of information u will get. Stop paying for what u can dig out yourself!

Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 7:43pm On Jan 22, 2013
ayosat: Guyz let me tell u, whatever u are looking is right under ur nose. If you can just do a little work and google it out, u will be suprised at the amount of information u will get. Stop paying for what u can dig out yourself!
my brother good advise,when someone is sick & u know,no offence,tell him to google it,or preparing for exams or interview or career,i guess such one can also google it
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 7:57pm On Jan 22, 2013
@ayosat i have tried your idea on some issues,it didnt work,i even understudy d blue revolution of india,do u know u can feed yr fishes grasses or weeds,interestingly almost all is not available in Nigeria,to stop at that,if google is best,oil & telecom company,govt would rather google than go for training, nor call expert,my advise is network,join CAFAN,join international bodies

Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by orweseta: 1:08pm On Jan 23, 2013
@excelsiorfarm, broda, why are u so desperate? Read and think about all u've been writing and see the tone of desperation!!! U have advertised your service, let people choose to patronise u, you don't have to downgrade others ideas to make your own superior! Why? You're even making your services suspicious if truly indeed its REAL! You don't have to be this desperate to canvass for customers if your services are good, people will come to you and blow ur trumpet... You only have one mouth and trust me, u're better off letting others blow your trumpet for than u trying to blow everytin yourself... Try and take it easy, there is a lot of money to be made in this world, yours will not pass u by! My 2naira.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 5:35pm On Jan 23, 2013
@orweseta,i know in every world,u meet foolish people & i doubt if u are an exemption,i advised that u network,join CAFAN or international bodies,go & read CATFISH FARMING ERRORS,i didnt write it,maybe u post before u think
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 5:52pm On Jan 23, 2013
@orweseta,post it on my thread,enquire from all,in any field i have express support or help,if i have coax/canvass for anything,u dont just write because u want to talk,i defended aquatic 1,because what am saying is true,integrityfood etc,which of them did i ask anything,i sell my manual & its final,if i refuse to give it out free again,whats d stress
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by ayosat(m): 1:24pm On Jan 24, 2013
excelsiorfarm: my brother good advise,when someone is sick & u know,no offence,tell him to google it,or preparing for exams or interview or career,i guess such one can also google it
oga that is where u are wrong! Don't underestimate the power of the internet to get what u are looking 4. Like u mention sick...Even when you are sick u get to know what is wrong with u using the symptoms. Even for interview, u get to know what to bring and how to react etc. So please people i still maintain my ground. Stop paying 4 what u can get freely. Google 4 it. I mean i know someone that build a company from the information he got from the net. So what are we saying here! Its not everything thats money, money... If u guyz need need anything first google 4 it, learn more about it and then u can seek for people opinion to expand your view. Dont expect to be spoonfed on everything. I'm not going to say anything about the e book the brother here is selling, but im sure its wonderful, all im saying people should be able to some homework b4 asking 4 help. Thanks.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by orweseta: 1:35pm On Jan 24, 2013
@excelsiorfarm, I really doubt if u've ever been thru the four walls of a tertiary institution... If indeed u have I doubt if it went thru u!!! How easy is it for you to hurl insults on people! Just like an area boy! Even if u want to abuse someone you can do it with some panash... But you, No courtesy, no respect, no diplomacy... I'm sure ur parents taught you at home but stiffneckedness will not allow you learn anything... With this attitude to life and people... I doubt if u will go very far before u use ur very hand to destroy the little that u've built! I pity u, I think u need to see a counselor, I still believe there are still some good in u that can be salvaged. Swallow ur pride and go for some sessions with a counselor... It is never too late!. My 2 Naira.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 2:14pm On Jan 24, 2013
@orweseta,its obvious u are not well brought up,u think because u meet people on social network or forum u are equals,i never mention your parents,for your info,go to ogbomoso,mention our name-Alamu & u will taken to our place,interestingly i have a name also(good name),i dont know what is eating u up,u think we are equals,i dont have pride,if i have any,i wont even mix issues with someone like u
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by ayosat(m): 2:23pm On Jan 24, 2013
Plz guyz. We r not here to fight, but to learn, help ourselves and do business. No one signup here with the intension of fighting and abusing one another. So please i vote for peace. Please. Thanks.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 2:27pm On Jan 24, 2013
@orweseta,i meet a lot of people,so when i see someone trying to be level with others i know,u think when they say in churches or mosques that B4 God will are equal(yes it is true,but in d midst of men except we want to deceive ourselves,we are not equal),if u have a name to protect u wont be looking for others to muddle into your rank,get sunday tribune 21 november 2010 page 30,iam there,if i get my interview date with tribune on branding,i will post it,we are miles away,i dont creat enemies,but if they c
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 2:38pm On Jan 24, 2013
ayosat: Plz guyz. We r not here to fight, but to learn, help ourselves and do business. No one signup here with the intension of fighting and abusing one another. So please i vote for peace. Please. Thanks.
my bro,am not yr oga,is not a issue of fighting,i have given my account on what i blieve & know is proper,there is an adage says a wise one says something,when they have something to say & fools because they must say something.is my defending d op that is formula might not be his fa
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 2:47pm On Jan 24, 2013
excelsiorfarm: my bro,am not yr oga,is not a issue of fighting,i have given my account on what i blieve & know is proper,there is an adage says a wise one says something,when they have something to say & fools because they must say something.is my defending d op that is formula might not be his fa
fault a problem?i dont need to rub issues with others,as he had come to post on aquatic 1 thread with d intent to discredit,he can go ahead to ask,all is so called intent on my topics,to see i
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 2:55pm On Jan 24, 2013
i have B.tech(Agronomy)Lautech 1999,Dip (web design) New Horizon,uncountable training,conferences,2006 in ghana for fish project to say d least,hence run your biz as u would,others that might need info can pick what is important from all my post.aside this if it is education that makes a success,all d graduate of first,2nd,3rd,4th degree should all be employed by now & be successful
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 3:42pm On Jan 24, 2013
@ayosat,pls spare time to read a post topic-please dont go into fish farming without answering these question,about my ebook i have not even come to market it,it is when people request,that i mention thats not free(i guess i have given a lot out for free),u cannot assess what u havnt seen,pls post your email & i will send it free,review it & post,concerning what d bro said,d works of my hands cannot get spoilt,i do in trust & with God
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by ayosat(m): 4:48pm On Jan 24, 2013
My e mail is ayo.tiamiyu@yahoo.com . I just know there is a misunderstanding somewhere cos we are are all on a common ground here. I go thru this forum from time to time and i saw your initial post that the ebook is 3k and in pdf file. Like when aqual 1 was selling his formula, he gave it to some free and got money from some for the same formula. @ excelsiorfarm and orweseta, we are one abeg, we are all big in our own ways, there is no need counting our achievements and there is no need draging another down. We should try to respect ourselves more. One love.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 8:40pm On Jan 24, 2013
@ayosat,i already sent my manual to your email,about yr advise,i already let go such issues
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by ab1x: 8:07pm On Jan 25, 2013
ayosat: My e mail is ayo.tiamiyu@yahoo.com . I just know there is a misunderstanding somewhere cos we are are all on a common ground here. I go thru this forum from time to time and i saw your initial post that the ebook is 3k and in pdf file. Like when aqual 1 was selling his formula, he gave it to some free and got money from some for the same formula. @ excelsiorfarm and orweseta, we are one abeg, we are all big in our own ways, there is no need counting our achievements and there is no need draging another down. We should try to respect ourselves more. One love.

You're such a mature man and I value d way u respond to issue here on NL. D sky is not only ur limit!
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by transponder: 9:29pm On Jan 25, 2013
Please, how much does a fish plastic tank cost,i will want to put 250 juvenile cathfish in them.Kindly help.
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 11:07pm On Jan 25, 2013
transponder: Please, how much does a fish plastic tank cost,i will want to put 250 juvenile cathfish in them.Kindly help.
there are varying sizes,let me give d cost of d ones in ibadan, 20k,28K,38K, though i blieve d lagos prices should be less,to cut cost there are industrial white plastics with iron cage around it,just wash it well,d price is 16K,All d best
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by miqos02(m): 4:24am On Jan 26, 2013
excelsiorfarm: there are varying sizes,let me give d cost of d ones in ibadan, 20k,28K,38K, though i blieve d lagos prices should be less,to cut cost there are industrial white plastics with iron cage around it,just wash it well,d price is 16K,All d best
do u mean those industrial cages will comfortably house 250 fishes to maturity?
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by excelsiorfarm(m): 7:17am On Jan 26, 2013
miqos02: do u mean those industrial cages will comfortably house 250 fishes to maturity?
i used it in abuja,d only thing is u have to cut off about 70-80% of d top for ventilation,because of d big knob i.e d drainage outlet,u know when fishes are young & u express them to force or strong water draining,it stresses them,hence u try to drain d water without exposing d fishes to stress,they will do well(dont overstock)
Re: Catfish Farming: My Story by aquatic1(m): 10:23am On Jan 26, 2013
@excelsiorfarm, thanks for your post on this thread, but please, in all we do, let's not take ourselve up, it only God take gives one success without stress, so please any grudges u have with orweseta, please let it go, you are a gem, and am proud of you. @ayosat thanks for your post also. @wolexx and ab1x thanks for your post, I know you are all trying to make the fish farm industry successful. @integrityfarm I told you the solution to your farm when I came to your place, and if you don't take that as a piority, my brother, its up to you then oooo, but also smoking is a good biz you can consider. @orweseta thanks for voicing out you mind, pls forgive and forget anything excelsiorfarm said, we are all one.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) ... (16) (Reply)

Tomato Production And Marketing. Facts Backed With Figures / Cost Analysis/How To Setup Plantain Plantation In Nigeria With Pictures / Updated Price Of Grains And Location.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62