Stats: 3,156,490 members, 7,830,475 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 11:02 PM

Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) (45110 Views)

Atiku Receives Tambuwal At His Abuja Residence (Photos) / Tinubu Launched Rapid Response Squad (RRS) In 1999 (Throwback Video) / The Moment Femi Falana Grilled Obasanjo At The Oputa Panel (Throwback Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by omoredia: 8:07am On Feb 23, 2022
Nigerian education can change the head but never the heart
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Bigbright7(m): 8:07am On Feb 23, 2022
This men have been basking in nigeria's wealth since independence, from one generation passing onto the next generation, and they don't seem to quit anytime soon.

For electrical installation of your upcoming building projects check my sig.

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Nobody: 8:08am On Feb 23, 2022
richiemcgold:
one fact I've come to realize is that Nigerian political space since 1999 is dominated by lawyers. After military men, lawyers have been the biggest beneficiaries of political leadership in Nigeria's history - - a profession of trained liars and deceptive men who always hide under the guise of advocates. Could that be the reason we are not yet getting it right politically?
Let's not forget that our first generation of political leaders during the pre-independence and post-independence era were mostly teachers and they did so well.
Everywhere..US, UK, bla bla bla lawyers and military men dominate politics.
Lawyers - legislation
Military - security
These two arms are vital. You can easily get technocrats to fill other positions.

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by MufasaLion: 8:08am On Feb 23, 2022
yrex01:
he's right. that's why america is also currupt

So having lawyers as Presidents makes a country to be corrupt?

Please, what's your age?
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by omowumi9: 8:09am On Feb 23, 2022
I think you are right. By all standards, lawyers are bleeped. They are very selfish. They love turning everything to theirs. The always want to benefit massively from everything. That explains out situation in the country now. I absolutely accept your submission.

richiemcgold:
one fact I've come to realized is that Nigerian political space since 1999 is dominated by lawyers. After military men, lawyers have been the biggest beneficiaries of political leadership in Nigeria's history - - a profession of trained liars and deceptive men who always hide under the guise of advocates. Could that be the reason we are not yet getting it right politically?
Let's not forget that our first generation of political leaders during the pre-independence and post-independence era were mostly teachers and they did so well.
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by juman(m): 8:11am On Feb 23, 2022
See hausa man in suit.
If you desire hausa man as president, this is hausa man.
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by abobote: 8:11am On Feb 23, 2022
They usually start as good activist, then husle their way to power and their true colour will manifest

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Hassanmaye(m): 8:14am On Feb 23, 2022
richiemcgold:
one fact I've come to realized is that Nigerian political space since 1999 is dominated by lawyers. After military men, lawyers have been the biggest beneficiaries of political leadership in Nigeria's history - - a profession of trained liars and deceptive men who always hide under the guise of advocates. Could that be the reason we are not yet getting it right politically?

Will you shut up

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by chukbonda(m): 8:17am On Feb 23, 2022
seriously
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by winner37(m): 8:18am On Feb 23, 2022
When boys were boys now boys are men.

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Buffalo2(m): 8:28am On Feb 23, 2022
chukwuibuipob:
sadHe don chop belleful and Luk like a TOAD now

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Enemyofpeace: 8:31am On Feb 23, 2022
See the quote he was wearing, bad boy looking good
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by haffaze777(m): 8:34am On Feb 23, 2022
AgentGoat:

He was still a rich man then.

Sure but not as rich as he's now
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Osilama1: 8:35am On Feb 23, 2022
naija4life247:

So the idiot is not as dumb as I thought. No wonder he is leading his fellow Almajaris
because ur heart is filled with prejudice you think any Northerner is worthless nonsense

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by debetmx(m): 8:35am On Feb 23, 2022
I also remember Nuhu Ribadu and Senator Bala Ibn Na'allah at the Oputa panel. Brilliant lawyers but immediately they joined politics they began misyarning like Buhari.

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by nickyj19: 8:41am On Feb 23, 2022
undecided make this guy come finished our Diplomat flyover abi ewo ni werey
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by onuman: 9:04am On Feb 23, 2022
chigoziri2403:
Bad man looking good in Dior

A man who can easily swap political parties as he pursues Fulani hegemonic leadership of Nigeria.
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by onuman: 9:06am On Feb 23, 2022
richiemcgold:

Olusegun Obasanjo, late Yar'Adua, Goodluck Jonathan and Muhammadu Buhari are not lawyers.

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Mooh247: 9:08am On Feb 23, 2022
We Nigerians are all the same... Before money , power and fame... We are hardworking and humble, give us small power and watch beast mode get activated in us
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by ccollins(m): 9:15am On Feb 23, 2022
naija4life247:

It's called government's magic
it was such a tragedy that the oputa panel reports were not taken seriously

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Harrynight(m): 9:46am On Feb 23, 2022
chukwuibuipob:
sadHe don chop belleful and Luk like a TOAD now

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by doshiyad1: 9:47am On Feb 23, 2022
overdrive:
Education is power!!!!

Absolutely!
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by azpekuliar: 10:11am On Feb 23, 2022
bennybuhari:
Throwback pictures of former Speaker of the House of Representatives and current Sokoto state governor, Aminu Tambuwal at Justice Chukwudifu Oputa panel in 1999 as a young lawyer.

[Edit]
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by VIKTO83(m): 10:29am On Feb 23, 2022
When our country will breath well will be when technocrats and former detectives get on to power.
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by Emu4life(m): 10:44am On Feb 23, 2022
naija4life247:

So the idiot is not as dumb as I thought. No wonder he is leading his fellow Almajaris
Comot for Nnewi make ya eye tear. Your mentality is the same as that of an illiterate Almajiri who thinks old people in the East are found on Palm trees tapping Wine.cheesy

Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by miqos02(m): 11:11am On Feb 23, 2022
bennybuhari:
Throwback pictures of former Speaker of the House of Representatives and current Sokoto state governor, Aminu Tambuwal at Justice Chukwudifu Oputa panel in 1999 as a young lawyer.
the guy wear COAT
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by drmuchin: 11:25am On Feb 23, 2022
Young shall Grow
Re: Aminu Tambuwal At Oputa Panel In 1999 (Throwback Photos) by perdollar(m): 12:02pm On Feb 23, 2022
He looks like westernized shekau

Aba: A City In Ruins / I’ll Teach You How To Defeat Tinubu In Lagos, Saraki Tells Lagos PDP / Service Chiefs: The Package Came With All The 'isms' - Sowore

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32