Stats: 3,152,693 members, 7,816,834 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:21 PM

Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt (36191 Views)

Tonye Princewill Quits APC Over Muslim-Muslim Presidential Ticket / Tonye Princewill Quits APC Over Muslim-Muslim Ticket / Tonye Princewill: Why I've Refused To Insult Wike (2) (3) (4)

Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by stopthecycle: 12:10pm On Apr 15, 2022
Gunmen have attacked the home of APC Governorship Aspirant, Prince Tonye Princewill in Port Harcourt, the early hours of today. The assailants did not cart away with any valuables but left when they could not find Tonye Princewill.

Prince Tonye Princewill released this statement few minutes ago on the incident:

Princewill Press Release

I can confirm that in the early hours of this morning my house was broken in to. The target was clearly me, as the intruders headed straight for what they thought was my room, broke in and met my absence. Nothing of value was taken, except the hard drive of the CCTV recorder, which leads me to conclude, they had only one objective. My elimination.

I want to thank God that the devil is a liar and His children will always be protected. Thankfully I am well and nobody in my household was hurt, but this is a stark reminder that the 2023 political season has started and those who can not win on the field, will seek other ways to attain power. It may have worked in the past, but not here and not now.

Let me assure my well wishers and my supporters that this incident has not deterred me, rather it has made me more committed to their cause. A more peaceful Rivers state, where all can sleep with both eyes closed and our youths can engage in meaningful activities, that can put food on their family’s tables. Brick house is still our destination.

We are clearly a threat to someone. That person and their group of persons will soon be exposed. In the meantime, I ask for your prayers and your support and some privacy. Any additional detail we have will be released to you via the security agencies. Let them do their jobs. Men from the security agencies are currently on the scene and I have every confidence that justice will be done.

Signed

Prince Tonye T.J.T Princewill
(BEng, MSc, DIC)

https://www.facebook.com/100052881515696/posts/509805054125541/?app=fbl

https://www.facebook.com/100022494105034/posts/1164152654344527/?app=fbl

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by successmatters(m): 12:10pm On Apr 15, 2022
Reading
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Mysticwebb: 12:14pm On Apr 15, 2022
Nowhere is safe anymore.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Ijoh(m): 12:15pm On Apr 15, 2022
Dont do that with Ijaw or else we burn down the whole area.
That's an Ijaw man from Kalabari clan be warned.

32 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Nobody: 12:16pm On Apr 15, 2022
Watching...
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Minime10(f): 12:20pm On Apr 15, 2022
E go reach dem all

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by stopthecycle: 12:20pm On Apr 15, 2022
More photos from the attack...

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by derecho(m): 12:35pm On Apr 15, 2022
Expect real and staged attacks just to trend.

93 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Officialgarri: 12:35pm On Apr 15, 2022
PDP is playing all their cards. Either you bow or death. Such an evil party

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Emergingnation3(m): 12:37pm On Apr 15, 2022
OyigboUpdate the Ikwere Marauder should come and blame IPOB as usual.. grin

43 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by stopthecycle: 12:39pm On Apr 15, 2022
derecho:
Expect real and staged attacks just to trend.

What is this one saying? Very insensitive comment.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by AntiBMC(m): 12:40pm On Apr 15, 2022
Some r£tards will still come here now, and look for a way to link IPOB to this. Even though it's clear as day that these are political attacks

13 Likes

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by AntiBMC(m): 12:42pm On Apr 15, 2022
Emergingnation3:

That deportee has PTSD and he has no one to tell him cheesy

That deportation left a permanent scar grin

27 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by derecho(m): 12:48pm On Apr 15, 2022
Sorry,truth can be insensitive .
Most of these stories will grace the media.
Some will be REAL/DEADLY but many will be STAGED
stopthecycle:

What is this one saying? Very insensitive comment.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by stopthecycle: 12:50pm On Apr 15, 2022
More

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Oplomo: 12:51pm On Apr 15, 2022
These are the type of political thugs killing people in the East while they conveniently hang it on IPOB.

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Tinubuadvocate: 12:53pm On Apr 15, 2022
So this is how they would have just kill this man.
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by garfield1: 1:07pm On Apr 15, 2022
He is the next governor of rivers

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by stopthecycle: 1:11pm On Apr 15, 2022
garfield1:
He is the next governor of rivers

Gbam...you've said it all

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by ikaboy: 1:17pm On Apr 15, 2022
Nyesom! Nyesom!! Nyesom!!!

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Sonoyom(m): 1:54pm On Apr 15, 2022
The boys have started, please 2023 should be different please.
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Jostoman: 2:39pm On Apr 15, 2022
Campaign strategy, Guy man want take style get sympathy from River State people before 2023 election.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Teetee777: 2:40pm On Apr 15, 2022
Politics and killing are like 5 and 6

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Jostoman: 2:42pm On Apr 15, 2022
successmatters:
Reading
campaign strategy grin

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by virginchaser(m): 3:19pm On Apr 15, 2022
2015 and 2019 Rivers of blood flowed as if nothing happened but surely God must avenge blood of innocent ones. Let them continue.
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by ignis: 3:26pm On Apr 15, 2022
No one is safe.
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by FirstSon01: 3:26pm On Apr 15, 2022
Rivers and politics of violence!
Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by Miracle2022: 3:27pm On Apr 15, 2022
Emergingnation3:
ipob are inconsequential in port Harcourt. Wike has already taken care of their madness.

Re: Gunmen Attack Prince Tonye Princewill's Home In Port Harcourt by inoki247: 3:27pm On Apr 15, 2022
ok na

Peter Obi Visits Umueri & Other Communities Affected By Flood In Anambra / Meet The 11yr Old Nigerian Journalist Who Interviews Presidents / US To Relocate Consulate To Eko Atlantic City

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19