Stats: 3,155,951 members, 7,828,340 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:36 AM

Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? (1029 Views)

During APC Convention, Tinubu Didn't Allow Us Go To South East - Lawal / Which States Will Peter Obi Win To Win The Presidential Election? / David Cameron: Some Chibok Girls Were Found But GEJ Didn’t Allow Us Rescue Them (2) (3) (4)

Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:11pm On Oct 27, 2022
I AM VERY SUSPICIOUS OF WHO IS PUSHING THIS GUY remotely..

Western intelligence agencies are known to use 'popular' candidates whom they sponsor remotely, to achieve their agenda in target countries. Obama was one such person. Trump was another.

The USA has been wanting to establish a military base in Nigeria for decades, and Nigerian leaders have refused 100% on account of the need to protect Nigeria's sovereignty and independence.

Peter Obi should be asked if he intends to allow the establishment of a US military base in Nigeria.

If he even hesitates before answering, he should be barred from contesting these elections.
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by bmd1010: 11:17pm On Oct 27, 2022
I will gladly let them
Frankly apc don quite alot of damage so yes i. Will

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by nazicartel(m): 11:24pm On Oct 27, 2022
Quintopia:

Western intelligence agencies are known to use 'popular' candidates whom they sponsor remotely, to achieve their agenda in target countries. Obama was one such person. Trump was another.

The USA has been wanting to establish a military base in Nigeria for decades, and Nigerian leaders have refused 100% on account of the need to protect Nigeria's sovereignty and independence.

Peter Obi should be asked if he intends to allow the establishment of a US military base in Nigeria.

If he even hesitates before answering, he should be barred from contesting these elections.

what's the disadvantages of them having their base here?. I think they have one in Germany.

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:29pm On Oct 27, 2022
nazicartel:
what's the disadvantages of them having their base here?. I think they have one in Germany.

The west wants Africa to remain a source of raw materials for western industry. They don't want Africa to industrialize. So governments which have a zeal or potential to change that narrative and make Africa a manufacturing and industrial giant, are seen as a threat to the western economies.

So establishing a US military base in Nigeria, Africa's biggest economy, a nation that is seen worldwide as the hope of the black race for its first advanced superpower, constitutes a major victory for western hegemony, and quite possibly the final nail in the coffin of African independence.

Those are the stakes, put briefly.

US interests in Germany are very different. The US bases there were set up afer WW2 as part of the German surrender terms after Hitler's defeat, with US forces established there to help prevent a slide back into nazism and dictatorship, while serving as a barrier against Russian aggression in Western Europe.

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by slivertongue: 11:39pm On Oct 27, 2022
If need be bt why not ask same to other candidates. it is better to have it than terrorist base
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:39pm On Oct 27, 2022
4teenblaq:

Mtchew nonsense talk.

I think you should worry more of bandits and book haram terrorists ravaging your country than US military in your country...

There is strong research out there that suggests that the US and other powerful western nations are actually the remote sponsors of Boko Haram, al Qaeda and other terrorist groups.

They target your country for destabilization by sending in these 'terrorists', and then when your society breaks down or is overwhelmed by all the violence, they come in as 'saviours', taking over what they wouldn't have been able to without that original infiltration by the 'terrorists'.

That's how it works.

''AL-CIA-da = the CIA controlled "terror" organization, used to create false flag events to help progress the agenda of the New World Order.''

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Al-CIAda

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:48pm On Oct 27, 2022
M4A1carbine:
Just see all you wrote concerning a Country that

DOESNT HAVE ELECTRICITY?
DOESNT HAVE INFRASTRUCTURE
IS A CESSPIT OF KWARUPT AND SENSELESS LEADERS?
A GATHERING OF CHAMPIONS OF ETHNIC AND TRIBAL HATE?
A COUNTRY THAT IS AN INSULT ON DEMOCRACY?

Please when you want to actually "HAIL" that failed entrapment...take a trip outside and see why, Nigeria has lost its appeal in the league of Nations.

NIGERIA YOU LOVE IS A GLORIFIED SLUM AND SHYT HOLE.

Face the truth and stop living in useless denial...

This debate is not for mkpurumiri school dropout IPOB drug addicts, with no reasoning capacity or logical sense.

Kindly disappear from here.

This is not your level.

Understood?

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:56pm On Oct 27, 2022
IN FACT, THE COMMENTS I'M SEEING HERE BY THE USUAL SUSPECTS, THESE IPOB WASTRELS AND TRAITORS, CONFIRMS THAT I AM 10000% CORRECT TO BE VERY CONCERNED ABOUT PETER OBI ALLOWING THE USA TO ESTABLISH MILITARY BASES IN NIGERIA.

HE MUST BE QUESTIONED ABOUT THIS.

HE MUST!
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 11:58pm On Oct 27, 2022
Contributions by non-lunatics from IPOB highly welcome.

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by socialmediaman: 11:59pm On Oct 27, 2022
Hunger may be wiring the person more worried about US military bases o grin

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by cherishmichael: 12:01am On Oct 28, 2022
Have they finish asking the other candidates??
Dump post.
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 12:03am On Oct 28, 2022
cherishmichael:
Habe yhey finish asking the other candidates??
Dump post.

OH, THEY SHOULD ASK ALL THE CANDIDATES.

BUT THE ONE I AM INTERESTED IN IS PETER OBI, FIRST BECAUSE HE IS A RELATIVE NEWCOMER TO THE PRESIDENTIAL SCENE, AND 2ND BECAUSE HE REPRESENTS A CONSTITUENCY, A LARGE PART OF WHICH EXHIBITS TRAITOROUS AND SECESSIONIST BEHAVIOUR, AND IS OPENLY ANTI-NIGERIA.

SO YOU WOULD HAVE TO BE CRAZY NOT TO ASCERTAIN THAT THEIR REPRESENTATIVE IS NOT A TRAITOR LIKE THEM.
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 12:10am On Oct 28, 2022
M4A1carbine:
All this lamentations points to something Factual...

Encourage BIAFRAEXIT so that you can live beautifully with your AGBADO kindred.

BIAFRA will never be a part of Taliban Nigeria.

YOU WERE OFFERED YOUR BIAFRA IN 2017.

YOUR SECESSIONIST LEADER AND FELLOW TRAITOR, KANU, REJECTED THE OFFER, BECAUSE IT EXCLUDED THE NIGER DELTA AND BENUE STATES, WHICH HE CLAIMED WERE IGBOLAND.

WHEN YOU IGBOS ARE REALLY READY TO SECEDE, NOBODY WILL STOP YOU.

THE PROBLEM IS YOU ARE TRYING TO STEAL AND ANNEX THE NIGER DELTA OIL AND GAS REGION + BENUE, WHICH WILL NOT HAPPEN IN A BILLION YEARS.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/07/rejected-biafra-5-igbo-states-nnamdi-kanu/
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 12:20am On Oct 28, 2022
M4A1carbine:
A Referendum will clear all Doubts and it must be held by FIRE i!!

You cant do shyt,,,

Thiefnubuu urchins...see the way a Typical Almajiri is begging for Unity...so that he can use "Political Islam" to smash una coneheads...

There is no provision for a ''referendum'' in the Nigerian constitution.

No nation decides on its existence by forced referendum.

The USA for instance has many secessionist groups. In fact the state of Texas has a very big secessionist group.

Guess if the USA are about to hold a referendum on whether Texans can leave and form their own country.

YOU GUESSED RIGHT.

NEVER IN A MILLION YEARS.

SAME APPLIES TO NIGERIA.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_active_separatist_movements_in_North_America
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Mrfixitt(m): 12:28am On Oct 28, 2022
Quintopia:

Ranting of an online urchin
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by pansophist(m): 12:38am On Oct 28, 2022
If the US establishes bases in Nigeria, then it is official, you have nailed your coffin and sold off your independence. A military base is the new colonial flag. Why do you think Russia doesn't want the US bases even in Ukraine, a neighbor? Why do you think China's redline is that there should be no military base in Taiwan or else it would reclaim the island by force?

Past Nigerian administrations know that bases are a way you sell off your independence. Germany, Japan, and South Korea are countries that are vassals of the US. There are mass protests from the people of these countries that they the US should get out, but nothing changes, they are subjects. No one should be under the illusion that military bases are to help your security. If this is the case, then why is the US not hosting military bases from other countries then? Why only them?

Most importantly, one thing people seem not to know is that military bases are not subjected to national laws, it enjoys extraterritoriality. So if the US installs one in Nigeria, then the Nigerian government simply has no power over it. They can come in, do as they like, and we just have to accept it. Their soldiers are not subject to national law, and that part of the land with their base is basically US soil. That's how you sell your sovereignty (if you have one).

Nigeria's security issues don't justify a base. Assistance can be provided without building one here. By the way, the Nigerian government is not serious about security issues, because if they do, the motivation they use in chasing Igbos would have been channeled to security issues. And if Peter Obi dare install a base in Nigeria, I will hate him for life.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Nobody: 12:41am On Oct 28, 2022
pansophist:
If the US establishes bases in Nigeria, then it is official, you have nailed your coffin and sold off your independence. A military base is the new colonial flag. Why do you think Russia doesn't want the US bases even in Ukraine, a neighbor? Why do you think China's redline is that there should be no military base in Taiwan or else it would reclaim the island by force?

Past Nigerian administrations know that bases are a way you sell off your independence. Germany, Japan, and South Korea are countries that are vassals of the US. There are mass protests from the people of these countries that they the US should get out, but nothing changes, they are subjects. No one should be under the illusion that military bases are to help your security. If this is the case, then why is the US not hosting military bases from other countries then? Why only them?

Most importantly, one thing people seem not to know is that military bases are not subjected to national laws, it enjoys extraterritoriality. So if the US installs one in Nigeria, then the Nigerian government simply has no power over it. They can come in, do as they like, and we just have to accept it. Their soldiers are not subject to national law, and that part of the land with their base is basically US soil. That's how you sell your sovereignty (if you have one).

Nigeria's security issues don't justify a base. Assistance can be provided without building one here. By the way, the Nigerian government is not serious about security issues, because if they do, the motivation they use in chasing Igbos would have been channeled to security issues. And if Peter Obi dare install a base in Nigeria, I will hate him for life.

China has police station in Nigeria is that not Neocolonialism
Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by pansophist(m): 12:47am On Oct 28, 2022
JESHAL:

China has police station in Nigeria is that not Neocolonialism

China doesn't have a police station in Nigeria. That's propaganda.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Will Peter Obi Allow US Military Bases In Nigeria? by Quintopia: 12:55am On Oct 28, 2022
pansophist:

If Obi makes moves to allow the US establish a military base here, he will be toppled in a military coup. Guaranteed.

2023:People Now Attend Tinubu's Rally To Hear His Speech For Comic Relief(Video) / Photos: Adeleke Forged His Certificate... Tribunal / The Moses of our Time: Bola Ahmad Tinubu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52