Stats: 3,152,755 members, 7,817,090 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:30 AM

16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again (4470 Views)

Boko Haram Strikes Again In Adamawa, Burns Down Military Artillery / Boko Haram Are Approaching Gombi, Adamawa As I Type This / Tension In Adamawa As Igbo Traders Protest Killings (2) (3) (4)

16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by nawaforweo: 7:52pm On Aug 25, 2011
KANO, - Gunmen attacked two police stations and two banks in a Gombi town of Adamawa on Thursday, leaving 16 people dead, a local official said, amid a wave of such violence blamed on an Islamist sect.

The attacks rocked the northeastern town of Gombi and killed seven police officers, a soldier and eight others, including bank staff and customers, local government chairman Ahmad Isa Hassan said.

"Sixteen people were killed in all following attacks by gunmen on two police stations and two banks," said Hassan.

"The attackers were armed with explosives and automatic rifles with which they attacked their targets ,  For now we suspect the attackers were armed robbers."

Police have so far declined comment. A police source earlier told AFP that the state police commissioner was on his way to the town located in Adamawa state.

At the time the source was speaking, there had only been indications of one police station being attacked.

http://ascology.com/news/local-news/19514-killed-Adamawa-Boko-Haram-strikes-again.html
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by nawaforweo: 7:53pm On Aug 25, 2011
This Boko Haram thing is becoming alarming and they also have the guts to start and/or add armed robbery into thier operations?
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by toblosky(m): 2:20am On Aug 26, 2011
This people are a sect of hungry fellows grin grin
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Abujabir24: 3:38am On Aug 26, 2011
Dis is a lie, its an outrageous accusation. I mean dis sect will neva steal money bcuz dey its a sin in islam, i hav their contact and i sent them an email asking about d recent strikes dat has been going on wich dey replied me by saying dey aint d 1 behind d attacks becuz we re in d holy month, dey told me d last time dey attakd was wen dey destroyd d bear parlour. I dnt tink dis people wil lie 2 me. So dis is pure allegation, all i can say is dat dis attak was done by enemies of islam and wil make it as if its bh dat did it so other muslims wil strt hating their brodas, dis wil lead to fyt b/w muslims. And d people i refer 2 as enemies are C.A.N or AKWOT AKWAP d devilish group.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Fimmy(m): 3:40am On Aug 26, 2011
sorry but i dont believe this, Boko Haram is a terrorist sect not armed robbers, maybe some people are copying them
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by jspac(m): 4:34am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

Dis is a lie, its an outrageous accusation. I mean dis sect will neva steal money bcuz dey its a sin in islam, i hav their contact and i sent them an email asking about d recent strikes dat has been going on wich dey replied me by saying dey aint d 1 behind d attacks becuz we re in d holy month, dey told me d last time dey attakd was wen dey destroyd d bear parlour. I dnt tink dis people wil lie 2 me. So dis is pure allegation, all i can say is dat dis attak was done by enemies of islam and wil make it as if its bh dat did it so other muslims wil strt hating their brodas, dis wil lead to fyt b/w muslims. And d people i refer 2 as enemies are C.A.N or AKWOT AKWAP d devilish group.
who said they dont need the money,maybe its cause you think guns and bombs are now free eh?, lemme guess killing innocent citizens is not a sin in islam?, abeg respect your religion dont even talk about 'holy month' when it comes to boko haram , muslims are already at each others throat, you sent em an email? You mite as well join em lolz, dude you are not serious! Mtchew!
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Arysexy(m): 5:10am On Aug 26, 2011

u must be a mentally deranged cow! so its not a sin to kill in ur evil islam but a sin to rob? what evil month are u terming holy? B.astard! keep blaming CAN for ur evil religion while mohamed d architect of ur woes is smoking weed in hell. F.ool!
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Abujabir24: 5:11am On Aug 26, 2011
@js-pac. I disagree wit u. And talkin abt d been a memba, am nt, i happen to get their email thru d website nairaland said its their's. U regard dem as terrorist, yl i regard dem as holy fighters fighting 4 d islam. Killing d innocent is a sin in islam ofcourse, bt soldierz are nt innocent. When dy re sent 2 states 2 restore order, instead of doin dat, dy go abt killin men nd raping their daughters and sisters, so tel me are dis innocents? Dat is how americans wil detonate a bomb in d middle east dat wil kil women nd children and blame it on d talibans or al-qaeda, its wats happening here, some bunch of bloody infidels nd thugs wil olso kil innocents nd blame it on bh. Any smal atak its bh bh bh, aha una no no sey dis bh re humans nd wnt 2 fyt d govt nt christians or d innocnt public. I rest my case sent 2 states 2 restore order, instead of doin dat, dy go abt killin men nd raping their daughters and sisters, so tel me are dis innocents? Dat is how americans wil detonate a bomb in d middle east dat wil kil women nd children and blame it on d talibans or al-qaeda, its wats happening here, some bunch of bloody infidels nd thugs wil olso kil innocents nd blame it on bh. Any smal atak its bh bh bh, aha una no no sey dis bh re humans nd wnt 2 fyt d govt nt christians or d innocnt public. I rest my case
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Nobody: 5:15am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

This post abv has just confirmd my fear,i wuldn't 4 once stp beliving dt islam is d world largest terrorist movement.
Can u imagine his gut,stealing is sin in islam,but killing n terrorism is d passport 2 seeing Allah,so where is d peace islam claims to represent.
I rather die a pagan than  licking dust in d name of praying.
Stop deceiving ursef,leave C.A.N out of all ths,terrorism is neva associateable wt d relgn of Truth-CHRISTLIKEnity
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Abujabir24: 5:16am On Aug 26, 2011
@arysexy. Wel thnks 4 all d insult on my religion nd Prophet. Ofcourse kilin is a sin, bt 2me d soljas re nt innocent neither is d police. And yes dis a holy month, c.a.n is behind all d ataks dat has been goin 4rm august 1st
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Abujabir24: 5:20am On Aug 26, 2011
@ferderick. Am nt beggin u 2 join my religion bt believe me, if u ever die a pegan or an unbeilever. I swear u'll go straight to hell! D worst destination and u'll abide therin forever.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by ojdollars(m): 5:59am On Aug 26, 2011
They won't live past 30days. Mark my word, there is a God there. E I E for this Bastards. They will be walking and running. 7 Bank Professionals Dead. 4 Police and 1 Military Soldier Dead. They won't go free, enough is enough. When they see that the President is about to start working for his people it's when BKH thinks it's suitable for them to Bomb and Kill. Steal money to buy more Bomb. What a wicked Religion. Christianity is not a religion, is a Life style, living like Christ whom embraced all. Religious people are very wicked, they killed Christ. Wait for your death all Boko Harams and their Governors who Sponsor them. sad sad angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry angry
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by ogbongzky(m): 6:02am On Aug 26, 2011
Fimmy:

sorry but i dont believe this, Boko Haram is a terrorist sect  not armed robbers,  maybe some people are copying them

I dont believe it either, but whatever happens now is now termed Boko Haram. so, not a surprise to see this kind of accusation.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by stevo4life(m): 6:05am On Aug 26, 2011
Wow so there is boko haram member on nairaland defending d activities of their terrorist sect , Saying &Posting rubbish on d net, i only care 4 ur soul lest u die & miss enternity
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by ayusman16(m): 6:17am On Aug 26, 2011
@Abduljabir2, obviously u r a member of Boko Haram just like ur other Northern Muslim brothers. U communicate with them by email meaning u support their act of inflicting terror in d name of Islam. I pray d blood of those killed hunt u and ur generation who will never amunt to no-good.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Abujabir24: 6:33am On Aug 26, 2011
Anybdy dat calls me a bh member, i wil nt 4gve hm/hr. Yl wil b a memba wen i've neva held a gun in my life, i happen 2 c it only wit d drunkards called policemen or military. A bomb? I havnt seen it nor touch it. Jst luk at d fact, bh kil police, soldierz nd sme political thugs. So y wil dy steal money wen dy re against stealin. Pls guys think
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by teetom1(m): 7:00am On Aug 26, 2011
Whether its a lie or not, they are biting more than they can chew. Someone please send for Jack Bauer
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by texazzpete(m): 7:15am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

Anybdy dat calls me a bh member, i wil nt 4gve hm/hr. Yl wil b a memba wen i've neva held a gun in my life, i happen 2 c it only wit d drunkards called policemen or military. A bomb? I havnt seen it nor touch it. Jst luk at d fact, bh kil police, soldierz nd sme political thugs. So y wil dy steal money wen dy re against stealin. Pls guys think

You are a Boko haram member in spirit, you imbecilic toad. See you using words like 'infidel' to refer to Christians. Did your Quran not teach you about respect to Christians?
Your words offend me. If you were in front of me, I would have throttled you for them. angry
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Gombs(m): 7:55am On Aug 26, 2011
, Abujabir,you pointed out that the police,military and some politicians are not innocent,and hence you justified their killing by boko haram. . . Let me get it straight.pls be bright enough to answer this question.Does islam justify the killing of people or group of people that are not 'innocent'? Or let me rephrase,is it in the place of islam followers to take the life or lives or people or group of people who are not 'innocent'? your answer is yes,judging from your dim witted writ above,and i fail to comprehend why God or Allah would create the whole world,including muslims and christians and later send muhd,your prophet to tell muslims to kill christians because they are 'infidels',or why he'd tell muh'd to tell d muslims to kill people that are not 'innocent'.If he (God) did tell muh'd so,then what kind of a lovin God is he?why would he create humans and ask the other set of humans to kill em?Dont you see islam is doom?In christianity,Jesus thought me not to judge,not to kill,to always forgive,and more importantly,to love everybody as he loves me, I dont see why a religion herein called islam would make provisions for taking of lives ie jihad,or killing of 'infidels'. . .If those BH numb skulls are smart enough,they'd see that western education was the reason why the drive cars,handle weapons and explosives,ride bikes,use cell phones,. . Etc. . .Because with western education,none of them would be doing what they do now.They'd have just used camels,bow and arrows,daggers,etc. . .If you're advocating for BH,then i'd say your far lost and inept. , Abujabir,you pointed out that the police,military and some politicians are not innocent,and hence you justified their killing by boko haram. . . Let me get it straight.pls be bright enough to answer this question.Does islam justify the killing of people or group of people that are not 'innocent'? Or let me rephrase,is it in the place of islam followers to take the life or lives or people or group of people who are not 'innocent'? your answer is yes,judging from your dim witted writ above,and i fail to comprehend why God or Allah would create the whole world,including muslims and christians and later send muhd,your prophet to tell muslims to kill christians because they are 'infidels',or why he'd tell muh'd to tell d muslims to kill people that are not 'innocent'.If he (God) did tell muh'd so,then what kind of a lovin God is he?why would he create humans and ask the other set of humans to kill em?Dont you see islam is doom?In christianity,Jesus thought me not to judge,not to kill,to always forgive,and more importantly,to love everybody as he loves me, I dont see why a religion herein called islam would make provisions for taking of lives ie jihad,or killing of 'infidels'. . .If those BH numb skulls are smart enough,they'd see that western education was the reason why the drive cars,handle weapons and explosives,ride bikes,use cell phones,. . Etc. . .Because with western education,none of them would be doing what they do now.They'd have just used camels,bow and arrows,daggers,etc. . .If you're advocating for BH,then i'd say your far lost and inept.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Nobody: 8:06am On Aug 26, 2011
this abujaboi or wateva nor wise at all! I nor fit start my beautiful day wit insults if not i for dash am a truck load! mshteeew
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Nobody: 8:15am On Aug 26, 2011
I think we've got a live one here! grin
Someone should call the SSS.
Moderators should get his IP to telecom firms so he can be identified cool
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Kx: 8:16am On Aug 26, 2011
I thought they were pro-islam,
why do they attack during ramadam fast?
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by islamrules(m): 8:26am On Aug 26, 2011
I suspect Islamic bank at work here
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Nobody: 8:31am On Aug 26, 2011
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by islamrules(m): 8:42am On Aug 26, 2011
One funny thing about these boko haramu is that People know their sponsors.
Some people wanted to named them last month when vigilante groups arrested their members in Lagos.

Good luck Jonathan quickly stopped these people from mentioning their names.

Jonathan is our problem in this country.

Jonathan doesnt want SSS or anybody to name them.

According to SSS, they said they found their overall leader and he is a person that cannot be arrested and named.

Then, who is that person ? It is either babangida, buhari, dangote and the likes. Or Jonathan himself.

How is above Nigerian Law ?
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by agog: 8:53am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

if you are indeed not a member of BH, why do you say they wont lie to you?
And does Islam have any other enemies than the likes of you who are hell bent in making this nation ungovernable to GEJ? Is this how your islam is practiced in Saudi Arabia, killing and maiming? And never you mention CAN in this. Ok?

Abujabir24:

@js-pac. I disagree wit u. And talkin abt d been a memba, am nt, i happen to get their email thru d website nairaland said its their's. U regard dem as terrorist, yl i regard dem as holy fighters fighting 4 d islam. Killing d innocent is a sin in islam ofcourse, bt soldierz are nt innocent. When dy re sent 2 states 2 restore order, instead of doin dat, dy go abt killin men nd Desecrating their daughters and sisters, so tel me are dis innocents? Dat is how americans wil detonate a bomb in d middle east dat wil kil women nd children and blame it on d talibans or al-qaeda, its wats happening here, some bunch of bloody infidels nd thugs wil olso kil innocents nd blame it on bh. Any smal atak its bh bh bh, aha una no no sey dis bh re humans nd wnt 2 fyt d govt nt christians or d innocnt public. I rest my case sent 2 states 2 restore order, instead of doin dat, dy go abt killin men nd Desecrating their daughters and sisters, so tel me are dis innocents? Dat is how americans wil detonate a bomb in d middle east dat wil kil women nd children and blame it on d talibans or al-qaeda, its wats happening here, some bunch of bloody infidels nd thugs wil olso kil innocents nd blame it on bh. Any smal atak its bh bh bh, aha una no no sey dis bh re humans nd wnt 2 fyt d govt nt christians or d innocnt public. I rest my case
If the soldiers and the cops are not innocents, is it the duty of BH to bring them to book through gruesome killings? I saw d pics of those cops killed in Maiduguri d other time, I cried, it was so horrible. I dont blame the BHs, i balme GEJ who doesnt have guts to face issue squarely and who allow the country to be dragged into anarchy under his nose. Obasanjo was a bad leader, and so also Babangida, but non will permit this lawlessness.
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by akinwole21: 9:06am On Aug 26, 2011
I feel Boko Haram members are Muslims (No offence meant pls), they should be fasting by now and thus suspend all these mal- act as long as the fasting lasts.

Now they have added Robbery to their operations, what a shame
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by Nobody: 9:41am On Aug 26, 2011
Arysexy:

u must be a mentally deranged cow! so its not a sin to kill in your evil islam but a sin to rob? what evil month are u terming holy? B.astard! keep blaming CAN for your evil religion while mohamed d architect of your woes is smoking weed in hell. F.ool!
pls tell him. Stupid boko haram
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by mazaje(m): 9:47am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

You are a foooool. . . . . The devilish group is boko haram and its members. I know you belong to the group so you remain a big foooooool. . .
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by GP15: 10:18am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

Be careful what you say and what you wish for,
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by francisj(m): 10:37am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

It quite unfortunate that we have some youth that still thinks in this manner .@ Abujabir Even if you are a member ,must u use this forum to protect/defend their activities.
There is nothing in this life that will one day not come to an end. It just a matter of time and all this rubbish will end.

Angry
Re: 16 Killed In Adamawa As Boko Haram Strikes Again by daddee: 10:43am On Aug 26, 2011
Abujabir24:

@arysexy. Wel thnks 4 all d insult on my religion nd Prophet. Ofcourse kilin is a sin, bt 2me d soljas re nt innocent neither is d police. And yes dis a holy month, c.a.n is behind all d ataks dat has been goin 4rm august 1st

And your holy religion is behind ALL the ataks before august 1st?

Is Chekwas Okorie's Candidacy A Threat To Jonathan's Votes From Igbos? / Iran Nuclear Deal " Fine New Chapter' Or Historic Mistake. / Why I Don't Support Biafra By Mrvitalis

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 91