Stats: 3,163,399 members, 7,853,778 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 12:21 AM

Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA (19751 Views)

Governor Soludo And APGA Chairman Visit Willie Obiano / 2015 Exchange Between Professor Chukwuma Soludo And Peter Obi / Prof Chukwuma Soludo And Family In New Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by fareed69(m): 6:12am On Mar 06, 2023
nairalee:
Soludo is an outcast. Anyone who can betray his entire people for half a plate of porridge should hang his head in shame

Obi wanne
Obi kereke.
Elupee
Victory sweet Obi supporters are angry
We are celebrating

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Vicdgreat556(m): 6:14am On Mar 06, 2023
Biased men of God..

MTN users here, I'll be giving free airtime, you can join the group chat below.

https:///EbZOuCCvZUaI2I7KtGFE0d

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Stone24: 6:16am On Mar 06, 2023
Racoon:
In so much that Prof Charles Chukwuma Soludo is just an efulefu envying Peter Obi, the priest is totally wrong to describe him(Soludo) as he did because to agree or disagree with Peter Obi is his political choice.

Well, if Soludo thinks he commands political clout as Peter Obi, let him also contest for the presidency in a dick measuring contest first. Meanwhile, Nigeria is still waiting for part-2 of his letter.

2side of a coin what the priest did , is also what soludo did, just becos he is in his white dress as a shpered of God
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by tinsel: 6:17am On Mar 06, 2023
Fr. Cajetan has always been a troublesome priest for the Diocese
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by stuffs2002: 6:25am On Mar 06, 2023
Their politics of hatred was what made Giringori to lose the presidential elections through LP

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Chekwume16(m): 6:29am On Mar 06, 2023
Everyone's support i based on personal interest even the masses support based on thT too. So people should have the freedom to support whom they want. Enough of this intimidation. I supported obi but It does not make me better than who supported tinubu or atiku. Its all about interest

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by stuffs2002: 6:30am On Mar 06, 2023
Massiveglory:
The priest went too far and should be thoroughly cautioned but that does not change the reality on ground that PODATTI won the presidential election clean .

That does not change the truth that PODATTI is taking back the mandate given to them by majority of the voters.

Looking for peace without justice is like using basket to fetch water.

The new Nigeria is sure. PODATTI is presiding over the new Nigeria.

Politics of hatred and bitterness is what made Peter Obi to lose the elections

IIGB0SS are always BITTER
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Kog45(m): 6:31am On Mar 06, 2023
Donjazet2:
Please nigerians should beware of the APC propaganda media arm on nairaland.
I just hope people are not falling for it. Many pro APC accounts you see here are not casual users\readers like you and I, they are paid propagandists used to shape and push narratives and pro party talking points.

Please don't fall victim to the information war.
Oga so you believe that na here we dey decide Nigetia politics then you are on a long things o...
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by walebliss(m): 6:31am On Mar 06, 2023
When father Mbaka said Peter obi is not winning, you all rejected the prophecy. The catholic church has allowed Peter obi drag them into dirty politics. SMH

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Mickykarim: 6:31am On Mar 06, 2023
stuffs2002:

Politics of hatred and bitterness is what made Peter Obi to lose the elections

IIGB0SS are always BITTER

INCLUDING, YOU FAILED TO MENTION HE WAS A CHAMPION OF TRIBAL POLITICS.

A tribal jingoist and apologist!
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by twilliamx(m): 6:34am On Mar 06, 2023
Self hatred amongst the igbo is much
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Decent09(m): 6:45am On Mar 06, 2023
Racoon:
In so much that Prof Charles Chukwuma Soludo is just an efulefu envying Peter Obi, the priest is totally wrong to describe him(Soludo) as he did because to agree or disagree with Peter Obi is his political choice.

Well, if Soludo thinks he commands political clout as Peter Obi, let him also contest for the presidency in a dick measuring contest first. Meanwhile, Nigeria is still waiting for part-2 of his letter.

Nothing like envy oo, Soludo knows Obi more than you, So on his part, it's pertinent for him to enlighten you guys that didn't know Obituaries.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by InvertedHammer: 6:46am On Mar 06, 2023
/

...and he chose to address Nigerians who are eternally allergic to truth. One must sugarcoat lies to appease them. Yet they will be the first to clamour for equity.

/
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by damkin24(m): 6:48am On Mar 06, 2023
Massiveglory:
The priest went too far and should be thoroughly cautioned but that does not change the reality on ground that PODATTI won the presidential election clean .

That does not change the truth that PODATTI is taking back the mandate given to them by majority of the voters.

Looking for peace without justice is like using basket to fetch water.

The new Nigeria is sure. PODATTI is presiding over the new Nigeria.
You are not fit to be in the comity of reasonable human beings
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by MichaelSokoto(m): 6:49am On Mar 06, 2023
Aufbauh:
It is a pity that Some Nigeria Christian clerics has brought the sacredness of the pulpit and the Goodnews to disrepute through their vain blabbings and profanity.

Priests now spew hate, resentment and inciting words instead of love, cheerfulness and encouragement.
face ur jihad let we xtains face our issue here.

I didn't hear dat an imam was disowned but rather a xtain priest was.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by madapcmod: 7:01am On Mar 06, 2023
Catholic church is non partisan.
You can't use the pulpit meant for preaching to talk down or campaign. I know the Priest will be sanctioned just like Fr Mbaka was. He went overboard.

However, what the priest expressed is the reality on ground. APGA is currently battling to survive due to Soludo's insensitivity and political immaturity.

Look at Seyi Makinde. He is PDP but knowing that yorubas are going to vote Tinubu, he aligned with them and delivered Tinubu even though he is opposition. But Soludo who is running on APGA party that Obi solidified and left without destroying the party decided to go against the yearnings of Igbos that have been crying of non inclusion and marginalisation. What do you expect from the people?

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by EMONFASHION65: 7:11am On Mar 06, 2023
Though the priest is too raw in his speech, but I personally condemn the attitude of Soludo towards Peter Obi.He should have treaded with caution.All the same let him apologize to ndi Igbo and Peter Obi.To eer is human.

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Oliver14(m): 7:15am On Mar 06, 2023
Other countries are developing their countries infrastructurally. Nigerians are playing regional and religious politics. Pathetic.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by alhajiabdulbuha: 7:29am On Mar 06, 2023
A prophet Dr. Yusuf saw a Nigeria in great sorrow and destruction masterminded by Buhari plus Top ISIS and Afghanistan sponsors. Which he said is the mandate given to Tinubu and SHETIMA and El-rufia. The prophet warned that Tinubu presidential ambition should be avoided and aborted at all cost that it will to destruction of Nigeria and Nigerians. He gave the warning the this is the plan of Buhari from the unset but has been difficult considering the Christian political stronghold in Aso rock and within the Political environment. He restated even if Tinubu is to be president, that their plan is to kill Tinubu with poison and Shetima will be sweared in As president to perform full scale Jihad in Nigeria sponsoring high scale Terrorist activities in the whole world with the resources of the country While its citizens suffer in Abject poverty and neglect. Please spread the prophesy fast to save Nigeria.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by raddyworld: 7:29am On Mar 06, 2023
Accept the fate.
There are two things about God .
He permit some occurrence like the case of king Ahab to war, Nebuchadnezzar to rule israel, Egypt to feed some nation (Joseph).
And he also ordained some occurrence to be.
APC, PDP, LABOUR PARTY, and some political parties rigged the presidential election of Feb 25 2023.
God is not like man. If you rig one you are same with someone that rigged million.
Now to credibility of all candidate, the three candidate such as Tinubu, atiku, Peter obi ,e.tc none of them is saint when it comes to corruption. Corruption of 100 naira in office is as the same with 1nillion before God if he has to judge.
To anyone fighting the battle of Tinubu won't be my PRESIDENT.
Read this

Acts 5 (KJV)
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
³⁴ Then stood there up one in the council, a Pharisee, named Gamaliel, a doctor of the law, had in reputation among all the people, and commanded to put the apostles forth a little space;
³⁵ And said unto them, Ye men of Israel, take heed to yourselves what ye intend to do as touching these men.
³⁶ For before these days rose up Theudas, boasting himself to be somebody; to whom a number of men, about four hundred, joined themselves: who was slain; and all, as many as obeyed him, were scattered, and brought to nought.
³⁷ After this man rose up Judas of Galilee in the days of the taxing, and drew away much people after him: he also perished; and all, even as many as obeyed him, were dispersed.
³⁸ And now I say unto you, Refrain from these men, and let them alone: for if this counsel or this work be of men, it will come to nought:
³⁹ But if it be of God, ye cannot overthrow it; lest haply ye be found even to fight against God.

He went through same ticket,
Through fuel crisis
Cashless crisis
Party challenges
Unsupportive signal from president
Health challenges,
Endsar challenges
Youth rejection
Lost his territory,
Primaries to victory
Condemnation by some pastors.

And he still won... Haven't u study something about this victory..haba
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Saidfx(m): 7:35am On Mar 06, 2023
Tinubu's regime will expose the Christian extremist in southeast and how they have been able to sideline oppositions in government throught the Catholic church. Time will tell...Good morning NL
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by everythinggirly(f): 7:39am On Mar 06, 2023
I don't believe these clerics sometimes.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by pendragonbladgo(m): 7:40am On Mar 06, 2023
Priest turn rabel
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Saidfx(m): 7:40am On Mar 06, 2023
alhajiabdulbuha:
A prophet Dr. Yusuf saw a Nigeria in great sorrow and destruction masterminded by Buhari plus Top ISIS and Afghanistan sponsors. Which he said is the mandate given to Tinubu and SHETIMA and El-rufia. The prophet warned that Tinubu presidential ambition should be avoided and aborted at all cost that it will to destruction of Nigeria and Nigerians. He gave the warning the this is the plan of Buhari from the unset but has been difficult considering the Christian political stronghold in Aso rock and within the Political environment. He restated even if Tinubu is to be president, that their plan is to kill Tinubu with poison and Shetima will be sweared in As president to perform full scale Jihad in Nigeria sponsoring high scale Terrorist activities in the whole world with the resources of the country While its citizens suffer in Abject poverty and neglect. Please spread the prophesy fast to save Nigeria.

Deluded minds...Tinubu will rule Nigeria perform well
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by kelly72: 7:59am On Mar 06, 2023
Soludo ruined his party without help.
Nobody writes a 25 page opinion by mistake.

On March the 11th 2023, those of us who read what he wrote and heard what he said will mark his continuous assessment test.

Then that will give him a foretaste of what his re-election will look like. When you ride on the back of the people to power and thereafter declare war against then, get ready, you may forget but they don't.

The priest went too far with his words but, all the names he mentioned are the real problems their people need to solve.

We will solve Soludo.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Emir01: 8:04am On Mar 06, 2023
Peter Obi is divisive, I told people.

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Winnersunited: 8:12am On Mar 06, 2023
naptu2:
Reactions.
Soludo deserves what he is getting. He carried infested firewoods to his home.

Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Mccullum: 8:26am On Mar 06, 2023
Donjazet2:
Please nigerians should beware of the APC propaganda media arm on nairaland.
I just hope people are not falling for it. Many pro APC accounts you see here are not casual users\readers like you and I, they are paid propagandists used to shape and push narratives and pro party talking points.

Please don't fall victim to the information war.

As if no one like APC in Nigeria at all.. very illogical of you..
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by NwokoloOwa: 8:46am On Mar 06, 2023
So sad. Very unintelligent and worldly priest.

Not just disowning but he should be sanctioned like they all chorused that Mbaka should be sanctioned.
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Mercury12(m): 9:08am On Mar 06, 2023
Hateful and bigoted set of people undecided
Re: Peter Obi: Catholic Church Disowns Priest Preaching Against Soludo And APGA by Mopolchi: 9:26am On Mar 06, 2023
GOD BLESS YOU FR! LP AND YPP FROM TOP TO BOTTOM

Olumuyiwa Adejobi, Mohammed Aminu, Others Promoted By Police Service Commission / Fayemiwo - "ibb Killed Abiola, Abacha, Idiagbon, Ige" / Fuel Price: Reps Declare Support For FG

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39