Stats: 3,151,842 members, 7,813,836 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 07:33 PM

You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh (12605 Views)

Nigeria Is 2nd Most Prayerful Country On Earth / Daniel Okoh Elected President Of The Christian Association Of Nigeria / Pastor Chukwudi Okoh: "Letter From Ogboni Fraternity Threatened Me" (2) (3) (4)

You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Nsogbu001(m): 9:20pm On Jul 15, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mTTBLbOML5Q

According to Rev. Mike Okoh, prayers are good, fellowships are good but all these things without handiwork is a waste.

Stop wasting your time in the church praying and fasting without engaging in any handiwork. It doesn't work that way.

You don't expect God to fall down from heaven and help you when you are not doing something meaningful.

Listen carefully and mediate over it as you go to church today.
Got bless us all.

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Fekofebo: 9:53pm On Jul 15, 2023
Double wahelur

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by jesusjnr2020(m): 6:36am On Jul 16, 2023
You could be hardworking and still die of hunger.

Being hard-working doesn't guarantee the lack of hunger.

Peter and Andrew toiled all night in the sea but caught no single fish. Luke 5:5

Modified:

To all those who couldn't comprehend my point, kindly read and understand.

Jesus who made it easy work for them to catch many fishes than they'd ever done with all their hard work in life, used the illustration of the birds of the air who don't toil but God feeds to prove to them that it's not by hard work but obedience of God's Word. Hence the saying, "seek first the Kingdom of God and everything shall be added to you".

After all, God made it easy for man in the beginning when man didn't need to work hard to feed but just to obey God's Word. God made feeding free for man, but man only had to work hard to feed after he disobeyed the Word of God and God told him he will have to toil and sweat to be able to eat of the ground.

So actually man loves to work hard but hates to obey God, but obedience is the most important thing spiritually speaking. If all you have in this world is hardwork but you don't obey God's Word, you have gained nothing in Truth.

God bless.

65 Likes 5 Shares

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by helinues: 6:46am On Jul 16, 2023
Fasting?

Hahaha, no be everyone dey joke with their stomachs

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by orisa37: 8:05am On Jul 16, 2023
THE BIBLE IS THE BREAD OF LIFE.
WE DON'T DIE BY THE BREAD, WE LIVE BY THE BIBLE.

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by TemplarLandry: 9:30am On Jul 16, 2023
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by ATEAMS: 9:31am On Jul 16, 2023
Indeed
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by iCauseTrouble: 9:31am On Jul 16, 2023
Religion / Christianity is not an assurance to good life. I have seen so many holy and born again people die of sickness, depression, hunger, accident, building collapse, plane crash and so on.
Don't let anyone fool you!!!

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Cassandraloius: 9:31am On Jul 16, 2023
Poverty
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Umsworld: 9:32am On Jul 16, 2023
wetin be god of men man of God handiwork

Just asking for a friends grandma

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Stevven(m): 9:32am On Jul 16, 2023
He just said the truth, Africans wake up🀣🀣🀣fasters

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by sofeo(m): 9:32am On Jul 16, 2023
Yea, it all boil down to one's spiritual understanding and perception of Life, which is the aggregrate of one's mentality.

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Thundafireseun: 9:32am On Jul 16, 2023
There is no work in Nigeria

Don’t blame people because God did it for you

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by OloYeOfEgbE: 9:32am On Jul 16, 2023
Damn...

It means when one,two or three are gathered together in his name,he wasn't there this time..

When he shared 5 loafs of bread and 2 fishes to 5000 people..What was their handiwork?

The citizens of dubai with same oil as Nigeria ...what do they do ? Free money from their Oil wealth..This is not self entitlement,God put it there for a reason..

Na why me and pastors dey get problem but what do i know shebi im just a catholic......pentecostal say its spiritual

God help us..

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by olisefom: 9:33am On Jul 16, 2023
And many church goers disagreed.

Wisdom is truly profitable to direct.

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by NwaNimo1(m): 9:34am On Jul 16, 2023
We know.....teach us something new!

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by SeriouslySense(m): 9:35am On Jul 16, 2023
Its common sense.
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Nobody: 9:35am On Jul 16, 2023
He's right.
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by GeneralPula: 9:36am On Jul 16, 2023
Life nah for person wey get common sense..
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Holluwhakemmy(f): 9:37am On Jul 16, 2023
Nothing bad in what he said
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by marvellous2222: 9:37am On Jul 16, 2023
Everybody wants to trend on social media, God help us
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by idonhammer: 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
You must be commenting from Bet9ja shop.

jesusjnr2020:
You be hardworking and still die of hunger.

Being hard-working doesn't guarantee the lack of hunger.

Peter and Andrew toiled all night in the sea but caught no single fish. Luke 5:5

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by kunchi(m): 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
Pure truth...even bible said it prayer πŸ™ without work is Dead....I rest my case thanks

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by lokotamak(m): 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
Umm, so true you go dey work like elephant eating like rat
Afflictions + harvest waster= poverty
May God help πŸ™ us all cool cool cool

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by PeaceofGod001: 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
Happy Sunday brethren
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Okortor: 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
Did Tinubu regime come with hardship? How com almost everyone is broke? Including my banker and doctor friend's? I can't count how many request of assistance I've received lately even from well to do guy's that earn well and drive good cars so I keep wandering what's wrong!

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by sunshineV(f): 9:39am On Jul 16, 2023
lol a god that expect you to starve before he can bless youπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Africans are y'all not stupweed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Profadvocate: 9:40am On Jul 16, 2023
Well said

Grace is the answer bro...
U can work all day with even fasting and prayers and nothing is working out.

There are several factors that could be responsible rather than ur hard work

But grace is the answer to break through

Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by Okortor: 9:40am On Jul 16, 2023
Normal level
Re: You Can Be Fasting And Be Prayerful & Still Die Of Hunger - Rev. Mike Okoh by ictplotter(m): 9:40am On Jul 16, 2023
orisa37:
THE BIBLE IS THE BREAD OF LIFE.
WE DON'T DIE BY THE BREAD, WE LIVE BY THE BIBLE.
Stupid biblical mental slavery.

Visiting The Sins Of The Father Upon The Children.. / Hurray Daddyg.o Enoch Adejare Adeboye Turns 70 Years Old Today / Youtube Spiritual Teaching--herbs & Mystics (solutions To Life Issues)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23