Stats: 3,158,281 members, 7,836,254 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 12:42 AM

Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine (20963 Views)

Anambra Bans Preservation Of Corpses In Mortuaries / NAFDAC Cautions Media Against Illegal Advertisement Of Pharmaceutical Products / Lassa Fever: Anambra Bans Drinking Of Garri (2) (3) (4)

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by TheWatchDog(m): 7:12pm On Aug 12, 2023
Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but when the desired is fullfiled, it is a tree of life. Proverb 13v12. God will do it!
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Agugbadin: 7:13pm On Aug 12, 2023
Thank you Governor Soludo this is
long overdue .Indeed this is a right action in the right direction.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Nobody: 7:16pm On Aug 12, 2023
Chai, so Iya Basiru and Iya Monsurat no go fit advertise Opa-Eyin and Ale again.
E go fit affect the productivity of Agberos!!!
grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by 0taPiaPia(m): 7:21pm On Aug 12, 2023
BoldBrainz:
Somebody wants to put Yorubas in Anambra out of business grin.

Next you'll realise, Lagos government is going to ban street trading along traffic congestions in the state.

Economic warfare "o ti set"!

Figment of your imagination undecided
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Kusu12: 7:27pm On Aug 12, 2023
001Lagos:

Igbos pay the highest tax in Lagos and contributed to the 55% growth of Lagos

Same can't be said about the Agbo sellers fr south west that are living and doing business in south east

Ipob statistics. Chest beating as usual.

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by BoldBrainz(m): 7:39pm On Aug 12, 2023
0taPiaPia:

Figment of your imagination undecided

You're right Chief.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by patorial(m): 7:39pm On Aug 12, 2023
Ofodirinwa:
This is extremely stupid. More importation. I hate Soludo

Problem people like you have is commenting without reading.

The ban is on unauthorized advertisement of herbal drug.

Same unauthorized advertisement has washed people's brains that Staphylococcus aureus is a sexually transmitted disease.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by MimiSheWrote(f): 7:40pm On Aug 12, 2023
waynetee:

Yes they can't compete with igbos in receiving beatings.
Nonentity like you no see sambisa forest develop, na Lagos wey don dey developed before your fore fathers start to dey wear cloth you wan develop. Apoda grin
So you mean the Colonial masters and early Nigerian government developed Lagos (As the Capital) with resources that came from all over the country Lol

Then how come one group that never contributed much in building the territory now claiming they own the territory? A territory that was built by everyone through collective effort? a territory meant to be the pride of the entire nation.

My people say "If a man keeps telling everyone in the village that a land is his... Then there are chances that the land is not truly his"
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by waynetee(m): 7:47pm On Aug 12, 2023
MimiSheWrote:
So you mean the Colonial masters and early Nigerian government developed Lagos (As the Capital) with resources that came from all over the country Lol

Then how come one group that never contributed much in building the territory now claiming they own the territory? A territory that was built by everyone through collective effort? a territory meant to be the pride of the entire nation.

My people say "If a man keeps telling everyone in the village that a land is his... Then there are chances that the land is not truly his"

Lagos is igbo land then, are you happy now akindanidani grin

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Ofodirinwa: 7:53pm On Aug 12, 2023
patorial:

Problem people like you have is commenting without reading.

The ban is on unauthorized advertisement of herbal drug.

Same unauthorized advertisement has washed people's brains that Staphylococcus aureus is a sexually transmitted disease.

ok stupid, or you can acknowledge that Igbo culture is rich with 1000s of medicines and legalize it so that you can have a domestic industry, then export it and watch people become millionaires using herbs from their backyard that other people don't have and don't know how to use.
But of course, you will ban it, chinese will by the herbs and sell it back to you as medicine. The expired and defective drugs Nigeria imports from India are legal, but common Agbo that is being sold in the US from Nigeria is illegal. To an ape like you it will make sense.

So you believe you will sex with someone with staph and you won't have staph?
anyways, enjoy the illegalization, you deserve worst

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Bobbiee: 7:57pm On Aug 12, 2023
All those Yoruba Agbo merchants go collect wotowoto
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Tinubulaba: 7:58pm On Aug 12, 2023
Yorubas are the target
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Angelfrost(m): 8:00pm On Aug 12, 2023
Those irritating and unoriginal adverts... Mtchewwww!
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by chatinent: 8:02pm On Aug 12, 2023
Mr Marcaroni sighted on this thread.

Moving on...
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by OmoFiditi: 8:13pm On Aug 12, 2023
For the demented ethnic champions.

Soludo is madly looking for money everywhere, that he created and mandated that packaged herbals sellers like 'Dr' Agnes Nwanma, goko cleanser, etc. must come and pay dues in Awka before they advertise their products with their usual loudspeakers tied on moving cars. He has no business with yoruba men and women who hawk their unpackaged polyherbals. How much can those pay. He is going for the big fishes like Odogwu bitters and co. He is on overdrive for funds, levies and taxes.

I work in the health sector and I work with data. 93% of patients in Anambra try herbal drugs before going for orthodox medical investigation and care. Herbal hawkers make a lot of money.

Dr Iguedo was less than 40 years old when he became a multi-millionaire with his Goko cleanser, with his hotels now in Awka, Lagos and Asaba.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Eriokanmi: 8:16pm On Aug 12, 2023
Long overdue. I guess they've been seeing more of heart and kidney related patients lately in their hospitals
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Eriokanmi: 8:18pm On Aug 12, 2023
Tinubulaba:
Yorubas are the target
Not true. Alagbo only hawks, they don't advertise. Those saying one herbal medicine can cure 100 ailments at motor parks , using the Public Address System to pollute the air are possible targets

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Jman06(m): 8:32pm On Aug 12, 2023
That's a nice move by Anambra state government.

Many Nigerians don't understand the catastrophic damages merchants of such unwholesome products are causing our healthcare system, if they do, they'll support the government to fight that menace.

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Natbrowny: 8:43pm On Aug 12, 2023
Nice Move

1 medicine to cure 600 illnesses
Bullshit
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Nobody: 8:44pm On Aug 12, 2023
How some born-losers managed to turn this thread into a tribal war is a big surprise to me. Soludo banning hawkers in Anambra has no business whatsoever with Tinubu or Yoruba's .

2023 is almost over. Lets shun mindless tribalism and get ourselves involved in productive and meaningful activities.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by DD29: 8:46pm On Aug 12, 2023
Kano should follow suit

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Galaxydon1(m): 8:51pm On Aug 12, 2023
A very useless governor
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by g4gerald: 9:02pm On Aug 12, 2023
GanagiBitrus:
The ban is for good reason.
&those adverts at motor parks especially the ones on sex enhancers are often offensive.
But is the ban only for open advertisement or does it extend to sales too?
I like your question because in the real sense, there is actually no ban from what i just read in the post. All i see here is politicians trying to cash out from some group of traders in the name of APPROVAL, (read the second part of the post that was bolded) Else you want to convince me that the registration/approval will be free. They will get registered and be approved and money will be made, na who no get money to buy the approval naim dem go stop.
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by goldmatrix(m): 9:23pm On Aug 12, 2023
Yurubaa with skull mining eh..

FairlyUSEDpussy:
See this buffoon up there mentioning Yorubas........ haven't u seen other ethnic group hawking or selling herbal products??

Even yo imaginary billionaire cubana sells agbo (ODOGWU BITTERS)
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Juoflife1(f): 9:35pm On Aug 12, 2023
These herbal medicines should be controlled. The rate of kidney diseases now is alarming.

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by GanagiBitrus: 9:38pm On Aug 12, 2023
g4gerald:

I like your question because in the real sense, there is actually no ban from what i just read in the post. All i see here is politicians trying to cash out from some group of traders in the name of APPROVAL, (read the second part of the post that was bolded) Else you want to convince me that the registration/approval will be free. They will get registered and be approved and money will be made, na who no get money to buy the approval naim dem go stop.
Thanks. It's clear now.
Basically, those who can not pay for /get approval for advert /display in public, will be out of business. Most likely the Agbo hawkers & those with public address systems at motor parks.

1 Share

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Forexbillionair: 9:54pm On Aug 12, 2023
MS247:

Naso

Same bere wey petty traders don litter
😆

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by shoaibkhatri123: 10:10pm On Aug 12, 2023
Ducted air conditioning, commonly known as ducted air-con, is considered an efficient and effective cooling system.
https://www.luxeairconditioning.com.au/ducted-air-conditioning-sydney
Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by MetaPhysical: 5:56am On Aug 13, 2023
001Lagos:
Yoruba Agbo sellers are gradually turning Anambra market to Agbo market yet, no one is harassing them.

All we say is that they should be respectful to there hosts and obey all the safety rules

Yoruba has been using agbo in our homeland for centuries with no problem. We will continue its use into future. Its healing and immuno benefits are without doubt an essential tonic for the body. The creation and distribution is derived through family guilds of Yoruba alchemists.

The problem with agbo in Iboland is that Ibos copied the Yoruba model from SW strictly for profit making. Lack of knowledge in what compounds and minerals to brew and extract for the tonics has resulted in abuse and fake products. People in iboland are drinking poison brewed and hawked by their fellow ibos to mimick agbo.

Government intervention is timely.

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Agboogashi: 8:12am On Aug 13, 2023
Laudable policy. The thing has become a menace nationwide.

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by Ogunleti01: 8:23am On Aug 13, 2023
001Lagos:
Yoruba Agbo sellers are gradually turning Anambra market to Agbo market yet, no one is harassing them.

All we say is that they should be respectful to there hosts and obey all the safety rules
The same way your outcasts litter every street of Lagos selling bottle water, groundnut and gala

Re: Anambra Bans Advertisement Of Herbal Medicine by BlissGod: 9:36am On Aug 13, 2023
FairlyUSEDpussy:
See this buffoon up there mentioning Yorubas........ haven't u seen other ethnic group hawking or selling herbal products??

Even yo imaginary billionaire cubana sells agbo (ODOGWU BITTERS)
The state banned unapproved Agbo sellers not approved one ode! 😂

Postpone Your Deaths Till Our Strike Is Over-mortuary Staff Union Tells Ghanains / FG To Ban NMA, JOHESU Over Incessant Strikes / I'll Be Undergoing Surgical Treatment Of Chronic Empyema Soon (Pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47