Stats: 3,160,729 members, 7,844,397 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:14 PM

FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri (1713 Views)

Tinubu Appoints Son-in-law Ojo As Managing Director Of FHA / Court Orders FG To Pay Fine Of N200,000 To Sowore, Bakare / AIT Building Demolished By FCT Administration Over Illegal Encroachment (2) (3) (4)

FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Ndimkpurummiri(m): 3:26pm On Nov 26, 2023
Dear @PeeSam001,

Thank you for your feedback. Are you sure you are okay? You build illegally on parks, drainage areas, and other restricted areas, and without any approved building permit, and you want compensation when your house is demolished? You can pay them out of your own picket if you like. Nonsense! Where on Earth does a criminal get compensated for his criminality?

Those who have behaved that way should even be made to pay for the cost of demolishing their properties and other fines or jail terms!

Thanks again, and may God bless you.

#TableShaker

https://twitter.com/renoomokri/status/1728746866429317282

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by adamusuleiman1: 3:28pm On Nov 26, 2023
He is not wrong..In same countries, If you get your car towed, you pay for the towing.

You build on an ilegal land or one without proper permit/approval, you pay demolition cost. Bulldozers renting and dirt clean up are not cheap.

Ps: Federal Housing Authority is the one doing the demolition NOT Lagos state.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Ndimkpurummiri(m): 3:30pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:
He is not wrong..In same countries, If you get your car towed, you pay for the towing. You build on an ilegal land or one without proper permit/approval, you pay demolition cost. Bulldozers renting and dirt clean up are not cheap.
IPOBidients will not look it that way except insult upon insults

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by magoo10(m): 3:56pm On Nov 26, 2023
Am sure in the fugitives mind it is only people from the southeast that built houses there .poverty of the mind

12 Likes 4 Shares

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by kettykin: 3:59pm On Nov 26, 2023
Go and check thr person posting this , he is not likely to have any property anywhere in his name

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by kettykin: 4:00pm On Nov 26, 2023
Go and check thr person posting this , he is not likely to have any property anywhere in his name.

All over the world, people get compensation for their houses demolished. Except in some parts of Nigeria

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by ValarDoharis: 4:02pm On Nov 26, 2023
You think they did not know when those buildings were being built?
adamusuleiman1:
He is not wrong..In same countries, If you get your car towed, you pay for the towing. You build on an ilegal land or one without proper permit/approval, you pay demolition cost. Bulldozers renting and dirt clean up are not cheap.

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by adamusuleiman1: 4:04pm On Nov 26, 2023
ValarDoharis:
You think they did not know when those buildings were being built?
The land belongs to FHA not Lagos state. Play stupid games, win stupid prices.

An igbo man explains the situation in the area being currently demolished:
https://twitter.com/ONsogbu/status/1728395945476288823?t=Q4ZnUWGa6TevKV4Ia0MNZQ&s=19

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by adamusuleiman1: 4:06pm On Nov 26, 2023
kettykin:
Go and check thr person posting this , he is not likely to have any property anywhere in his name.

All over the world, people get compensation for their houses demolished. Except in some parts of Nigeria
Lies.

You only get compensation if the property was built legally and not legally acquired land.

E.g. the government decides to encroach on people's legally owned areas for development activities, them you get compensated. The government owns the land and you are only leasing it for a term even with your C of O. In Lagos for example, that term is 99 years.

That's why it's called certificate of Occupancy and NOT certificate of Ownership.

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by ILoveNG: 4:07pm On Nov 26, 2023
Gbam

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Bobloco: 4:09pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:
He is not wrong..In same countries, If you get your car towed, you pay for the towing.

You build on an ilegal land or one without proper permit/approval, you pay demolition cost. Bulldozers renting and dirt clean up are not cheap.

And who is the president of Nigeria who controls the Federal Housing Authority

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Wisereborn: 4:10pm On Nov 26, 2023
And it warrant demolition without notice Are humans to be treated like animals

Government that are meant to serve the people are now the reason for their early graves

Reno Omokri needs his head examined for pretending not to know that the demolishing is witch hunting laced with political motives

Yeah right! Let's all pretend that these demolitions are not aimed at a particular ethnicity undecided

One day, this idiat will be at the receiving end and no one will speak for him undecided

That I have seen

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Urheadmaster(m): 4:11pm On Nov 26, 2023
If they are unable to pay for the costs of the demolition of their houses 🏠.

They should settle it out in the court premises tongue
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by adamusuleiman1: 4:12pm On Nov 26, 2023
Bobloco:

And who is the president of Nigeria who controls the Federal Housing Authority
Good you are no longer blaming Lagos state Government.

Anyway, so the president should use presidential powers to make ilegality ilegal. The president might as well pardon all criminals currently in Nigerian prisons. Lol

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Bobloco: 4:14pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:

So the president should presidential powers to make ilegality ilegal.

Did the owners say they acquired it illegally
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by adamusuleiman1: 4:16pm On Nov 26, 2023
Bobloco:

Did the owners say they acquired it illegally
If they did, they will be in court instead of crying on social media. Infact, I watched a video on either Vanguard where one of the owners said he knew that he ilegally acquired the land and was in the wrong.
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by opamoses1: 4:20pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:

If they did, they will be in court instead of crying on social media. Infact, I watched a video on either Vanguard where one of the owners said he knew that he ilegally acquired the land and was in the wrong.
I saw the video on twitter and in the report below by lunch, some home owners were trying to bribe. You don't bribe if yo did the right thing, you instead hire a lawyer for a cheaper price.

https://punchng.com/fha-demolition-tears-grief-as-abule-ado-landlords-count-losses/

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Faiththatworks(m): 4:23pm On Nov 26, 2023
I feel for those whose house are being demolished but seriously illegality is illegality.
I know for sure that the whole of Lagos state has a layout,there are places set out as green areas,wetlands,drainage channels etc.
I also know FHA in Lagos also has its own layout.
Many Nigerians especially sorry to say my Igbo brothers are making a terrible mistake with some of their actions..
If you desire to buy a Land in Lagos,the first person to consult is a surveyor to check if the land is free of any government encumbrance,after that give the land documents ta lawyer to ascertain the authencity.
There's a common practice in Lagos now that's prevalent and must be condemned. This idea of buying land in swamps and sand filling to build houses is the proper definition of Kobo foolish and Naira wise. People buy these so called swamps at ridiculous prices,sand fill at outrageous price,then go ahead to build mansions and estates.
These swamps are canal paths or drainage channels set aside by government,but these so called omo-onile go into these lands and start selling it at ridiculous prices,it's always very very cheap and only a very greedy person will fall for them.
I know there's no way you will visit the Surveyor-generals office in Lagos you won't get a clearly status of the land,but trust Nigerians to believe they can bribe their way out of any problem.
I really feel for These people whose properties are being destroyed but let us do the right thing.
Still selling LAND in my Estate in Ibeju-lekki.
God bless Nigeria.

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Bobloco: 4:25pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:

It's possible that the person so interviewed acquired his property illegally, does that mean others acquired theirs illegally

And How did you know that they are not in court

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by ValarDoharis: 4:49pm On Nov 26, 2023
Who is in the fg? Tinubu. Who is in Lagos govt? Tinubu.

To look but not to see!
adamusuleiman1:

The land belongs to FHA not Lagos state. Play stupid games, win stupid prices.

An igbo man explains the situation in the area being currently demolished:
https://twitter.com/ONsogbu/status/1728395945476288823?t=Q4ZnUWGa6TevKV4Ia0MNZQ&s=19

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Burruchaga71(m): 4:55pm On Nov 26, 2023
Seeing this Idiot alive de vex me I swear
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Abufo: 5:08pm On Nov 26, 2023
adamusuleiman1:

what do you do to the government officials that watched and did nothing and in fact aided and abetted the illegality.......jail them! My take is that many of the houses that were demolished were not built on any such restricted areas....especially at Abule Ado! The festac extension case is neither here nor there...........since the houses were well built ,what the fHA should have done was to regularize the houses by collecting their full ground rents and fees...even penalties but to bring down those houses is sheer wickedness and victimization...........all those who are involved will taste the bitter pill of nemesis...................The demolition I am not against is the ones in Ikota that visibly were built on drain channels! The Abule ado and Festac demolitions will live in infamy ............Destiny will pay them back in full plus more!

As for the douche bag reno omockery , the turkey and k legged cretin can go down on all fours and continue offering himself to Tinubu but I trust Tinubu.......he will be used and dumped! Ndigbo are considerably more relevant to APC than a pound for a penny Quisling and traitor like omockery!
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by WorldRichest: 5:42pm On Nov 26, 2023
They should first be prosecuted for disrupting the land plan of the state

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Difrent: 5:48pm On Nov 26, 2023
kettykin:

NA LIE
ALL over the world people that built illegally on someone else's lands are made to pay for the demolition.
Igbos cannot blackmail Lagos about this.
The sponsored propaganda has failed as they have realised that their people actually built on other people s property......if your property has been so forcefully taken over will your just stand by and look because people will tie it to politics?

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Guyman01: 5:59pm On Nov 26, 2023
Reno don jump inside the matter because its mostly Igbos that are counting their losses even though other tribes including Yorubas are affected.
If majority of those affected were to be Yorubas or his tribe Itsekiri would he say the same thing, the answer is NO!
Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by tsdarkside(m): 7:13pm On Nov 26, 2023
Wisereborn:
And it warrant demolition without notice Are humans to be treated like animals

Government that are meant to serve the people are now the reason for their early graves

Reno Omokri needs his head examined for pretending not to know that the demolishing is witch hunting laced with political motives

Yeah right! Let's all pretend that these demolitions are not aimed at a particular ethnicity undecided

One day, this idiat will be at the receiving end and no one will speak for him undecided

That I have seen

shey una see una selfs now....

now its demolition without notice....

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by tsdarkside(m): 7:14pm On Nov 26, 2023
nigeria is not a zoo....

you igbos will learn a bitter lesson....

cut corners and be remembered where you are....
after all this una dramas,i dont think any none igbo would trust una with presidency....

when somebody does something wrong,this person keeps quiet and await that the punishment is not soo harsh....

but you igbos make such a loud noise all over the place that you draw more attention to your mistake....

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by Wisereborn: 10:33pm On Nov 26, 2023
tsdarkside:

shey una see una selfs now....

now its demolition without notice....
Ask yourself, with or without notice, how can a reasonable government be demolishing properties right now

Roads berekete plenty wey need their attention
If they channel this same energy to roads in Nigeria, there will be no portholes anywhere

But some of you have vowed to be blinded by sentiments

It is well undecided

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by tsdarkside(m): 10:39pm On Nov 26, 2023
Wisereborn:

Ask yourself, with or without notice, how can a reasonable government be demolishing properties right now

Roads berekete plenty wey need their attention
If they channel this same energy to roads in Nigeria, there will be no portholes anywhere

But some of you have vowed to be blinded by sentiments

It is well undecided

what the hell are you talkin about now again....??

atleast you are beginnin to accept that they did something wrong....

arguein with you igbos always gives me an headache....

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by franchasofficia: 10:41pm On Nov 26, 2023
Igbos are learning though the hard way, and I think it's good.

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by tsdarkside(m): 10:43pm On Nov 26, 2023
franchasofficia:
Igbos are learning though the hard wau

imagine....they will be buildin stuffs over water ways and still be mockin lagos when their is flood....

this people are not normal....

Re: FHA: Those Who Have Their Building Demolished Should Be Made To Pay Fine- Omokri by killsmith(f): 10:44pm On Nov 26, 2023
If you're an igboman patronising any yoruba business you're a destined fool. The happiness the yorubas are exhibiting as your properties are demolished should tell you they hate you. You don't see them demolishing the slums in mushin or makoko.

Ndigbo wake up. Stop patronising yoruba businesses. Stop attending yoruba churches. Wake up.

Another Stupid Propaganda By Sim Fubara / See The List Of Landed Properties To Be Forfeited By Godwin Emefiele / Nuhu Ribadu Video Interview With Us Journalist: Very Interesting!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61